Lintian Reports

I arch-dep-package-has-big-usr-share

All reports of arch-dep-package-has-big-usr-share for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The package has a significant amount of architecture-independent data (over 4MB, or over 2MB and more than 50% of the package) in /usr/share but is an architecture-dependent package. This is wasteful of mirror space and bandwidth since it means distributing multiple copies of this data, one for each architecture.

If the data in /usr/share is not architecture-independent, this is a Policy violation that should be fixed by moving the data elsewhere (usually /usr/lib).

Refer to Debian Developer's Reference section 6.7.5 (Architecture-independent data) for details.

Severity: wishlist, Certainty: certain

Check: huge-usr-share, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 155, overridden: 3, total: 158

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

3depict 0.0.22-1.2 (binary) (Debian Science Maintainers <>)

aisleriot 1:3.22.9-1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <>)

artemis 17.0.1+dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <>)

bagel 1.2.2-1 (binary) (Debichem Team <>)

birdfont 2.28.0-1 (binary) (Debian Fonts Task Force <>)

blockattack 2.5.0-1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <>)

blockout2 2.5+dfsg1-1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <>)

cairo-dock-core 3.4.1-3+b1 (binary) (Debian Cairo-dock Maintainers <>)

cairo-dock-core 3.4.1-3 (binary) (Debian Cairo-dock Maintainers <>)

codelite 13.0+dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <>)

compiz-plugins-experimental 2:0.8.16-2 (binary) (Hypra Team <>)

compiz-plugins-extra 2:0.8.16-2 (binary) (Hypra Team <>)

compiz-plugins-main 2:0.8.16-5 (binary) (Hypra Team <>)

coreutils 8.30-3+b1 (binary) (Michael Stone <>)

coreutils 8.30-3 (binary) (Michael Stone <>)

coz-profiler 0.1.0-2 (binary) (Lluís Vilanova <>)

cpl-plugin-fors 5.4.3+dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Astro Team <>)

dbench 4.0-2+b2 (binary) (Mattias Nordstrom <>)

dpkg 1.19.7 (binary) (Dpkg Developers <>) overridden

emscripten 1.22.1-1 (binary) (LLVM Packaging Team <>)

eog 3.34.1-1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <>)

gbrainy 1:2.4.1-2 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <>)

gcc-msp430 4.6.3~mspgcc-20120406-7.1+b1 (binary) (Luca Bruno <>)

gcc-snapshot 1:20200124-1 (binary) (Debian GCC Maintainers <>)

gentle 1.9+cvs20100605+dfsg1-8 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <>)

geomview 1.9.5-3 (binary) (Debian Science Maintainers <>)

gerbv 2.7.0-1 (binary) (Debian Electronics Packaging Team <>)

gnome-calculator 3.34.1-1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <>)

gnome-system-tools 3.0.0-8+b1 (binary) (Andriy Grytsenko <>)

gnome-system-tools 3.0.0-8 (binary) (Andriy Grytsenko <>)

gnome-taquin 3.34.1-1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <>)

gparted 0.32.0-2 (binary) (Phillip Susi <>)

gpredict 2.3-33-gca42d22-1 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <>)

gtk-gnutella 1.1.8-2+b1 (binary) (Luca Bruno <>)

ibus-anthy 1.5.11-1 (binary) (Debian Input Method Team <>)

ibus-array 0.2.1-5 (binary) (Debian Input Method Team <>)

idjc 0.8.17-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <>)

inkscape 0.92.4-4 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <>)

jacktrip 1.1~repack-7 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <>)

julia 1.3.1+dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Julia Team <>)

kino 1.3.4+dfsg0-1 (binary) (Paul Brossier <>)

lepton-eda 1.9.9-1 (binary) (Debian Electronics Team <>)

libapr1-dev 1.6.5-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Apache Maintainers <>)

libassa-3.5-5-dev 3.5.1-7 (binary) (Shane McDonald <>)

libcrypto++-utils 8.2.0-2 (binary) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <>)

libcrypto++-utils 5.6.4-9 (binary) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <>)

libgtk-4-dev 3.96.0-2 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <>)

libgtk2.0-dev 2.24.32-4 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <>)

libgtkada18-dev 18-2 (binary) (Ludovic Brenta <>)

libgtkada19-dev 19-3 (binary) (Ludovic Brenta <>)

liblcms2-dev 2.9-4 (binary) (Thomas Weber <>)

libldns-dev 1.7.0-4 (binary) (Debian DNS Team <>)

libmlv3-dev 3.1.0-3 (binary) (Adrien Boussicault <>)

