Lintian Reports

I desktop-entry-lacks-icon-entry

All reports of desktop-entry-lacks-icon-entry for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

This .desktop file does not contain an "Icon" entry.

"Icon" is the name of the file (without the extension) of the icon displayed by this .desktop file. The icon is searched in the different icon themes. If the name is an absolute path, the given file will be used. The icon should be unique enough to help the user to recognise the application.

The desktop-file-validate tool in the desktop-file-utils package is useful for checking the syntax of desktop entries.

Refer to https://specifications.freedesktop.org/desktop-entry-spec/latest/ar01s06.html, https://specifications.freedesktop.org/icon-theme-spec/icon-theme-spec-latest.html, and https://bugs.debian.org/854132 for details.

Severity: wishlist, Certainty: certain

Check: menu-format, Type: binary

Evolution of the desktop-entry-lacks-icon-entry Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the desktop-entry-lacks-icon-entry tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 231, overridden: 4, total: 235

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

aewm++ 1.1.2-5.1 (binary) (Chris Boyle <cmb@debian.org>)

apitrace-gui 7.1+git20170623.d38a69d6+repack-3+b2 (binary) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)

apt-offline-gui 1.8.1 (binary) (Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>)

bdbvu 0.1-2 (binary) (Benjamin Drung <benjamin.drung@profitbricks.com>)

bitstormlite 0.2q-5 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

bmon 1:4.0-5 (binary) (Patrick Matthäi <pmatthaei@debian.org>)

bspwm 0.9.5-1 (binary) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@debian.org>)

congruity 20-1 (binary) (Mathieu Trudel-Lapierre <mathieu.tl@gmail.com>)

cwm 6.3-1 (binary) (James McDonald <james@jamesmcdonald.com>)

dochelp 0.1.7 (binary) (Mehdi Dogguy <mehdi@debian.org>)

dspdfviewer 1.15.1-1+b1 (binary) (Danny Edel <debian@danny-edel.de>)

email-reminder 0.7.8-4 (binary) (Francois Marier <francois@debian.org>)

emu8051 1.1.1-1+b1 (binary) (Bhavani Shankar <bhavi@ubuntu.com>)

espeakedit 1.48.03-5 (binary) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

evolvotron 0.7.1-2+b1 (binary) (Axel Beckert <abe@debian.org>)

ferret 0.7-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

fluxbox 1.3.5-2+b2 (binary) (Dmitry E. Oboukhov <unera@debian.org>)

fluxbox 1.3.7-1~exp1 (binary) (Dmitry E. Oboukhov <unera@debian.org>)

fookb 4.0-1 (binary) (Debian Window Maker Team <pkg-wmaker-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fractgen 2.1.3-1 (binary) (Hugo Lefeuvre <hle@debian.org>) overridden

fvwm 1:2.6.8-1 (binary) (Jaimos Skriletz <jaimosskriletz@gmail.com>)

fvwm-crystal 3.4.1+dfsg-1 (binary) (Vincent Bernat <bernat@debian.org>)

fvwm1 1.24r-56+b1 (binary) (Phil Brooke <pjb@debian.org>)

gdpc 2.2.5-9 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ghkl 5.0.0.2449-2 (binary) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ginga 2.7.2-1 (binary) (Debian Astro Team <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gmorgan 0.40-1+b2 (binary) (Bart Martens <bartm@debian.org>)

gniall 0.7.1-8 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gnome-session 3.30.1-1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnome-session-flashback 3.30.0-1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnome-shell-extensions 3.30.1-1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnuserv 3.12.8-7 (binary) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)

gom 0.30.2-9 (binary) (Stephan Sürken <absurd@debian.org>)

gomoku.app 1.2.9-3 (binary) (Debian GNUstep maintainers <pkg-gnustep-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gwaterfall 0.1-5.1+b1 (binary) (Ognyan Kulev <ogi@debian.org>)

gyrus 0.3.10-3+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

hamfax 0.8.1-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

horgand 1.14-7 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

hv3 3.0~fossil20110109-6 (binary) (Ole Streicher <olebole@debian.org>)

