Lintian Reports

I debian-pycompat-is-obsolete

All reports of debian-pycompat-is-obsolete for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

debian/pycompat is not used by any modern Python helper. It should be safe to remove this file.

Severity: wishlist, Certainty: certain

Check: cruft, Type: source

Evolution of the debian-pycompat-is-obsolete Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the debian-pycompat-is-obsolete tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 93, overridden: 0, total: 93

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

atheist 0.20110402-2.1 (source) (Cleto Martín <cleto.martin@gmail.com>)


autokey 0.90.4-1.1 (source) (Luke Faraone <lfaraone@debian.org>)


bzr-git 0.6.13+bzr1649-3 (source) (Debian Bazaar Maintainers <pkg-bazaar-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


bzr-stats 0.1.0+bzr54-5 (source) (Debian Bazaar Maintainers <pkg-bazaar-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


calibre 3.35.0+dfsg-1 (source) (Norbert Preining <preining@debian.org>)


ccontrol 1.0-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


django-filter 1.1.0-1 (source) (Brian May <bam@debian.org>)


dosage 2.15-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


fetchmail 6.3.26-3 (source) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)


ffrenzy 1.0.2~svn20150731-1 (source) (Paul van Tilburg <paulvt@debian.org>)


gamin 0.1.10-5 (source) (Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>)


gedit-latex-plugin 3.20.0-1 (source) (Pietro Battiston <me@pietrobattiston.it>)


gpxviewer 0.5.2-1 (source) (Andrew Gee <andrew@andrewgee.org>)


gwakeonlan 0.5.1-1.2 (source) (Fabio Castelli <muflone@vbsimple.net>)


hgsvn 0.1.8-1.1 (source) (Vincent Danjean <vdanjean@debian.org>)


hippo-canvas 0.3.1-1.2 (source) (Debian maintenance of the Gnome Online Desktop <online-desktop-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


ifeffit 2:1.2.11d-10.2 (source) (Carlo Segre <segre@debian.org>)


jabber.py 0.5.0-1.6 (source) (Cosimo Alfarano <kalfa@debian.org>)


kiwi 1.9.22-4 (source) (Goedson Teixeira Paixao <goedson@debian.org>)


libktoblzcheck 1.49-4 (source) (Micha Lenk <micha@debian.org>)


libplist 2.0.0-5 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


lincredits 0.7+nmu1 (source) (Chris Lawrence <lawrencc@debian.org>)


mayavi2 4.5.0-1 (source) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


meliae 0.4.0+bzr199-4 (source) (Jelmer Vernooij <jelmer@debian.org>)


mgltools-cmolkit 1.5.7~rc1+cvs.20140424-2 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


mgltools-dejavu 1.5.7-2 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


mgltools-geomutils 1.5.7-2 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


mgltools-mglutil 1.5.7-3 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


mgltools-networkeditor 1.5.7-3 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


mgltools-opengltk 1.5.7-2 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


mgltools-pyautodock 1.5.7-2 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


nibabel 2.3.1-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


nipy 0.4.2-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


nipype 1.1.3-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


nwsclient 1.6.4-8 (source) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>)


nwsserver 2.0.0-2 (source) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>)


ooo2dbk 2.1.0-1.1 (source) (Mohammed Adnène Trojette <adn+deb@diwi.org>)


ooolib-python 0.0.17-2.1 (source) (Debian LibreOffice Maintainers <debian-openoffice@lists.debian.org>)


pandas 0.23.3-1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


patsy 0.5.0+git13-g54dcf7b-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


pcapy 0.10.8-1 (source) (Arnaud Fontaine <arnau@debian.org>)


petsc4py 3.10.0-1exp3 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


petsc4py 3.9.1-5 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


pilot-link 0.12.5-dfsg-2 (source) (Ludovic Rousseau <rousseau@debian.org>)


planet-venus 0~git9de2109-4.2 (source) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


plastex 0.9.2-1.2 (source) (Carl Fürstenberg <azatoth@gmail.com>)


postgresql-11 11.1-1 (source) (Debian PostgreSQL Maintainers <pkg-postgresql-public@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


psychopy 1.85.3.dfsg-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


pubtal 3.5-1 (source) (Luis Rodrigo Gallardo Cruz <rodrigo@debian.org>)


pydoctor 16.3.0-2 (source) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


pyentropy 0.4.1-2 (source) (Yaroslav Halchenko <debian@onerussian.com>)


pygopherd 2.0.18.5 (source) (John Goerzen <jgoerzen@complete.org>)


pymvpa2 2.6.5-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


pyprotocols 1.0a.svn20070625-8 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


pysurfer 0.7-2.1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)


python-application 1.4.1-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-apptools 4.3.0-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-bloomfilter 2.0-2 (source) (Ulises Vitulli <dererk@debian.org>)


python-cdd 0.0.11+nmu1 (source) (Otavio Salvador <otavio@debian.org>)


python-chaco 4.5.0-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-configglue 1.0-1 (source) (Andrew Mitchell <ajmitch@debian.org>)


python-contract 1.4-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


python-couchdb 0.10-1.1 (source) (David Paleino <dapal@debian.org>)


python-distutils-extra 2.41 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-elements 0.13+svn20090823.230+dfsg-2.1 (source) (Debian OLPC <debian-olpc-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-enthoughtbase 3.1.0-2 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-envisage 4.4.0-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-jpype 0.6.3+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-mecab 0.99.6-2 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-medusa 1:0.5.4-7 (source) (Arnaud Fontaine <arnau@debian.org>)


python-mhash 1.4-1.2 (source) (Soren Hansen <soren@ubuntu.com>)


python-mne 0.15.2+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-pam 0.4.2-13.2 (source) (Dima Barsky <dima@debian.org>)


python-ptrace 0.9.3-2.1 (source) (Pierre Chifflier <pollux@debian.org>)


python-pyface 4.5.2-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-setupdocs 1.0.5-3 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-smbpasswd 1.0.1-1.3 (source) (Bjorn Ove Grotan <bgrotan@grotan.com>)


python-traitsui 4.5.1-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-visual 1:5.12-1.6 (source) (Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>)


pytimechart 1.0.0~rc1-3.2 (source) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


qbzr 0.23.2-6 (source) (Debian Bazaar Maintainers <pkg-bazaar-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


quantlib-swig 1.14-1 (source) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>)


radicale 1.1.6-4 (source) (Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>)


rebuildd 0.4.2 (source) (Julien Danjou <acid@debian.org>)


revelation 0.4.14-3 (source) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)


slepc4py 3.10.0-1exp2 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


slepc4py 3.9.0-3 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


snappea 3.0d3-24 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


symeig 1.5-2 (source) (Yaroslav Halchenko <debian@onerussian.com>)


winpdb 1.4.8-3 (source) (Bernd Zeimetz <bzed@debian.org>)


xen 4.11.1~pre.20180911.5acdd26fdc+dfsg-5 (source) (Debian Xen Team <pkg-xen-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


xpilot-ng 1:4.7.3-2.3 (source) (Ben Armstrong <synrg@sanctuary.nslug.ns.ca>)


zhpy 1.7.3.1-1.1 (source) (Shan-Bin Chen <dreamerwolf.tw@gmail.com>)