libmuffin-dev 4.2.2-3 (binary) (Debian Cinnamon Team <>)

libnm-dev 1.22.4-1 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <>)

libocas-tools 0.97+dfsg-6 (binary) (Christian Kastner <>) overridden

libopencc2 1.0.5+git20190530-1 (binary) (Debian Input Method Team <>)

libopenscap8 1.2.16-2+b3 (binary) (Pierre Chifflier <>)

libpyzy-1.0-0v5 1.0.1-6 (binary) (Debian Input Method Team <>)

librust-csv-dev 1.1.1-1 (binary) (Debian Rust Maintainers <>)

librust-fst-dev 0.3.5-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Rust Maintainers <>)

librust-gtk-dev 0.7.0-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Rust Maintainers <>)

librust-hyphenation-dev 0.7.1-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Rust Maintainers <>)

libsimbody-dev 3.6.1+dfsg-7 (binary) (Debian Science Maintainers <>)

libui-utilcpp-dev 1.10.0-1 (binary) (Stephan Sürken <>)

libwibble-dev 1.1-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <>)

miceamaze 4.2.1-3+b1 (binary) (Sarah COUDERT <>)

mpqc-support 2.3.1-19 (binary) (Debichem Team <>)

network-manager 1.22.4-1 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <>)

network-manager-gnome 1.8.24-1 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <>)

nip2 8.7.0-1+b1 (binary) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <>)

nip2 8.7.0-1 (binary) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <>)

nyquist 3.12+ds-3 (binary) (Steve M. Robbins <>)

okular 4:18.04.0-1 (binary) (Debian Qt/KDE Maintainers <>)

oregano 0.84.41+dfsg.1-1 (binary) (Debian Electronics Team <>)

performous 1.1+git20181118-2 (binary) (Debian Games Team <>)

performous 1.1+git20190701.9928c27-2 (binary) (Debian Games Team <>)

phasex 0.14.97-3 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <>)

pitivi 0.999-1+b1 (binary) (Sebastian Dröge <>)

pixbros 0.6.3+dfsg-0.1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <>)

plume-creator 0.66+dfsg1-3.1+b3 (binary) (Miriam Ruiz <>)

pspp 1.2.0-3+b1 (binary) (Debian Science Maintainers <>)

rakarrack 0.6.1-5+b1 (binary) (Tiago Bortoletto Vaz <>)

rakarrack 0.6.1-5 (binary) (Tiago Bortoletto Vaz <>)

refind 0.11.4-1 (binary) (Rod Smith <>)

scheme9 2018.12.05-1 (binary) (Barak A. Pearlmutter <>)

scheme9 2018.12.05-1+b1 (binary) (Barak A. Pearlmutter <>)

scim-pinyin 0.5.92-4 (binary) (Debian Input Method Team <>)

seahorse 3.34-1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <>)

shared-mime-info 1.10-1 (binary) (Debian maintainers <>)

slashem-gtk 0.0.7E7F3-9+b1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <>)

spacezero 0.80.06-1+b2 (binary) (Romanella Di Ferdinando <>)

sympa 6.2.40~dfsg-3 (binary) (Debian Sympa team <>)

t-coffee 12.00.7fb08c2-4 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <>)

tads3-dev 1:1.2.3-1+b1 (binary) (Daniel Schepler <>)

texinfo 6.7.0.dfsg.2-5 (binary) (Debian TeX Task Force <>)

triplane 1.0.8-2+b1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <>)

tuxfootball 0.3.1-6 (binary) (Debian Games Team <>)

tuxfootball 0.3.1-6+b1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <>)

urjtag 0.10+r2052-1 (binary) (Geert Stappers <>)

urjtag 0.10+r2007-1.2+b3 (binary) (Uwe Hermann <>)

valgrind 1:3.15.0-1 (binary) (Alessandro Ghedini <>)

vflib3 3.6.14.dfsg-3+nmu4 (binary) (OHURA Makoto <>)

viewmol 2.4.1-25 (binary) (Debichem Team <>)

wxmaxima 19.07.0-1.1 (binary) (Gunter Königsmann <>)

xfce4-weather-plugin 0.10.0-1 (binary) (Debian Xfce Maintainers <>)

xmlcopyeditor (binary) (Miriam Ruiz <>)

xmlcopyeditor (binary) (Miriam Ruiz <>)

xppaut 6.11b+1.dfsg-1+b2 (binary) (Jakub Nowacki <>)

yap 6.2.2-6+b2 (binary) (Ralf Treinen <>)

zoneminder 1.32.3-2 (binary) (Dmitry Smirnov <>)