hwloc 2.0.2+dfsg-1 (binary) (Samuel Thibault <sthibault@debian.org>)

hwloc 1.11.11-2 (binary) (Samuel Thibault <sthibault@debian.org>)

i3-wm 4.16-1 (binary) (Michael Stapelberg <stapelberg@debian.org>)

imv 3.0.0-1 (binary) (Debian PhotoTools Maintainers <pkg-phototools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

isag 12.0.1-1 (binary) (Robert Luberda <robert@debian.org>)

isenkram 0.39 (binary) (Petter Reinholdtsen <pere@debian.org>)

jwm 2.3.7-2 (binary) (Samuel Henrique <samueloph@debian.org>)

keysafe 0.20170811-1 (binary) (Sean Whitton <spwhitton@spwhitton.name>)

kismet 2016.07.R1-1+b1 (binary) (Nick Andrik <nick.andrik@gmail.com>)

kodi-data 2:17.6+dfsg1-4 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

laborejo 0.8~ds0-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libts-bin 1.17-1 (binary) (Martin Kepplinger <martink@posteo.de>)

lightspeed 1.2a.debian.1-1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

linux-show-player 0.5.1-2 (binary) (Josue Ortega <josue@debian.org>)

lwm 1.2.2-6 (binary) (Jari Aalto <jari.aalto@cante.net>)

lxqt-common 0.11.2-2 (binary) (LXQt Packaging Team <pkg-lxqt-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lxqt-session 0.13.0-3 (binary) (LXQt Packaging Team <pkg-lxqt-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lynis 2.6.2-1 (binary) (Francisco Manuel Garcia Claramonte <francisco@debian.org>)

mancala 1.0.3-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mit-scheme 9.1.1-5+b5 (binary) (Chris Hanson <cph@debian.org>)

miwm 1.1-6 (binary) (Jari Aalto <jari.aalto@cante.net>)

mono-tools-gui 4.2-2.2 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mtink 1.0.16-9 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

natbraille 2.0rc3-8 (binary) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ncmpcpp 0.8.1-1+b2 (binary) (Christoph Egger <christoph@debian.org>)

nec2c 1.3-3 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

neobio 0.0.20030929-4 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

neurodebian-desktop 0.38.2 (binary) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)

nlkt 0.3.2.6-2 (binary) (Eugene V. Lyubimkin <jackyf@debian.org>)

notion 3+2017050501-1 (binary) (Arnout Engelen <arnouten@bzzt.net>)

openbox-lxde-session 0.99.2-3 (binary) (Debian LXDE Maintainers <pkg-lxde-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

packeth 1.6.5-2+b2 (binary) (David Paleino <dapal@debian.org>)

paulstretch 2.2-2-4 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pcsc-tools 1.5.3-1 (binary) (Ludovic Rousseau <rousseau@debian.org>)

phpliteadmin 1.9.7.1-2 (binary) (Nicholas Guriev <guriev-ns@ya.ru>)

prerex 6.5.4-1 (binary) (Ryan Kavanagh <rak@debian.org>) overridden

pybootchartgui 0.14.4-3 (binary) (David Paleino <dapal@debian.org>)

pymissile 0.0.20060725-6 (binary) (Petter Reinholdtsen <pere@debian.org>)

python-guiqwt 3.0.3-3 (binary) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

python-ifeffit 2:1.2.11d-10.2+b3 (binary) (Carlo Segre <segre@debian.org>)

python-nxt-filer 2.2.2-4 (binary) (Debian LEGO Team <debian-lego-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

python3-guiqwt 3.0.3-3 (binary) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

qfitsview 3.3+p1+dfsg-2+b1 (binary) (Debian Astro Team <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

qtile 0.10.6-3 (binary) (Iain R. Learmonth <irl@debian.org>)

qtile 0.10.7-2 (binary) (Iain R. Learmonth <irl@debian.org>)

qtop 2.3.4-2 (binary) (Hugo Lefeuvre <hle@debian.org>)

