Lintian Reports

W configure-generated-file-in-source

All reports of configure-generated-file-in-source for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

Leaving config.cache/status causes autobuilders problems. config.cache and config.status are produced by GNU autoconf's configure scripts. If they are left in the source package, autobuilders may pick up settings for the wrong architecture.

The clean rule in debian/rules should remove this file. This should ideally be done by fixing the upstream build system to do it when you run the appropriate cleaning command (and don't forget to forward the fix to the upstream authors so it doesn't happen in the next release). If that is already implemented, then make sure you are indeed cleaning it in the clean rule. If all else fails, a simple rm -f should work.

Note that Lintian cannot reliably detect the removal in the clean rule, so once you fix this, please ignore or override this warning.

Severity: normal, Certainty: possible

Check: cruft, Type: source

Evolution of the configure-generated-file-in-source Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the configure-generated-file-in-source tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 42, overridden: 31, total: 73

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

alpine 2.21+dfsg1-1 (source) (Asheesh Laroia <asheesh@asheesh.org>)

binutils-avr 2.26.20160125+Atmel3.6.1-3.1 (source) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

bison++ 1.21.11-4 (source) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

calendar 2.04-1 (source) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)

cellwriter 1.3.6-1 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

cyclades-serial-client 0.93 (source) (Russell Coker <russell@coker.com.au>)

darksnow 0.7.1-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

dieharder 3.31.1-7 (source) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>) overridden

euler 1.61.0-11 (source) (Josue Ortega <josueortega@debian.org.gt>) overridden

gamazons 0.83-9 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

gauche 0.9.6-10 (source) (NIIBE Yutaka <gniibe@fsij.org>)

grib-api 1.27.0-1 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

gtkguitune 0.8-6 (source) (Antonin Kral <A.Kral@sh.cvut.cz>)

htdig 1:3.2.0b6-18 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

jackeq 0.5.9-2.1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libmcrypt 2.5.8-3.3 (source) (Gergely Risko <risko@debian.org>) overridden

libpam-blue 0.9.0-3 (source) (Ulises Vitulli <uvitulli@fi.uba.ar>) overridden

libtk-tablematrix-perl 1.23-6.1 (source) (Bart Martens <bartm@debian.org>) overridden

mgltools-opengltk 1.5.7-2 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

mp3wrap 0.5-4 (source) (Marcio de Souza Oliveira <m.desouza20@gmail.com>)

nbtscan 1.5.1-7 (source) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

ndpmon 1.4.0-2.1 (source) (John R. Baskwill <jrb28@psu.edu>) overridden

ocamlviz 1.01-2 (source) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)

orville-write 2.55-3 (source) (Shane Wegner <shane@debian.org>)

parafly 0.0.2013.01.21-4 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

pipenightdreams 0.10.0-14 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

postal 0.75 (source) (Russell Coker <russell@coker.com.au>)

python-pyds9 1.8.1-2 (source) (Debian Astronomy Maintainers <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

r-cran-cubature 2.0.1-1 (source) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>)

sendfile 2.1b.20080616-5.3 (source) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)

skyeye 1.2.5-5 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

smbc 1.2.2-4 (source) (Noël Köthe <noel@debian.org>)

tclcl 1.20-9 (source) (Debian Network Simulators Team <team+netsim@tracker.debian.org>) overridden

teg 0.11.2+debian-8 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

tgif 1:4.2.5-1.3 (source) (Carlo Segre <segre@debian.org>)

tsocks 1.8beta5+ds1-1 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

vorbisgain 0.37-2 (source) (Daniel Martí <mvdan@mvdan.cc>) overridden

w1retap 1.4.4-3 (source) (Thomas Stewart <thomas@stewarts.org.uk>) overridden

wily 0.13.41-7.3 (source) (MJ Ray (Debian) <mjr@debian.org>)

xtermset 0.5.2-6 (source) (Chrysostomos Nanakos <cnanakos@debian.org>) overridden

xwelltris 1.0.1-17 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

yap 6.2.2-6 (source) (Ralf Treinen <treinen@debian.org>)