Lintian Reports

W debian-rules-ignores-make-clean-error

All reports of debian-rules-ignores-make-clean-error for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

A rule in the debian/rules file for this package calls the package's clean or distclean target with a line like:

     -$(MAKE) distclean

or

     $(MAKE) -i distclean
    

The leading "-" or the option -i tells make to ignore all errors. Normally this is done for packages using Autoconf since Makefile may not exist. However, this line ignores all other error messages, not just the missing Makefile error. It's better to use:

     [ ! -f Makefile ] || $(MAKE) distclean
    

so that other error messages from the clean or distclean rule will still be caught (or just remove the "-" if the package uses a static makefile).

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: rules, Type: source

Evolution of the debian-rules-ignores-make-clean-error Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the debian-rules-ignores-make-clean-error tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 128, overridden: 1, total: 129

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

adns 1.5.0~rc1-1.1 (source) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

aptsh 0.0.8 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

apwal 0.4.5-1.1 (source) (Sam Hocevar (Debian packages) <sam+deb@zoy.org>)

avr-libc 1:2.0.0+Atmel3.6.1-1 (source) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

bible-kjv 4.30 (source) (Matthew Vernon <matthew@debian.org>)

biff 1:0.17.pre20000412-5 (source) (Dave Holland <dave@debian.org>)

binfmtc 0.17-2 (source) (Junichi Uekawa <dancer@debian.org>)

binutils-avr 2.26.20160125+Atmel3.6.1-3.1 (source) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

bonnie++ 1.97.3 (source) (Russell Coker <russell@coker.com.au>)

btyacc 3.0-5 (source) (Richard Atterer <atterer@debian.org>)

cbedic 4.0-4 (source) (Anton Zinoviev <zinoviev@debian.org>)

cdrkit 9:1.1.11-3 (source) (Joerg Jaspert <joerg@debian.org>)

cgvg 1.6.2-2.2 (source) (Sergio Talens-Oliag <sto@debian.org>)

chrootuid 1.3-6 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino <jfs@debian.org>)

clc-intercal 1:1.0~4pre1.-94.-2-5 (source) (Mark Brown <broonie@debian.org>)

cramfsswap 1.4.1-1.1 (source) (Juliane Holzt <debian@julijane.de>)

cyclades-serial-client 0.93 (source) (Russell Coker <russell@coker.com.au>)

devio 1.2-1.2 (source) (Rod Whitby <rod@whitby.id.au>)

dh-kpatches 0.100.1+nmu1 (source) (Yann Dirson <dirson@debian.org>)

dh-kpatches 0.99.36+nmu4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

dictdlib 2.0.4.1+nmu1 (source) (John Goerzen <jgoerzen@complete.org>)

dircproxy 1.0.5-6 (source) (Alex Pennace <alex@pennace.org>)

dlint 1.4.0-7 (source) (Florian Hinzmann <fh@debian.org>)

dsh 0.25.10-1.3 (source) (Junichi Uekawa <dancer@debian.org>)

dvdtape 1.6-2 (source) (Steve McIntyre <93sam@debian.org>)

efax 1:0.9a-19.1 (source) (MJ Ray (Debian) <mjr@debian.org>)

farpd 0.2-11 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino <jfs@debian.org>)

ftpwatch 1.23+nmu1 (source) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

gatos 0.0.5-19 (source) (Christian Bayle <bayle@debian.org>)

gav 0.9.0-3 (source) (Ari Pollak <ari@debian.org>)

geki3 1.0.3-8.1 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gkrellkam 2.0.0-1.2 (source) (paul cannon <pik@debian.org>)

gkrellm-leds 0.8.0-1.3 (source) (Mike Markley <mike@markley.org>)

gkrellm-mailwatch 2.4.3-1.1 (source) (Sjoerd Simons <sjoerd@debian.org>)

gkrellmoon 0.6-5.1 (source) (Martin Zobel-Helas <zobel@debian.org>)

