Lintian Reports

W debian-rules-sets-dpkg-architecture-variable

All reports of debian-rules-sets-dpkg-architecture-variable for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The debian/rules file sets one or more dpkg-architecture variables such as DEB_BUILD_ARCH.

These variables are pre-initialized in the environment when running under dpkg-buildpackage - avoiding these assignments can reduce package build time.

Please use:

      include /usr/share/dpkg/architecture.mk
    

instead, or replace the assignment operator with ?=.

Refer to the dpkg-architecture(1) manual page for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: rules, Type: source

Evolution of the debian-rules-sets-dpkg-architecture-variable Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the debian-rules-sets-dpkg-architecture-variable tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 289, overridden: 45, total: 334

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

acpi-support 0.142-8 (source) (Debian Acpi Team <pkg-acpi-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

alberta 3.0.1-1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

arrayfire 3.3.2+dfsg1-4 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

aspell 0.60.7~20110707-5 (source) (Brian Nelson <pyro@debian.org>)

astk 1.13.1-2.1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

beanstalkd 1.10-4 (source) (Gregory Potamianos <greg.potamianos@gmail.com>)

binutils 2.31.1-10 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>) overridden

binutils 2.31.51.20181022-1 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>) overridden

binutils 2.31.51.20181204-1 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>) overridden

binutils-avr 2.26.20160125+Atmel3.6.1-3.1 (source) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

binutils-m68hc1x 1:2.18-9 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

blcr 0.8.5-2.3 (source) (Alan Woodland <awoodland@debian.org>)

blcr 0.8.6~b3-1 (source) (Alan Woodland <awoodland@debian.org>)

boinc-app-eah-brp 0.20170426+dfsg-10 (source) (Debian BOINC Maintainers <pkg-boinc-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cde 0.1+git9-g551e54d-1.1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)

cdebconf 0.245 (source) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

cdrom-checker 1.40 (source) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

cgal 4.9-1 (source) (Joachim Reichel <reichel@debian.org>)

ckermit 302-5.3 (source) (Ian Beckwith <ianb@debian.org>)

clanlib 1.0~svn3827-7 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

clblas 2.12-1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cmtk 3.3.1-1.2 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)

covered 0.7.10-3 (source) (Debian Electronics Team <pkg-electronics-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cp2k 5.1-4 (source) (The Debichem Group <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

crafty 23.4-7 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

crafty-books-medium 1.0.debian1-2 (source) (Oliver Korff <ok@xynyx.de>)

crafty-books-medtosmall 1.0.debian1-2 (source) (Oliver Korff <ok@xynyx.de>)

crafty-books-small 1.0.debian1-2 (source) (Oliver Korff <ok@xynyx.de>)

cron 3.0pl1-130 (source) (Javier Fernández-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

cuyo 2.0.0brl1-3 (source) (Bernhard R. Link <brlink@debian.org>)

dash 0.5.10.2-2 (source) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

denemo 2.2.0-1 (source) (Dr. Tobias Quathamer <toddy@debian.org>)

dhcp-probe 1.3.0-10.1 (source) (Laurent Guignard <lguignard.debian@gmail.com>)

dhcpcd5 7.0.8-0.1 (source) (J.S.Junior <j.s.junior@live.com>)

dhcpdump 1.8-2.2 (source) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)

dist 1:3.5-236-0.1 (source) (Manoj Srivastava <srivasta@debian.org>)

distcc 3.1-6.3 (source) (Daniel Hartwig <mandyke@gmail.com>)

distcc 3.2~rc1-2 (source) (Daniel Hartwig <mandyke@gmail.com>)

dnsmasq 2.80-1 (source) (Simon Kelley <simon@thekelleys.org.uk>)

docker-registry 2.6.2~ds1-2 (source) (Debian Go Packaging Team <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

e17 0.17.6-1.1 (source) (Debian Pkg-e Team <pkg-e-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ecere-sdk 0.44.15-1 (source) (Jerome St-Louis <jerstlouis@gmail.com>)

epm 4.2-8 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

fakechroot 2.19-3 (source) (Piotr Roszatycki <dexter@debian.org>)

fakeroot 1.23-1 (source) (Clint Adams <clint@debian.org>)

fam 2.7.0-17.2 (source) (Chuan-kai Lin <cklin@debian.org>)

fcl 0.5.0-5 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fdupes 1:1.6.1-1 (source) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)

flex 2.6.4-6.2 (source) (Manoj Srivastava <srivasta@debian.org>)

freemat 4.2+dfsg1-6 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fsm-lite 1.0-3 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fte 0.50.2b6-20110708-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

fwknop 2.6.9-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

game-music-emu 0.6.2-1 (source) (Sebastian Dröge <slomo@debian.org>)

gcc-defaults 1.180 (source) (Debian GCC Maintainers <debian-gcc@lists.debian.org>)

