Lintian Reports

I build-depends-on-python-dev-with-no-arch-any

All reports of build-depends-on-python-dev-with-no-arch-any for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The given package appears to have a Python development package (python-dev, python-all-dev or pythonX.Y-dev) listed in its Build-Depends or Build-Depends-Indep fields, but only "Architecture: all" packages are built by this source package. Python applications and modules do not usually require those dev packages, so you should consider removing them in favour of python, python-all or pythonX.Y.

If you are building a Python extension instead, you should have development packages listed in Build-Depends, but normally there should be at least one Architecture: any package.

Severity: minor, Certainty: possible

Check: fields, Type: binary, udeb, source

Evolution of the build-depends-on-python-dev-with-no-arch-any Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the build-depends-on-python-dev-with-no-arch-any tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 48, overridden: 4, total: 52

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

bicyclerepair 0.9-6.2 (source) (Robert Collins <robertc@robertcollins.net>)


cdbs 0.4.158 (source) (build-common team <team+build-common@tracker.debian.org>) overridden


dictclient 1.0.3.2 (source) (John Goerzen <jgoerzen@complete.org>)


dictdlib 2.0.4.1+nmu1 (source) (John Goerzen <jgoerzen@complete.org>)


ditrack 0.8-1.2 (source) (Jose M. Moya <josem@debian.org>)


driconf 0.9.1-4 (source) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


fibranet 10-3.1 (source) (Varun Hiremath <varun@debian.org>)


gastables 0.3-2.2 (source) (Varun Hiremath <varun@debian.org>)


genetic 0.1.1b-11 (source) (Angel Ramos <seamus@debian.org>)


htmlgen 2.2.2-12.3 (source) (Kevin Coyner <kcoyner@debian.org>)


jabber.py 0.5.0-1.6 (source) (Cosimo Alfarano <kalfa@debian.org>)


lqa 20180702.0-1 (source) (Andrew Lee (李健秋) <ajqlee@debian.org>)


manuskript 0.7.0-1 (source) (Miriam Ruiz <miriam@debian.org>)


moap 0.2.7-2 (source) (Julien Lavergne <julien.lavergne@gmail.com>)


moin 1.9.9-1+deb9u1 (source) (Steve McIntyre <93sam@debian.org>)


nuitka 0.6.0.6+ds-1 (source) (Kay Hayen <kay.hayen@gmail.com>) overridden


ocr4gamera 1.2.2-5 (source) (Daniel Stender <stender@debian.org>) overridden


ooo2dbk 2.1.0-1.1 (source) (Mohammed Adnène Trojette <adn+deb@diwi.org>)


open-build-service 2.7.4-3 (source) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


opendict-lingvosoft 0.8-2.1 (source) (Kęstutis Biliūnas <kebil@kaunas.init.lt>)


plastex 0.9.2-1.2 (source) (Carl Fürstenberg <azatoth@gmail.com>)


pmock 0.3.1+s20140625-3 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


py-libmpdclient 0.11.1-5 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


py3c 1.0-1 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)


pybliographer 1.3.2-1.2 (source) (Chris Lawrence <lawrencc@debian.org>)


pycollada 0.4-3 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


pyrex 0.9.9-1 (source) (Paul Brossier <piem@debian.org>)


python-authkit 0.4.3-2 (source) (Christoph Haas <haas@debian.org>)


python-cdd 0.0.11+nmu1 (source) (Otavio Salvador <otavio@debian.org>)


python-gwebsockets 0.4-3 (source) (Debian Sugar Team <pkg-sugar-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-htmltmpl 1.22-10.1 (source) (Sergio Talens-Oliag <sto@debian.org>)


python-id3 1.2-6.3 (source) (Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>)


python-jenkinsapi 0.2.30-1 (source) (Al Stone <ahs3@debian.org>)


python-pbr 4.2.0-4 (source) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>) overridden


python-pcs 0.5+debian-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


python-ptrace 0.9.3-2.1 (source) (Pierre Chifflier <pollux@debian.org>)


python-pychart 1.39-7.1 (source) (Santiago Ruano Rincón <santiago@debian.org>)


python-reno 2.9.2-1 (source) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)


python-tgext.admin 0.2.6-3 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


python-toscawidgets 0.9.7.2-3 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


python-webflash 0.1a9-5 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


ros-rosdep 0.13.0-1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


sgp4 1.4-1 (source) (Ulises Vitulli <dererk@debian.org>)


sugar 0.112-6 (source) (Debian Sugar Team <pkg-sugar-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


supybot 0.84.0.ds-1 (source) (James McCoy <jamessan@debian.org>)


swap-cwm 1.2.1-7 (source) (Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>)


unattended-upgrades 1.8 (source) (Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>)


vistrails 2.2.4-1 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)


xgridfit 2.3-3 (source) (Debian Fonts Task Force <pkg-fonts-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


yapps2 2.2.1-3 (source) (Matthias Urlichs <smurf@debian.org>)


yapps2 2.1.1-17.5 (source) (Matthias Urlichs <smurf@debian.org>)


yappy 1.9.4-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)