Lintian Reports

I bin-sbin-mismatch

All reports of bin-sbin-mismatch for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The package installs a binary under /usr/sbin or /sbin but the specified file or maintainer script appears to incorrectly reference it under /usr/bin or /bin.

This is likely due to the maintainer identifying that the package requires root privileges or similar and thus installing the files to the sbin variant, but the package has not been comprehensively or completely updated to match.

Severity: wishlist, Certainty: possible

Check: files, Type: binary, udeb

This tag is marked experimental, which means that the code that generates it is not as well-tested as the rest of Lintian and might still give surprising results. Feel free to ignore experimental tags that do not seem to make sense, though of course bug reports are always welcome.

Emitted (non-overridden): 42, overridden: 0, total: 42

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

anytun 0.3.7-1.1 (binary) (Darshaka Pathirana <dpat@syn-net.org>)

bluemon 1.4-7 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

courier-mta 1.0.6-1+b1 (binary) (Markus Wanner <markus@bluegap.ch>)

courier-mta 1.0.6-1+b2 (binary) (Markus Wanner <markus@bluegap.ch>)

cron 3.0pl1-135 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

dhcpcanon 0.8.5-2 (binary) (ju xor <ju@riseup.net>)

discover 2.1.2-8 (binary) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

ftpmirror 1.96+dfsg-16+b2 (binary) (Dario Minnucci <midget@debian.org>)

grml-debootstrap 0.90 (binary) (Grml Team <team@grml.org>)

gsmartcontrol 1.1.3-2 (binary) (Stephen Kitt <skitt@debian.org>)

guessnet 0.56+b2 (binary) (Andrew Shadura <andrewsh@debian.org>)

hddtemp 0.3-beta15-53 (binary) (Aurelien Jarno <aurel32@debian.org>)

init-system-helpers 1.57 (binary) (Debian systemd Maintainers <pkg-systemd-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lacme 0.6-2 (binary) (Guilhem Moulin <guilhem@debian.org>)

lxdm 0.5.3-2.1 (binary) (Debian LXDE Maintainers <pkg-lxde-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mock 1.3.2-2 (binary) (Tzafrir Cohen <tzafrir@debian.org>)

munin-node 2.0.51-1 (binary) (Munin Debian Maintainers <team+munin@tracker.debian.org>)

nsca 2.9.2-3 (binary) (Debian Nagios Maintainer Group <pkg-nagios-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

p10cfgd 1.0-16 (binary) (Bdale Garbee <bdale@gag.com>)

pandorafms-agent 4.1-1 (binary) (Taku YASUI <tach@debian.org>)

rcconf 3.2+nmu1 (binary) (Atsushi KAMOSHIDA <kamop@debian.org>)

rush 1.8+dfsg-1.1 (binary) (Mats Erik Andersson <mats.andersson@gisladisker.se>)

sks 1.1.6-14+b1 (binary) (Christoph Martin <martin@uni-mainz.de>)

smokeping 2.7.3-2 (binary) (Gabriel Filion <gabriel@koumbit.org>)

sqlgrey 1:1.8.0-1 (binary) (Antonin Kral <A.Kral@sh.cvut.cz>)

util-linux 2.34-0.1 (binary) (LaMont Jones <lamont@debian.org>)