Lintian Reports

I desktop-entry-contains-encoding-key

All reports of desktop-entry-contains-encoding-key for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The Encoding key is now deprecated by the FreeDesktop standard and all strings are required to be encoded in UTF-8. This desktop entry explicitly specifies an Encoding of UTF-8, which is harmless but no longer necessary.

The desktop-file-validate tool in the desktop-file-utils package is useful for checking the syntax of desktop entries.

Refer to https://specifications.freedesktop.org/desktop-entry-spec/latest/apc.html for details.

Severity: wishlist, Certainty: certain

Check: menu-format, Type: binary

Evolution of the desktop-entry-contains-encoding-key Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the desktop-entry-contains-encoding-key tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 383, overridden: 0, total: 383

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

aewm++ 1.1.2-5.1 (binary) (Chris Boyle <cmb@debian.org>)

agtl 0.8.0.3-1.1 (binary) (Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>)

allure 0.8.3.0-3 (binary) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

aranym 1.0.2-2.2 (binary) (Antonin Kral <A.Kral@sh.cvut.cz>)

asciijump 1.0.2~beta-10 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

balder2d 1.0-2+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

bauble 0.9.7-2.1 (binary) (Giacomo Catenazzi <cate@debian.org>)

bibus 1.5.2-5 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

biogenesis 0.8-3 (binary) (Miriam Ruiz <miriam@debian.org>)

bitcoin-qt 0.17.0~dfsg-2+b1 (binary) (Debian Cryptocoin Team <team+cryptocoin@tracker.debian.org>)

bitcoin-qt 0.17.1~~rc1~dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Cryptocoin Team <team+cryptocoin@tracker.debian.org>)

bitcoin-qt 0.16.3~dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Cryptocoin Team <team+cryptocoin@tracker.debian.org>)

blobandconquer 1.11-dfsg+20-1.1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

blobwars 2.00-1+b1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

carmetal 3.5.2+dfsg-1.1 (binary) (Yves Combe <yves@ycombe.net>)

chrome-gnome-shell 10.1-1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

clips 6.30-4+b1 (binary) (Javier Fernández-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.og>)

code-aster-gui 1.13.1-2.1 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

comix 4.0.4-3 (binary) (Emfox Zhou <emfox@debian.org>)

connectome-workbench 1.3.2-1 (binary) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)

cowbell 0.2.7.1-7+b1 (binary) (Debian CLI Applications Team <pkg-cli-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

crack-attack 1.1.14-9.1+b2 (binary) (Chris Boyle <cmb@debian.org>)

cutecom 0.30.3-1+b1 (binary) (Roman I Khimov <roman@khimov.ru>)

cuyo 2.0.0brl1-3+b2 (binary) (Bernhard R. Link <brlink@debian.org>)

cytadela 1.1.0-4 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

delaboratory 0.8-2+b2 (binary) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

din 5.2.1-6 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

dispcalgui 3.7.1.3-2 (binary) (Christian Marillat <marillat@debian.org>)

distccmon-gnome 3.2~rc1-2 (binary) (Daniel Hartwig <mandyke@gmail.com>)

distccmon-gnome 3.1-6.3 (binary) (Daniel Hartwig <mandyke@gmail.com>)

docbook2odf 0.244-1.1 (binary) (Alexander Wirt <formorer@debian.org>)

dogecoin 1.10.0-6 (binary) (Keng-Yu Lin <kengyu@lexical.tw>)

dozzaqueux 3.51-2 (binary) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

driconf 0.9.1-4 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

dvb-apps 1.1.1+rev1500-1.2 (binary) (Debian VDR Team <pkg-vdr-dvb-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

eficas 6.4.0-1-2 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

einstein 2.0.dfsg.2-9+b2 (binary) (Bart Martens <bartm@debian.org>)

encuentro 5.0-1 (binary) (Maximiliano Curia <maxy@debian.org>)

ephoto 1.5-2 (binary) (Debian Pkg-e Team <pkg-e-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

etoys 5.0.2408-1 (binary) (Debian Sugar Team <pkg-sugar-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

expeyes 4.4.4+dfsg-4 (binary) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