gcc-defaults-ports 1.180 (source) (Debian GCC Maintainers <debian-gcc@lists.debian.org>)

gcc-h8300-hms 1:3.4.6+dfsg2-4 (source) (Michael Tautschnig <mt@debian.org>)

gcc-m68hc1x 1:3.3.6+3.1+dfsg-3 (source) (Arthur Loiret <arthur.loiret@gmail.com>)

gdb 8.2-1 (source) (Héctor Orón Martínez <zumbi@debian.org>)

gdb 8.1-4 (source) (Héctor Orón Martínez <zumbi@debian.org>)

gdb-avr 7.7-4 (source) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

gettext 0.19.8.1-9 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

gmp 2:6.1.2+dfsg-4 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

golang-1.10 1.10.6-1 (source) (Go Compiler Team <pkg-golang-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

grub-installer 1.158 (source) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

gst-plugins-bad1.0 1.14.4-1 (source) (Maintainers of GStreamer packages <gst-plugins-bad1.0@packages.debian.org>)

gst-plugins-good1.0 1.14.4-1 (source) (Maintainers of GStreamer packages <gst-plugins-good1.0@packages.debian.org>)

gst-plugins-ugly1.0 1.14.4-1 (source) (Maintainers of GStreamer packages <gst-plugins-ugly1.0@packages.debian.org>)

gv 1:3.7.4-1 (source) (Bernhard R. Link <brlink@debian.org>)

gyoto 1.2.0-4 (source) (Debian Astronomy Team <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

haskell-cryptocipher 0.6.2-9 (source) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

haskell-skein 1.0.9.4-5 (source) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

hurd 1:0.9.git20181030-3 (source) (GNU Hurd Maintainers <debian-hurd@lists.debian.org>)

icedtea-web 1.6.2-3.1 (source) (OpenJDK Team <openjdk@lists.launchpad.net>)

icon 9.4.3-7 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

isc-dhcp 4.4.1-2 (source) (Debian ISC DHCP Maintainers <isc-dhcp@packages.debian.org>)

lasso 2.6.0-2 (source) (Frederic Peters <fpeters@debian.org>)

lepton 1.2.1+20170405-2 (source) (Debian PhotoTools Maintainers <pkg-phototools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lepton 1.2.1+20170405-3 (source) (Debian PhotoTools Maintainers <pkg-phototools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libalgorithm-diff-xs-perl 0.04-5 (source) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libapache2-mod-nss 1.0.14-1 (source) (Debian 389ds Team <pkg-fedora-ds-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libb2 0.98-1 (source) (Robert Ransom <rransom.8774@gmail.com>)

libcapi20-3 1:3.27-3 (source) (Rolf Leggewie <foss@rolf.leggewie.biz>)

libdvbcsa 1.1.0-2 (source) (Debian Multimedia Team <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libjna-java 4.5.2-1 (source) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

liblocale-gettext-perl 1.07-3 (source) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libnss-docker 0.02-1 (source) (Piotr Roszatycki <dexter@debian.org>)

libnss-extrausers 0.6-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libnss-gw-name 0.3-2 (source) (Joachim Breitner <nomeata@debian.org>)

libpulse-java 2.4.7-2 (source) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libsignon-glib 1.12-2 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

libtext-charwidth-perl 0.04-7.1 (source) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

libtext-iconv-perl 1.7-5 (source) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

libtextwrap 0.1-14.2 (source) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

libvigraimpex 1.10.0+git20160211.167be93+dfsg-6.1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libzip 1.1.2-1.1 (source) (Fathi Boudra <fabo@debian.org>)

linux 4.18.10-2 (source) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)

linux 4.15.17-1 (source) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)

linux 4.16.16-2 (source) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)

linux 4.18.10-2 (source) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)

linux 4.18.20-2 (source) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)

linux 4.18.8-1 (source) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)

linux 4.17.17-1 (source) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)

linux 4.18.5-1~exp1 (source) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)

linux-latest 100 (source) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)

linux-signed 5 (source) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)

lowmem 1.46 (source) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

lua-lpeg 1.0.0-2 (source) (Enrico Tassi <gareuselesinge@debian.org>)

mactelnet 0.4.4-4 (source) (Håkon Nessjøen <haakon.nessjoen@gmail.com>)

mailagent 1:3.1-81-4 (source) (Manoj Srivastava <srivasta@debian.org>)

main-menu 1.56 (source) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

make-dfsg 4.2.1-1.2 (source) (Manoj Srivastava <srivasta@debian.org>)

make-doc-non-dfsg 4.2.1-1 (source) (Manoj Srivastava <srivasta@debian.org>)

makedumpfile 1:1.6.4-3 (source) (Louis Bouchard <louis.bouchard@ubuntu.com>)

mame-extra 0.182-1 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mame-extra 0.184-1 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

