Lintian Reports

I debian-watch-file-should-dversionmangle-not-uversionmangle

All reports of debian-watch-file-should-dversionmangle-not-uversionmangle for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The version of this package contains dfsg, ds, or debian, but a misleading upstream version mangling occurs in the debian/watch file. Since the dfsg string is not part of the upstream version and its addition is Debian-specific, the debian/watch file should use the dversionmangle option to remove, instead of adding in uversionmangle, the dfsg before comparing version numbers.

Refer to https://wiki.debian.org/DEHS for details.

Severity: wishlist, Certainty: certain

Check: watch-file, Type: source

Evolution of the debian-watch-file-should-dversionmangle-not-uversionmangle Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the debian-watch-file-should-dversionmangle-not-uversionmangle tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 18, overridden: 2, total: 20

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

algobox 1.0.2+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian Edu Packaging Team <debian-edu-pkg-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ignition-transport 4.0.0+dfsg-4 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lua-orbit 2.2.1+dfsg-1 (source) (Enrico Tassi <gareuselesinge@debian.org>)

luajit 2.1.0~beta3+dfsg-5.1 (source) (Enrico Tassi <gareuselesinge@debian.org>)

mediaelement 2.15.1+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Javascript Maintainers <pkg-javascript-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

node-clarinet 0.9.1+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Javascript Maintainers <pkg-javascript-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

node-ytdl-core 0.2.4+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Javascript Maintainers <pkg-javascript-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

octomap 1.9.0+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

octomap 1.8.1+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

psutils 1.17.dfsg-4 (source) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

pyfribidi 0.11.0+repack-3 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

python-dugong 3.7.3+dfsg-1 (source) (Nikolaus Rath <Nikolaus@rath.org>)

python-llfuse 1.3.5+dfsg-1 (source) (Nikolaus Rath <Nikolaus@rath.org>)

python-mne 0.15.2+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ruby-distribution 0.7.3+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ruby-nokogumbo 1.4.2+ds-1 (source) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

s3ql 2.32+dfsg-1 (source) (Nikolaus Rath <Nikolaus@rath.org>)

svrcore 1:4.1.2+dfsg1-3 (source) (Debian 389ds Team <pkg-fedora-ds-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

vulkan 1.1.73+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)

xfoil 6.99.dfsg-2 (source) (Євгеній Мещеряков <eugen@debian.org>)