exult 1.2-18 (binary) (Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>)

fbzx 3.1.0-1 (binary) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

fceux 2.2.2+dfsg0-1+b2 (binary) (Joe Nahmias <jello@debian.org>)

ffrenzy 1.0.2~svn20150731-1+b1 (binary) (Paul van Tilburg <paulvt@debian.org>)

florence 0.6.3-1.2 (binary) (Jérémy Bobbio <lunar@debian.org>)

freebirth 0.3.2-9.2 (binary) (Paul Brossier <piem@debian.org>)

fsl-5.0-core 5.0.8-5+b1 (binary) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)

fvwm-crystal 3.4.1+dfsg-1 (binary) (Vincent Bernat <bernat@debian.org>)

fvwm1 1.24r-56+b1 (binary) (Phil Brooke <pjb@debian.org>)

gadmin-bind 0.2.5-2+b2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gadmin-openvpn-server 0.1.5-3.1+b2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gadmin-samba 0.2.9-3+b2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gambas3-ide 3.11.4-6 (binary) (Debian Gambas Team <team+debian-gambas@tracker.debian.org>)

geda-xgsch2pcb 0.1.3-3 (binary) (Debian Electronics Team <pkg-electronics-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gerstensaft 0.3-4.2 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)

gfsview 20121130+dfsg-5+b1 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gftp-gtk 2.0.19-5 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gjiten 2.6-3.1 (binary) (Botond Botyanszki <b0ti@users.sourceforge.net>)

glob2 0.9.4.4-2.5+b2 (binary) (David Martínez Moreno <ender@debian.org>)

globs 0.2.0~svn50-6 (binary) (TANIGUCHI Takaki <takaki@debian.org>)

glurp 0.12.3-1+b2 (binary) (Stanislav Maslovski <stanislav.maslovski@gmail.com>)

gnome-genius 1.0.24-2 (binary) (Felipe Sateler <fsateler@debian.org>)

gnomint 1.2.1-8 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gnuserv 3.12.8-7 (binary) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)

goldendict 1.5.0~rc2+git20181207+ds-1 (binary) (Dmitry E. Oboukhov <unera@debian.org>)

gom 0.30.2-9 (binary) (Stephan Sürken <absurd@debian.org>)

goobox 3.4.3-1 (binary) (Helge Kreutzmann <debian@helgefjell.de>)

gpsd-clients 3.18.1-1 (binary) (Bernd Zeimetz <bzed@debian.org>)

grdesktop 0.23+d040330-3.1 (binary) (Bart Martens <bartm@debian.org>)

groestlcoin-qt 2.16.3~dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian Cryptocoin Team <team+cryptocoin@tracker.debian.org>)

gtick 0.5.4-1+b2 (binary) (Roland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de>)

gtk-recordmydesktop 0.3.8-4.1 (binary) (José L. Redrejo Rodríguez <jredrejo@debian.org>)

gtkam 1.0-3 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gtkorphan 0.4.4-2 (binary) (Fabio Marzocca <thesaltydog@gmail.com>)

gtkterm 0.99.7+git9d63182-2 (binary) (Willem van den Akker <wvdakker@wilsoft.nl>)

gtkwave 3.3.96-1 (binary) (Debian Electronics Team <pkg-electronics-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

gui-apt-key 0.4-2.2 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)

gupnp-tools 0.8.14-2 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gwaei 3.6.2-5 (binary) (Norbert Preining <preining@debian.org>)

gworldclock 1.4.4-11 (binary) (Drew Parsons <dparsons@debian.org>)

gxneur 0.20.0-2 (binary) (Alexander GQ Gerasiov <gq@debian.org>)

gyrus 0.3.10-3+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

hamfax 0.8.1-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

ho22bus 0.9.1-2+b2 (binary) (Eleanor Chen <chenyueg@gmail.com>)

horae 071~svn537-2.1 (binary) (Carlo Segre <segre@debian.org>)

ibus-cangjie 2.4-2 (binary) (Debian Input Method Team <debian-input-method@lists.debian.org>)

jclic 0.3.2.8-1 (binary) (José L. Redrejo Rodríguez <jredrejo@debian.org>)