qviaggiatreno 2013.7.3-9 (binary) (Davide Puricelli (evo) <evo@debian.org>)

razorqt-session 0.5.2-4+b1 (binary) (Manuel A. Fernandez Montecelo <mafm@debian.org>)

rurple-ng 0.5+16-2 (binary) (Thomas Koch <thomas@koch.ro>)

sapphire 0.15.8-9.1 (binary) (Chris Boyle <cmb@debian.org>)

sawfish 1:1.11.90-1.1 (binary) (Jose M Calhariz <jose@calhariz.com>)

screenie-qt 0.0~git20100701-1+b2 (binary) (José Manuel Santamaría Lema <panfaust@gmail.com>)

spectools 201601r1-1+b1 (binary) (Nick Andrik <nick.andrik@gmail.com>)

spectrwm 3.2.0-1 (binary) (Andrea Bolognani <eof@kiyuko.org>)

stumpwm 2:1.0.0-1 (binary) (Debian Common Lisp Team <debian-common-lisp@lists.debian.org>)

sugar-session 0.112-6 (binary) (Debian Sugar Team <pkg-sugar-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

texlive-base 2018.20181116-1 (binary) (Debian TeX maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>)

tiger 1:3.2.4~rc1-1 (binary) (Javier Fernández-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

tinywm 1.3-9+b2 (binary) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@debian.org>)

tritium 0.3.8-3 (binary) (Ryan Niebur <ryan@debian.org>)

voxbo 1.8.5~svn1246-3+b1 (binary) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)

w9wm 0.4.2-8+b1 (binary) (Mats Erik Andersson <mats.andersson@gisladisker.se>)

wadc 2.2-3 (binary) (Jonathan Dowland <jmtd@debian.org>)

weka 3.6.14-1 (binary) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

whowatch 1.8.6-1+b1 (binary) (Paul Wise <pabs@debian.org>)

windowlab 1.40-3+b1 (binary) (Mats Erik Andersson <mats.andersson@gisladisker.se>)

wininfo 0.7-6 (binary) (Jari Aalto <jari.aalto@cante.net>)

wmauda 0.9-1 (binary) (Debian Window Maker Team <pkg-wmaker-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wmbutton 0.7.1-1 (binary) (Debian Window Maker Team <pkg-wmaker-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wmdrawer 0.10.5-2 (binary) (Debian Window Maker Team <pkg-wmaker-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wmgtemp 1.2-1 (binary) (Debian Window Maker Team <pkg-wmaker-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wmhdplop 0.9.10-1 (binary) (Debian Window Maker Team <pkg-wmaker-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wmifs 1.9-1 (binary) (Debian Window Maker Team <pkg-wmaker-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wmix 3.3-1 (binary) (Debian Window Maker Team <pkg-wmaker-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wmmisc 1.2-1 (binary) (Debian Window Maker Team <pkg-wmaker-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

wmmixer 1.8-1 (binary) (Debian Window Maker Team <pkg-wmaker-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wmmon 1.4-1 (binary) (Debian Window Maker Team <pkg-wmaker-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wmmoonclock 1.29-1 (binary) (Debian Window Maker Team <pkg-wmaker-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wmsysmon 0.7.7+git20150808-1 (binary) (Debian Window Maker Team <pkg-wmaker-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wmweather 2.4.6-2+b1 (binary) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)

xdot 1.0-1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

xenwatch 0.5.4-4+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

xhtml2ps 1.0b7-3 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

xkeycaps 2.47-5 (binary) (Christoph Berg <myon@debian.org>)

xmakemol 5.16-9+b1 (binary) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

xmakemol-gl 5.16-9+b1 (binary) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

xtel 3.3.0-21 (binary) (Samuel Thibault <sthibault@debian.org>)

xvkbd 3.9-1 (binary) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

yapet 2.2-2 (binary) (Salvatore Bonaccorso <carnil@debian.org>)

z88 13.0.0+dfsg2-6 (binary) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)