Lintian Reports

W build-depends-on-1-revision

All reports of build-depends-on-1-revision for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The package declares a build dependency on a version of a package with a -1 Debian revision such as "libfoo (>= 1.2-1)". Such a dependency will not be satisfied by a backport of libfoo 1.2-1 and therefore makes backporting unnecessarily difficult. Normally, the -1 version is unneeded and a dependency such as "libfoo (>= 1.2)" would be sufficient. If there was an earlier -0.X version of libfoo that would not satisfy the dependency, use "libfoo (>= 1.2-1~)" instead.

Severity: normal, Certainty: possible

Check: fields, Type: binary, udeb, source

Evolution of the build-depends-on-1-revision Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the build-depends-on-1-revision tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 38, overridden: 3, total: 41

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

at-spi2-core 2.30.0-7 (source) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

avr-libc 1:2.0.0+Atmel3.6.1-2 (source) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

cp2k 6.1-2 (source) (The Debichem Group <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

debian-installer 20190118 (source) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

dogtag-pki 10.6.8-2 (source) (Debian FreeIPA Team <pkg-freeipa-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

dsh 0.25.10-1.4 (source) (Junichi Uekawa <dancer@debian.org>)

gcc-3.3 1:3.3.6ds1-30 (source) (Philipp Kern <pkern@debian.org>)

glibc 2.28-8 (source) (GNU Libc Maintainers <debian-glibc@lists.debian.org>)

gnutls28 3.6.6-3 (source) (Debian GnuTLS Maintainers <pkg-gnutls-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

impressive 0.12.0-2 (source) (Yaroslav Halchenko <debian@onerussian.com>)

kiwi 1.9.22-4 (source) (Goedson Teixeira Paixao <goedson@debian.org>)

ldap2dns 0.3.1-3.2 (source) (Igor Stroh <jenner@debian.org>)

libccrtp 2.0.9-2.3 (source) (Debian VoIP Team <pkg-voip-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libgpiv 0.6.1-7 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libreoffice 1:6.1.5-1 (source) (Debian LibreOffice Maintainers <debian-openoffice@lists.debian.org>)

libreoffice 1:6.0.6~rc1-1 (source) (Debian LibreOffice Maintainers <debian-openoffice@lists.debian.org>)

libropkg-perl 0.4-1.2 (source) (Radu Spineanu <radu@debian.org>)

lintian-brush 0.13.1 (source) (Jelmer Vernooij <jelmer@debian.org>)

lintian-brush 0.15 (source) (Jelmer Vernooij <jelmer@debian.org>)

mailsync 5.2.2-3.1 (source) (Tomas Pospisek <tpo_deb@sourcepole.ch>)

mpqc3 0.0~git20170114-4.1 (source) (The Debichem Group <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

notify-python 0.1.1-4 (source) (Gustavo Franco <stratus@debian.org>)

ola 0.10.7.nojsmin-1 (source) (Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>)

psi4 1:1.2.1-2 (source) (The Debichem Group <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

r-cran-bayesfactor 0.9.12-4.2-1 (source) (Debian R Packages Maintainers <r-pkg-team@alioth-lists.debian.net>) overridden

r-cran-zeligchoice 0.9-6-2 (source) (Debian R Packages Maintainers <r-pkg-team@alioth-lists.debian.net>) overridden

refpolicy 2:2.20190201-3 (source) (Debian SELinux maintainers <selinux-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

scanssh 2.0-4.1 (source) (Rene Weber <rene_debmaint@public.e-mail.elvenlord.com>)

starjava-datanode 1.0+2017.07.31-2 (source) (Debian Astronomy Maintainers <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

tmexpand 0.1.2.0-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

vdk2 2.4.0-5.5 (source) (Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>)