gkrellmwireless 2.0.3-1.1 (source) (Sjoerd Simons <sjoerd@debian.org>)

gobby 0.6.0~20170204~e5c2d1-3 (source) (Philipp Kern <pkern@debian.org>)

gopher 3.0.16 (source) (John Goerzen <jgoerzen@complete.org>)

guile-2.2 2.2.4+1-1 (source) (Rob Browning <rlb@defaultvalue.org>)

hashcash 1.21-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

hebcal 3.5-2.1 (source) (Shaya Potter <spotter@cs.columbia.edu>)

icmpush 2.2-6.1 (source) (Ola Lundqvist <opal@debian.org>)

integrit 4.1-1.1 (source) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

ipfm 0.11.5-4.2 (source) (Sam Hocevar (Debian packages) <sam+deb@zoy.org>)

juman 7.0-3.4 (source) (TSUCHIYA Masatoshi <tsuchiya@namazu.org>)

kcc 2.3-12.1 (source) (Araki Yasuhiro <yasu@debian.or.jp>)

ldap2dns 0.3.1-3.2 (source) (Igor Stroh <jenner@debian.org>)

le-dico-de-rene-cougnenc 1.3-2.3 (source) (Eric Madesclair <eric-m@wanadoo.fr>)

libcgi-ssi-parser-perl 0.01-1.2 (source) (Jason Thomas <jason@debian.org>)

libcompface 1:1.5.2-5 (source) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

libemail-foldertype-perl 0.813-1.2 (source) (Michael Ablassmeier <abi@debian.org>)

libfile-rsyncp-perl 0.74-2.1 (source) (Ludovic Drolez <ldrolez@debian.org>)

libibtk 0.0.14-12.1 (source) (Christian Bayle <bayle@debian.org>)

libident 0.22-3.1 (source) (Paul Slootman <paul@debian.org>)

libjcode-pm-perl 2.06-1 (source) (Atsushi KAMOSHIDA <kamop@debian.org>)

libpam-chroot 0.9-4.3 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino <jfs@debian.org>)

libropkg-perl 0.4-1.2 (source) (Radu Spineanu <radu@debian.org>)

libsieve 2.2.6-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libtext-unaccent-perl 1.08-1.3 (source) (Loic Dachary (OuoU) <loic@debian.org>)

libxml-dumper-perl 0.81-1.2 (source) (Florian Hinzmann <fh@debian.org>)

libxml-rss-feed-perl 2.212-1.1 (source) (Erik Vetters <evetters@gmail.com>)

logtools 0.13e (source) (Russell Coker <russell@coker.com.au>)

lookup 1.08b-12 (source) (Ludovic Drolez <ldrolez@debian.org>)

lpr 1:2008.05.17.2 (source) (Adam Majer <adamm@zombino.com>)

lua5.1 5.1.5-8.1 (source) (John V. Belmonte <jbelmonte@debian.org>)

mac-fdisk 0.1-18 (source) (John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de>)

mailsync 5.2.2-3.1 (source) (Tomas Pospisek <tpo_deb@sourcepole.ch>)

makejail 0.0.5-10 (source) (Javier Fernández-Sanguino Peña <jfs@computer.org>)

meanwhile 1.0.2-9 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

members 20080128-5+nmu1 (source) (Lars Bahner <bahner@debian.org>)

memlockd 1.2 (source) (Russell Coker <russell@coker.com.au>)

mimefilter 1.7+nmu2 (source) (Davide G. M. Salvetti <salve@debian.org>)

mountpy 0.8.1 (source) (Radovan Garabík <garabik@kassiopeia.juls.savba.sk>)

mp3rename 0.6-10 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

multimail 0.49-2 (source) (Peter Karlsson <peterk@debian.org>)

multitail 6.4.2-3 (source) (Rene Engelhard <rene@debian.org>)

