Lintian Reports

W appstream-metadata-missing-modalias-provide

All reports of appstream-metadata-missing-modalias-provide for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

This package contain a udev rule for providing device access to the console user (using the uaccess udev TAG) or to members of the plugdev file group without announcing the hardware support using AppStream.

Refer to https://wiki.debian.org/AppStream/Guidelines for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: appstream-metadata, Type: binary

Evolution of the appstream-metadata-missing-modalias-provide Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the appstream-metadata-missing-modalias-provide tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 313, overridden: 6, total: 319

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

alsa-firmware-loaders 1.1.3-1 (binary) (Debian ALSA Maintainers <pkg-alsa-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

android-sdk-platform-tools-common 24.0.0+8 (binary) (Android Tools Maintainers <android-tools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

antpm 1.19-5 (binary) (Debian running development group <pkg-running-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

avrdude 6.3-4+b1 (binary) (Milan Kupcevic <milan@debian.org>)

cgminer 4.9.2-1+b2 (binary) (Debian Bitcoin Packaging Team <pkg-bitcoin-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

dfu-util 0.9-1 (binary) (Uwe Hermann <uwe@debian.org>)

dlm-controld 4.0.7-3 (binary) (Debian HA Maintainers <debian-ha-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

dolphin-emu 5.0+dfsg-4 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

eegdev-plugins-free 0.2-4 (binary) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)

flashrom 0.9.9+r1954-1+b1 (binary) (Uwe Hermann <uwe@debian.org>)

galileo-daemon 0.5.1-6 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

garmin-forerunner-tools 0.10repacked-10+b1 (binary) (Debian running development group <pkg-running-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

garmin-plugin 0.3.23-5 (binary) (Debian running development group <pkg-running-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnome-settings-daemon 3.30.1.2-1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

goldencheetah 1:3.5~DEV1710-1.2 (binary) (KURASHIKI Satoru <lurdan@gmail.com>)

heimdall-flash 1.4.1-2+b1 (binary) (Steve Langasek <vorlon@debian.org>)

libbladerf1 0.2017.12~rc1-2 (binary) (A. Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>)

libdjconsole-data 0.1.3-3 (binary) (Adrien Cunin <adri2000@ubuntu.com>)

libfprint0 1:0.8.2-3 (binary) (FingerForce Team <fingerforce-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libfreenect0.5 1:0.5.3-1+b2 (binary) (Nicolas Bourdaud <nicolas.bourdaud@gmail.com>)

libgaminggear0 0.15.1-9 (binary) (Pierre-Elliott B├ęcue <becue@crans.org>)

libgphoto2-6 2.5.20-2 (binary) (Debian PhotoTools Maintainers <pkg-phototools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libhamlib2 3.2-3+b1 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

libkf5bluezqt-data 5.51.0-1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

libnfc5 1.7.1-4+b1 (binary) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@debian.org>)

libnitrokey-common 3.3-2 (binary) (Scott Kitterman <scott@kitterman.com>)

libopenni-sensor-pointclouds0 5.1.0.41.9-2 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

libopenni-sensor-primesense0 5.1.0.41-9 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

libopenni2-0 2.2.0.33+dfsg-11 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

libopenobex2 1.7.2-1 (binary) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@debian.org>)

libpsm2-2-compat 11.2.68-3 (binary) (Debian HPC Team <debian-hpc@lists.debian.org>) overridden

libsigrok4 0.5.1-1 (binary) (Debian Electronics Team <pkg-electronics-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

libx52pro0 0.1.1-2.3+b1 (binary) (Grzegorz Kolorz <gkolorz@gmail.com>)

limesuite-udev 18.06.0+dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

minidisc-utils 0.9.15-2 (binary) (John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de>)

msi-keyboard 1.1-2+b1 (binary) (Giulio Paci <giuliopaci@gmail.com>)

mspdebug 0.22-2+b2 (binary) (Luca Bruno <lucab@debian.org>)

mtkbabel 0.8.3.1-1.1 (binary) (Uwe Hermann <uwe@debian.org>)

mustang-plug 1.2-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

open-vm-tools 2:10.3.5-1 (binary) (Bernd Zeimetz <bzed@debian.org>)

openambit 0.3-1+b1 (binary) (Debian running development group <pkg-running-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

openocd 0.10.0-4 (binary) (Debian Electronics Team <pkg-electronics-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

osspd 1.3.2-9 (binary) (Ralf Jung <post@ralfj.de>)

python-btchip 0.1.24-1 (binary) (Richard Ulrich <richi@paraeasy.ch>)

python-keepkey 0.7.3-1 (binary) (Richard Ulrich <richi@paraeasy.ch>)

qthid-fcd-controller 4.1-3+b1 (binary) (A. Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>)

spectools 201601r1-1+b1 (binary) (Nick Andrik <nick.andrik@gmail.com>)

squeak-plugins-scratch 1.4.0.2~svn.r83-3 (binary) (Miriam Ruiz <miriam@debian.org>)

sunxi-tools 1.4.1-2 (binary) (Ian Campbell <ijc@debian.org>)

systemd 239-11 (binary) (Debian systemd Maintainers <pkg-systemd-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

teensy-loader-cli 2.1-1 (binary) (Michael Stapelberg <stapelberg@debian.org>)

tucnak 4.09-1 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

udev 239-11 (binary) (Debian systemd Maintainers <pkg-systemd-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

usbprog 0.2.0-2.2+b2 (binary) (Uwe Hermann <uwe@debian.org>)

usbrelay 0.4-1 (binary) (Jan Dittberner <jandd@debian.org>)

virtualbox-guest-utils 5.2.22-dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Virtualbox Team <team+debian-virtualbox@tracker.debian.org>)

zfsutils-linux 0.7.11-3 (binary) (Debian ZFS on Linux maintainers <pkg-zfsonlinux-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)