jfractionlab 0.92-1 (binary) (José L. Redrejo Rodríguez <jredrejo@debian.org>)

k3d 0.8.0.6-8+b1 (binary) (Manuel A. Fernandez Montecelo <mafm@debian.org>)

kluppe 0.6.20-1.1 (binary) (Paul Brossier <piem@debian.org>)

krank 0.7+dfsg2-3 (binary) (Dmitry E. Oboukhov <unera@debian.org>)

lifeograph 1.5.0-1 (binary) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

littlewizard 1.2.2-4+b1 (binary) (Kari Pahula <kaol@debian.org>)

mirrormagic 3.0.0+dfsg2-1 (binary) (Drew Parsons <dparsons@debian.org>)

mm3d 1.3.10-2 (binary) (Gürkan Myczko <gurkan@phys.ethz.ch>)

mokomaze 0.5.5+git8+dfsg0-4+b2 (binary) (Debian FreeSmartphone.Org Team <pkg-fso-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

moonshot-ui 0.7.2-1+b2 (binary) (Sam Hartman <hartmans@debian.org>)

moonshot-ui 1.0.3-2 (binary) (Sam Hartman <hartmans@debian.org>)

mrtrix 0.2.13-2 (binary) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)

mrtrix3 3.0~rc3+git86-g4b523b413-1 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

neurodebian-desktop 0.38.2 (binary) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)

nut-monitor 2.7.4-8 (binary) (Arnaud Quette <aquette@debian.org>)

objcryst-fox 1.9.6.0-2.1+b1 (binary) (Carlo Segre <segre@debian.org>)

oce-draw 0.18.2-3 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

openmsx 0.14.0-2.1 (binary) (Bas Wijnen <wijnen@debian.org>)

openmsx-catapult 0.14.0-1 (binary) (Bas Wijnen <wijnen@debian.org>)

openmsx-debugger 0.1~git20170806-1 (binary) (Bas Wijnen <wijnen@debian.org>)

optgeo 2.25-1 (binary) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

packagesearch 2.7.10+b1 (binary) (Benjamin Mesing <ben@debian.org>)

packagesearch 2.7.10 (binary) (Benjamin Mesing <ben@debian.org>)

paprefs 1.0-1 (binary) (Pulseaudio maintenance team <pkg-pulseaudio-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pavucontrol 3.0-4 (binary) (Pulseaudio maintenance team <pkg-pulseaudio-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pcsxr 1.9.94-4 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pink-pony 1.4.1-2.1+b2 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pitivi 0.999-1+b1 (binary) (Sebastian Dröge <slomo@debian.org>)

pixelmed-webstart-apps 20150917-2 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

postbooks-updater 2.4.0-6 (binary) (Debian xTuple Maintainers <pkg-xtuple-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pppoeconf 1.21 (binary) (Gregory Colpart <reg@debian.org>)

psychopy 1.85.3.dfsg-1 (binary) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)

pysiogame 3.60.814-2 (binary) (Miriam Ruiz <miriam@debian.org>)

pysycache 3.1-3.2 (binary) (José L. Redrejo Rodríguez <jredrejo@debian.org>)

python-ifeffit 2:1.2.11d-10.2+b3 (binary) (Carlo Segre <segre@debian.org>)

python-mecavideo 6.3-1 (binary) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

python-whiteboard 1.0+git20170915-2 (binary) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

python3-mecavideo 6.5.1-1 (binary) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

qspeakers 1.2.0-1 (binary) (Benoît Rouits <brouits@free.fr>)

ricochet-im 1.1.4-2+b1 (binary) (Debian Privacy Tools Maintainers <pkg-privacy-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sapphire 0.15.8-9.1 (binary) (Chris Boyle <cmb@debian.org>)

scolasync 5.2-2 (binary) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

scratch 1.4.0.6~dfsg1-6 (binary) (Miriam Ruiz <miriam@debian.org>)

signon-ui-x11 0.17+15.10.20150810-2+b1 (binary) (Debian Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

simple-ccsm 2:0.8.16-1 (binary) (Hypra Team <bugs@hypra.fr>)