myspell 1:3.0+pre3.1-24.2 (source) (Debian LibreOffice Maintainers <debian-openoffice@lists.debian.org>)

ncdt 2.1-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

netmaze 0.81+jpg0.82-16 (source) (John Goerzen <jgoerzen@complete.org>)

nexus 4.3.2-svn1921-6 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nglister 1.0.2 (source) (John Goerzen <jgoerzen@complete.org>)

npm 5.8.0+ds6-2 (source) (Debian Javascript Maintainers <pkg-javascript-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nwall 1.32+debian-4.2 (source) (Luis Uribe <acme@eviled.org>)

opt 3.19-1.3 (source) (Patrick Ouellette <pouelle@debian.org>)

parchive 1.1-4.1 (source) (Rene Weber <rene_debmaint@public.e-mail.elvenlord.com>)

plr 1:8.3.0.18-2 (source) (Debian PostgreSQL Maintainers <team+postgresql@tracker.debian.org>) overridden

poppassd 1.8.5-4.1 (source) (Adam Conrad <adconrad@0c3.net>)

portreserve 0.0.4-1 (source) (Javier Fernández-Sanguino Peña <jfs@computer.org>)

postal 0.75 (source) (Russell Coker <russell@coker.com.au>)

poster 1:20050907-1.1 (source) (Peter S Galbraith <psg@debian.org>)

proj-ps-doc 4.3.3-5 (source) (Peter S Galbraith <psg@debian.org>)

pvm 3.4.6-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

pygopherd 2.0.18.5 (source) (John Goerzen <jgoerzen@complete.org>)

reportbug-ng 2.1 (source) (Bastian Venthur <venthur@debian.org>)

sac 1.9b5-3 (source) (Javier Fernández-Sanguino Peña <jfs@computer.org>)

sauce 0.9.0+nmu3 (source) (Ian Jackson <ian@davenant.greenend.org.uk>)

scanlogd 2.2.5-3.3 (source) (Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>)

scanssh 2.0-4.1 (source) (Rene Weber <rene_debmaint@public.e-mail.elvenlord.com>)

spacearyarya 1.0.2-7.1 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

spellcast 1.0-22 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino <jfs@debian.org>)

sredird 2.2.1-2 (source) (Russell Coker <russell@coker.com.au>)

tcd-utils 20061127-2 (source) (Peter S Galbraith <psg@debian.org>)

tclgeoip 0.2-1.1 (source) (Djihed Afifi <djihed@gmail.com>)

tightvnc-java 1.2.7-9 (source) (Ola Lundqvist <opal@debian.org>)

titantools 4.0.11+notdfsg1-6 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino <jfs@debian.org>)

txt2regex 0.8-5 (source) (Rene Engelhard <rene@debian.org>)

userv 1.2.0 (source) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

vdk2 2.4.0-5.5 (source) (Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>)

vnc-java 3.3.3r2-9 (source) (Ola Lundqvist <opal@debian.org>)

webcamd 0.7.6-5.2 (source) (Julien Danjou <acid@debian.org>)

whereami 0.3.34-0.4 (source) (Andrew McMillan <debian@mcmillan.net.nz>)

whizzytex 1.3.2-1.4 (source) (Junichi Uekawa <dancer@debian.org>)

wmail 2.0-3.1 (source) (Julien Danjou <acid@debian.org>)

wmwave 0.4-10 (source) (Guido Günther <agx@sigxcpu.org>)

xfonts-cronyx 2.3.8-8 (source) (Anton Zinoviev <zinoviev@debian.org>)

xmille 2.0-13 (source) (Steve M. Robbins <smr@debian.org>)

xtell 2.10.8 (source) (Radovan Garabík <garabik@kassiopeia.juls.savba.sk>)

yamdi 1.4-2 (source) (Todd Troxell <ttroxell@debian.org>)

zeroc-ice 3.6.4-1+buster (source) (José Gutiérrez de la Concha <jose@zeroc.com>)