Lintian Reports

I debian-pyversions-is-obsolete

All reports of debian-pyversions-is-obsolete for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

This package contains a debian/pyversions file. Since dh_python2 it has been recommended to use the X-Python3-Version field in debian/control instead.

Refer to https://wiki.debian.org/Python/TransitionToDHPython2 and https://www.debian.org/doc/packaging-manuals/python-policy/ch-module_packages.html#s-specifying_versions for details.

Severity: wishlist, Certainty: certain

Check: cruft, Type: source

Evolution of the debian-pyversions-is-obsolete Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the debian-pyversions-is-obsolete tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 62, overridden: 0, total: 62

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

antlr 2.7.7+dfsg-9.2 (source) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


atheist 0.20110402-2.1 (source) (Cleto Martín <cleto.martin@gmail.com>)


autotrash 0.1.5-1.1 (source) (Lorenzo De Liso <blackz@ubuntu.com>)


brian 1.4.3-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


commando 1.0.0-0.2 (source) (Julien Danjou <acid@debian.org>)


diamond 4.0.515-4 (source) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)


distcc 3.2~rc1-2 (source) (Daniel Hartwig <mandyke@gmail.com>)


django-notification 1.2.0-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


epigrass 2.4.7-2 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


epylog 1.0.8-2 (source) (Tiago Bortoletto Vaz <tiago@debian.org>)


gpsd 3.18.1-1 (source) (Bernd Zeimetz <bzed@debian.org>)


gpsd 3.16-4 (source) (Bernd Zeimetz <bzed@debian.org>)


gpsd 3.17-5 (source) (Bernd Zeimetz <bzed@debian.org>)


greylistd 0.8.8.7 (source) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)


gwakeonlan 0.5.1-1.2 (source) (Fabio Castelli <muflone@vbsimple.net>)


khmerconverter 1.4-1.2 (source) (Soputtra San <ekenno@gmail.com>)


kiki 0.5.6-8.1 (source) (Ignace Mouzannar <mouzannar@gmail.com>)


kiwi 1.9.22-4 (source) (Goedson Teixeira Paixao <goedson@debian.org>)


nipy 0.4.2-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


nipype 1.1.3-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


ooo2dbk 2.1.0-1.1 (source) (Mohammed Adnène Trojette <adn+deb@diwi.org>)


openpyxl 2.4.9-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


openscap 1.2.16-2 (source) (Pierre Chifflier <pollux@debian.org>)


planet-venus 0~git9de2109-4.2 (source) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


plastex 0.9.2-1.2 (source) (Carl Fürstenberg <azatoth@gmail.com>)


psychopy 1.85.3.dfsg-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


pydoctor 16.3.0-2 (source) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


pygtksourceview 2.10.1-3 (source) (Josselin Mouette <joss@debian.org>)


pyprotocols 1.0a.svn20070625-8 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


pysesame 0.24-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


python-application 1.4.1-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-chaco 4.5.0-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-contract 1.4-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


python-defaults 2.7.15-3 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)


python-dingus 0.3.4-1 (source) (David Watson <dwatson@debian.org>)


python-enable 4.5.1-4 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-fs 0.5.4-1 (source) (Janos Guljas <janos@debian.org>)


python-iso8601 0.1.11-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-mhash 1.4-1.2 (source) (Soren Hansen <soren@ubuntu.com>)


python-ptrace 0.9.3-2.1 (source) (Pierre Chifflier <pollux@debian.org>)


python-pychart 1.39-7.1 (source) (Santiago Ruano Rincón <santiago@debian.org>)


python-stompy 0.2.9-1.1 (source) (David Watson <dwatson@debian.org>)


python-vobject 0.9.6.1-0.1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


pythoncad 0.1.37.0-3 (source) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


pywbem 0.8.0~dev650-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


scgi 1.13-1.1 (source) (Neil Schemenauer <nas@debian.org>)


sinntp 1.5-1.1 (source) (Piotr Lewandowski <piotr.lewandowski@gmail.com>)


sparql-wrapper-python 1.7.6-2.1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


spkproxy 1.4.8-4.4 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Pen~a <jfs@computer.org>)


sqlmap 1.2.12-1 (source) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)


syslog-summary 1.14-2.1 (source) (David Paleino <dapal@debian.org>)


tahoe-lafs 1.12.1-5 (source) (Tahoe Packaging Team <team+tahoe-team@tracker.debian.org>)


tritium 0.3.8-3 (source) (Ryan Niebur <ryan@debian.org>)


twistedchecker 0.0~r29-1 (source) (Tristan Seligmann <mithrandi@debian.org>)


whatmaps 0.0.12-3 (source) (Guido Günther <agx@sigxcpu.org>)


winpdb 1.4.8-3 (source) (Bernd Zeimetz <bzed@debian.org>)


xpyb 1.3.1-1.1 (source) (Julien Danjou <acid@debian.org>)


yagtd 0.3.4-1.1 (source) (Max Vozeler <xam@debian.org>)


yapps2 2.2.1-3 (source) (Matthias Urlichs <smurf@debian.org>)


yapps2 2.1.1-17.5 (source) (Matthias Urlichs <smurf@debian.org>)


yappy 1.9.4-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


zhpy 1.7.3.1-1.1 (source) (Shan-Bin Chen <dreamerwolf.tw@gmail.com>)