Lintian Reports

W debian-watch-file-in-native-package

All reports of debian-watch-file-in-native-package for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The package ships a watch file although it is a Debian native package. DEHS does not process watch files in native packages based on the reasoning that native packages do not have upstreams to check for new releases.

Refer to https://wiki.debian.org/DEHS for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: watch-file, Type: source

Evolution of the debian-watch-file-in-native-package Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the debian-watch-file-in-native-package tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 17, overridden: 5, total: 22

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

binoculars 0.0.3-1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


binutils-avr 2.26.20160125+Atmel3.6.1-3.1 (source) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)


cachefilesd 0.10.10-0.1 (source) (Shane Wegner <shane@debian.org>)


dh-elpa 1.15 (source) (Debian Emacsen team <debian-emacsen@lists.debian.org>) overridden


dh-make-elpa 0.16 (source) (Debian Emacsen team <debian-emacsen@lists.debian.org>) overridden


diffoscope 107 (source) (Reproducible Builds Maintainers <reproducible-builds@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden


etbemon 1.3.3-2 (source) (Debian Monitoring Maintainers <pkg-monitoring-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


etbemon 1.3.3-3 (source) (Debian Monitoring Maintainers <pkg-monitoring-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


fai 5.7.2 (source) (Thomas Lange <lange@debian.org>)


gimp-plugin-registry 9.20180625 (source) (Bernd Zeimetz <bzed@debian.org>)


id-utils 4.6+git20120811-4 (source) (Bradley A. Bosch <brad@debian.org>)


libxkbcommon 0.8.2-1 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)


memlockd 1.2 (source) (Russell Coker <russell@coker.com.au>)


mercurial-buildpackage 0.10.1+nmu1 (source) (Darren Salt <devspam@moreofthesa.me.uk>)


mime-construct 1.11+nmu2 (source) (Roderick Schertler <roderick@argon.org>)


perl-cross-debian 0.0.5 (source) (Neil Williams <codehelp@debian.org>) overridden


pypi2deb 2.20180804 (source) (Piotr Ożarowski <piotr@debian.org>)


python3-defaults 3.7.1-2 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)


reprotest 0.7.8 (source) (Reproducible Builds Maintainers <reproducible-builds@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden


rinse 3.3 (source) (Thomas Lange <lange@debian.org>)


wayland 1.16.0-1 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)


xfsdump 3.1.6+nmu2 (source) (Nathan Scott <nathans@debian.org>)