maria 1.3.5-4.1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mig 1.8-4 (source) (GNU Hurd Maintainers <debian-hurd@lists.debian.org>)

mingw-ocaml 4.01.0~20140328-1 (source) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)

mono 4.6.2.7+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mrtrix3 3.0~rc3+git86-g4b523b413-1 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

nbd 1:3.18-1 (source) (Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>)

ncbi-blast+ 2.7.1-2 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

netcat 1.10-41.1 (source) (Ruben Molina <rmolina@udea.edu.co>)

netcfg 1.156 (source) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

network-console 1.79 (source) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

newlib 2.4.0.20160527-4 (source) (Agustin Henze <tin@debian.org>)

nis 3.17.1-3 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

nwchem 6.8+47+gitdf6c956-4 (source) (The Debichem Group <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

opengm 2.3.6+20160905-1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

openjdk-7 7u161-2.6.12-1 (source) (OpenJDK Team <openjdk@lists.launchpad.net>)

opensp 1.5.2-13 (source) (Neil Roeth <neil@debian.org>)

openssl1.0 1.0.2q-2 (source) (Debian OpenSSL Team <pkg-openssl-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

openvdb 5.2.0-5 (source) (Mathieu Malaterre <malat@debian.org>)

openzwave 1.5+ds-6 (source) (Debian IoT Maintainers <debian-iot-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ossp-uuid 1.6.2-1.5 (source) (Marco Nenciarini <mnencia@debian.org>)

owfs 3.1p5-2 (source) (Vincent Danjean <vdanjean@debian.org>)

pajeng 1.3.4-3 (source) (Martin Quinson <mquinson@debian.org>)

pam 1.1.8-3.8 (source) (Steve Langasek <vorlon@debian.org>)

partman-crypto 100 (source) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

pasmo 0.5.3-6 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

pbzip2 1.1.9-1 (source) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

pingus 0.7.6-4 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pkg-config 0.29-4 (source) (Tollef Fog Heen <tfheen@debian.org>)

pkgconf 1.4.2-2 (source) (Andrew Shadura <andrewsh@debian.org>)

pmacct 1.7.0-1 (source) (Bernd Zeimetz <bzed@debian.org>)

poti 4.9-1 (source) (Vincent Danjean <vdanjean@debian.org>)

psi4 1:1.1-6 (source) (The Debichem Group <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pump 0.8.24-7.1 (source) (Philippe Coval <rzr@gna.org>)

pwgen 2.08-1 (source) (Theodore Y. Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>)

pypy 6.0.0+dfsg-3 (source) (Stefano Rivera <stefanor@debian.org>)

pysvn 1.9.6-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ratpoison 1.4.8-2 (source) (Bernhard R. Link <brlink@debian.org>)

read-edid 3.0.2-1 (source) (Dariusz Dwornikowski <dariusz.dwornikowski@cs.put.poznan.pl>)

sensors-applet 3.0.0+git6-0.2 (source) (Sam Morris <sam@robots.org.uk>)

service-wrapper-java 3.5.30-1 (source) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

shadow 1:4.5-1.1 (source) (Shadow package maintainers <pkg-shadow-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

slim 1.3.6-5.1 (source) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@debian.org>)

smp-utils 0.98-1 (source) (Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>)

sprng 2.0a-12 (source) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>)

sundials 2.7.0+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sweep 0.9.3-8 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

swig 3.0.12-1.2 (source) (Torsten Landschoff <torsten@debian.org>)

tla 1.3.5+dfsg1-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

tome 2.4~0.git.2015.12.29-1.2 (source) (Manoj Srivastava <srivasta@debian.org>)

tor 0.3.4.9-7 (source) (Peter Palfrader <weasel@debian.org>)

tor 0.3.5.5-alpha-1 (source) (Peter Palfrader <weasel@debian.org>)

unzip 6.0-21 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

vbetool 1.1-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

view3dscene 3.18.0-3 (source) (Pascal Packaging Team <pkg-pascal-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

virtuoso-opensource 6.1.6+dfsg2-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

wpa 2:2.7-1 (source) (Debian wpasupplicant Maintainers <wpa@packages.debian.org>)

wpa 2:2.6-18 (source) (Debian wpasupplicant Maintainers <wpa@packages.debian.org>)

wrk 4.0.2-2 (source) (Robert Edmonds <edmonds@debian.org>)

xbuffy 3.3.bl.3.dfsg-10 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

xcb-util-renderutil 0.3.9-1 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)

xenomai 2.6.4+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

xserver-xorg-video-qxl 0.1.5-2 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)

xtrace 1.3.1-1 (source) (Bernhard R. Link <brlink@debian.org>)

yorick-gl 1.1+cvs20070922+dfsg-6.1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

yorick-ygsl 1.2.1-1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

yorick-ynfft 1.0.3-1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

yorick-z 1.2.0+cvs20080115-5 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)