Lintian Reports

I desktop-entry-lacks-icon-entry

All reports of desktop-entry-lacks-icon-entry for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

This .desktop file does not contain an "Icon" entry.

"Icon" is the name of the file (without the extension) of the icon displayed by this .desktop file. The icon is searched in the different icon themes. If the name is an absolute path, the given file will be used. The icon should be unique enough to help the user to recognise the application.

The desktop-file-validate tool in the desktop-file-utils package is useful for checking the syntax of desktop entries.

Refer to https://specifications.freedesktop.org/desktop-entry-spec/latest/ar01s06.html, https://specifications.freedesktop.org/icon-theme-spec/icon-theme-spec-latest.html, and https://bugs.debian.org/854132 for details.

Severity: wishlist, Certainty: certain

Check: menu-format, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 77, overridden: 2, total: 79

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

aewm++ 1.1.2-5.1 (binary) (Chris Boyle <cmb@debian.org>)

apcalc-common 2.12.7.2-2 (binary) (Martin Buck <mbuck@debian.org>)

apitrace-gui 7.1+git20170623.d38a69d6+repack-3+b3 (binary) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)

apt-offline-gui 1.8.1 (binary) (Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>)

bdbvu 0.1-2 (binary) (Benjamin Drung <benjamin.drung@profitbricks.com>)

bitstormlite 0.2q-5 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

bmon 1:4.0-5 (binary) (Patrick Matthäi <pmatthaei@debian.org>)

bspwm 0.9.5-1 (binary) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@debian.org>)

bspwm 0.9.7-1 (binary) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@debian.org>)

congruity 20-1 (binary) (Mathieu Trudel-Lapierre <mathieu.tl@gmail.com>)

cwm 6.3-1 (binary) (James McDonald <james@jamesmcdonald.com>)

ferret 0.7-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

fluxbox 1.3.7-1~exp1 (binary) (Dmitry E. Oboukhov <unera@debian.org>)

fvwm-crystal 3.4.1+dfsg-1 (binary) (Vincent Bernat <bernat@debian.org>)

ghkl 5.0.0.2456-1 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ginga 2.7.2-3 (binary) (Debian Astronomy Team <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gniall 0.7.1-8 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gnome-session-flashback 3.32.0-1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnuserv 3.12.8-7 (binary) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)

gvidm 0.8-13 (binary) (Matteo Cypriani <mcy@lm7.fr>) overridden

hamfax 0.8.1-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

horgand 1.14-7 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

hv3 3.0~fossil20110109-7 (binary) (Debian Tcl/Tk Packagers <pkg-tcltk-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

isag 12.0.3-2 (binary) (Robert Luberda <robert@debian.org>)

kismet 2016.07.R1-1+b1 (binary) (Nick Andrik <nick.andrik@gmail.com>)

kodi-data 2:17.6+dfsg1-4 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

libts-bin 1.20-1 (binary) (Martin Kepplinger <martink@posteo.de>)

lwm 1.2.2-6 (binary) (Jari Aalto <jari.aalto@cante.net>)

lxqt-session 0.14.1-2 (binary) (LXQt Packaging Team <pkg-lxqt-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lynis 2.6.2-1 (binary) (Francisco Manuel Garcia Claramonte <francisco@debian.org>)

mancala 1.0.3-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

miwm 1.1-6 (binary) (Jari Aalto <jari.aalto@cante.net>)

mtink 1.0.16-10 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

natbraille 2.0rc3-8 (binary) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ncmpcpp 0.8.2-0.1 (binary) (Christoph Egger <christoph@debian.org>)

nec2c 1.3-3 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

neobio 0.0.20030929-4 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nlkt 0.3.2.6-2 (binary) (Eugene V. Lyubimkin <jackyf@debian.org>)

notion 3+2017050501-1 (binary) (Arnout Engelen <arnouten@bzzt.net>)

packeth 1.6.5-2+b2 (binary) (David Paleino <dapal@debian.org>)

paulstretch 2.2-2-4 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pcsc-tools 1.5.4-1 (binary) (Ludovic Rousseau <rousseau@debian.org>)

phpliteadmin 1.9.7.1-2 (binary) (Nicholas Guriev <guriev-ns@ya.ru>)

prerex 6.5.4-1 (binary) (Ryan Kavanagh <rak@debian.org>) overridden

pybootchartgui 0.14.4-3 (binary) (David Paleino <dapal@debian.org>)

pymissile 0.0.20060725-6 (binary) (Petter Reinholdtsen <pere@debian.org>)

python-nxt-filer 2.2.2-4 (binary) (Debian LEGO Team <debian-lego-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

qtile 0.10.7-2 (binary) (Iain R. Learmonth <irl@debian.org>)

qtile 0.10.6-3 (binary) (Iain R. Learmonth <irl@debian.org>)

qtop 2.3.4-2 (binary) (Hugo Lefeuvre <hle@debian.org>)

qviaggiatreno 2013.7.3-9 (binary) (Davide Puricelli (evo) <evo@debian.org>)

razorqt-session 0.5.2-4+b2 (binary) (Manuel A. Fernandez Montecelo <mafm@debian.org>)

rurple-ng 0.5+16-2 (binary) (Thomas Koch <thomas@koch.ro>)

sapphire 0.15.8-9.1 (binary) (Chris Boyle <cmb@debian.org>)

sawfish 1:1.11.90-1.1 (binary) (Jose M Calhariz <jose@calhariz.com>)

scoary 1.6.16-1 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

screenie-qt 0.0~git20100701-1+b2 (binary) (José Manuel Santamaría Lema <panfaust@gmail.com>)

spectools 201601r1-1+b1 (binary) (Nick Andrik <nick.andrik@gmail.com>)

spectrwm 3.2.0-1 (binary) (Andrea Bolognani <eof@kiyuko.org>)

stumpwm 2:1.0.0-1 (binary) (Debian Common Lisp Team <debian-common-lisp@lists.debian.org>)

sugar-session 0.112-6 (binary) (Debian Sugar Team <pkg-sugar-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

texlive-base 2019.20190710-1 (binary) (Debian TeX maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>)

tiger 1:3.2.4~rc1-1 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

tinywm 1.3-9+b2 (binary) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@debian.org>)

tritium 0.3.8-3 (binary) (Ryan Niebur <ryan@debian.org>)

w9wm 0.4.2-8+b1 (binary) (Mats Erik Andersson <mats.andersson@gisladisker.se>)

wadc 3.0-1 (binary) (Jonathan Dowland <jmtd@debian.org>)

whowatch 1.8.6-1+b1 (binary) (Paul Wise <pabs@debian.org>)

wininfo 0.7-6 (binary) (Jari Aalto <jari.aalto@cante.net>)

wmauda 0.9-1 (binary) (Debian Window Maker Team <pkg-wmaker-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wmbutton 0.7.1-1 (binary) (Debian Window Maker Team <pkg-wmaker-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wmifs 1.9-1 (binary) (Debian Window Maker Team <pkg-wmaker-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wmmisc 1.2-1 (binary) (Debian Window Maker Team <pkg-wmaker-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

xkeycaps 2.47-7 (binary) (Christoph Berg <myon@debian.org>)

xmakemol 5.16-9+b1 (binary) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

xmakemol-gl 5.16-9+b1 (binary) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)