Lintian Reports

W description-contains-homepage

All reports of description-contains-homepage for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The extended description contains a "Homepage" pseudo-field following the old Developer's Reference recommendation. As of 1.14.6, dpkg now supports Homepage as a regular field in debian/control. This pseudo-field should be moved from the extended description to the fields for the relevant source or binary packages.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: description, Type: binary, udeb

Evolution of the description-contains-homepage Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the description-contains-homepage tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 23, overridden: 0, total: 23

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

doctorj 5.0.0-5 (binary) (Paul Cupis <paul@cupis.co.uk>)


gnome-icon-theme-gartoon 0.5-4.1 (binary) (Otavio Salvador <otavio@debian.org>)


gplcver 2.12a-1.1+b2 (binary) (NIIBE Yutaka <gniibe@fsij.org>)


khmerconverter 1.4-1.2 (binary) (Soputtra San <ekenno@gmail.com>)


libapache2-mod-removeip 1.0b-5.2 (binary) (Mod_removeip Packaging Group <mod_removeip@lists.riseup.net>)


libbiblio-isis-perl 0.24-1.1 (binary) (Jose Parrella <joseparrella@cantv.net>)


libjama-dev 1.2.4-2 (binary) (Juan Esteban Monsalve Tobon <esteban@v7w.com>)


libperlmenu-perl 4.0-5 (binary) (Deepak Tripathi <apenguinlinux@gmail.com>)


libropkg-perl 0.4-1.2 (binary) (Radu Spineanu <radu@debian.org>)


libtnt-dev 1.2.6-1 (binary) (Juan Esteban Monsalve Tobon <esteban@v7w.com>)


libxml-rss-feed-perl 2.212-1.1 (binary) (Erik Vetters <evetters@gmail.com>)


mailcheck 1.91.2-2+b2 (binary) (Kevin Coyner <kcoyner@debian.org>)


mppenc 1.16-1.1+b1 (binary) (Jorge Salamero Sanz <bencer@cauterized.net>)


par 1.52-3+b2 (binary) (Kapil Hari Paranjape <kapil@debian.org>)


python-pmock 0.3.1+s20140625-3 (binary) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-sesame 0.24-4 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


scribus-template 1.2.4.1-2 (binary) (Oleksandr Moskalenko <malex@debian.org>)


stardict-xmlittre 1:1.0-1 (binary) (Josselin Mouette <joss@debian.org>)