simple-ccsm 2:0.8.14.1-1 (binary) (Hypra Team <bugs@hypra.fr>)

singularity 0.30c-1 (binary) (Kari Pahula <kaol@debian.org>)

soundkonverter 3.0.1-1 (binary) (Debian KDE Extras Team <pkg-kde-extras@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

squeak-vm 1:4.10.2.2614-8 (binary) (Debian Sugar Team <pkg-sugar-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

starvoyager 0.4.4-9 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

streamtuner2 2.2.1+dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

structure-synth 1.5.0-4 (binary) (Miriam Ruiz <miriam@debian.org>)

stumpwm 2:1.0.0-1 (binary) (Debian Common Lisp Team <debian-common-lisp@lists.debian.org>)

sugar-session 0.112-6 (binary) (Debian Sugar Team <pkg-sugar-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sweep 0.9.3-8+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

tagainijisho 1.0.2-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

tagua 1.0~alpha2-16-g618c6a0-2 (binary) (Yann Dirson <dirson@debian.org>)

tgif 1:4.2.5-1.3+b1 (binary) (Carlo Segre <segre@debian.org>)

threadscope 0.2.11.1-2 (binary) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

tint2 16.6.1-1 (binary) (Sebastian Reichel <sre@debian.org>)

tinywm 1.3-9+b2 (binary) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@debian.org>)

tkabber 1.1.2+20160818-1 (binary) (Sergei Golovan <sgolovan@debian.org>)

tkcon 2:2.7.1-1 (binary) (Sergei Golovan <sgolovan@debian.org>)

tkcvs 8.2.3-1.1 (binary) (Tim Cutts <timc@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

toppler 1.1.6-3 (binary) (Bill Allombert <ballombe@debian.org>)

treeline 3.0.1-1 (binary) (Miriam Ruiz <miriam@debian.org>)

uqm 0.6.2.dfsg-9.5 (binary) (Dmitry E. Oboukhov <unera@debian.org>)

v-sim 3.7.2-6 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

vice 3.2.0.dfsg-2 (binary) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

voxbo 1.8.5~svn1246-3+b1 (binary) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)

weka 3.6.14-1 (binary) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

widemargin 1.1.13-3 (binary) (Debian CLI Applications Team <pkg-cli-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wifi-radar 2.0.s08+dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

wxglade 0.8.3-2 (binary) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

wxhexeditor 0.23+repack-3 (binary) (Andrej Shadura <andrewsh@debian.org>)

wxmaxima 18.11.4-1 (binary) (Gunter Königsmann <wxmaxima@physikbuch.de>)

xca 2.0.1-1 (binary) (Tino Mettler <tino+debian@tikei.de>)

xcas 1.4.9.69+dfsg1-2 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

xchat 2.8.8-16 (binary) (Gianfranco Costamagna <locutusofborg@debian.org>)

xdesktopwaves 1.3-4+b1 (binary) (Miriam Ruiz <miriam@debian.org>)

xenwatch 0.5.4-4+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

xineliboutput-fbfe 2.1.0-1+b1 (binary) (Debian VDR Team <pkg-vdr-dvb-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

xineliboutput-sxfe 2.1.0-1+b1 (binary) (Debian VDR Team <pkg-vdr-dvb-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

xmaxima 5.42.1-1 (binary) (Camm Maguire <camm@debian.org>)

xmille 2.0-13 (binary) (Steve M. Robbins <smr@debian.org>)

xournal 1:0.4.8-1+b1 (binary) (Carlo Segre <segre@debian.org>)

xshogi 1.4.2-2+b1 (binary) (Yann Dirson <dirson@debian.org>)

xul-ext-iceweasel-branding 0.4.0 (binary) (Debian Mozilla Extension Maintainers <pkg-mozext-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

xvile 9.8t-1 (binary) (Brendan O'Dea <bod@debian.org>)

xyscan 4.30-2+b1 (binary) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

yad 0.40.0-1 (binary) (Gustavo Soares de Lima <gustavo@logicus.com.br>)

zygrib 8.0.1+dfsg.2-1 (binary) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)