Lintian Reports

W appstream-metadata-missing-modalias-provide

All reports of appstream-metadata-missing-modalias-provide for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

This package contain a udev rule for providing device access to the console user (using the uaccess udev TAG) or to members of the plugdev file group without announcing the hardware support using AppStream.

Refer to https://wiki.debian.org/AppStream/Guidelines for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: appstream-metadata, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 162, overridden: 7, total: 169

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

alsa-firmware-loaders 1.1.7-1 (binary) (Debian ALSA Maintainers <pkg-alsa-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

android-sdk-platform-tools-common 27.0.0+10 (binary) (Android Tools Maintainers <android-tools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

antpm 1.19-6 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

beep 1.4.3-2 (binary) (Rhonda D'Vine <rhonda@debian.org>)

cgminer 4.9.2-1+b2 (binary) (Debian Bitcoin Packaging Team <pkg-bitcoin-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

dfu-util 0.9-1 (binary) (Uwe Hermann <uwe@debian.org>)

dlm-controld 4.0.8-1 (binary) (Debian HA Maintainers <debian-ha-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

dolphin-emu 5.0+dfsg-5 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

eegdev-plugins-free 0.2-4 (binary) (NeuroDebian team <team@neuro.debian.net>)

esptool 2.6+dfsg-1 (binary) (Milan Kupcevic <milan@debian.org>)

flashrom 1.0.1-1 (binary) (Gürkan Myczko <gurkan@phys.ethz.ch>)

flashrom 1.0-1 (binary) (Gürkan Myczko <gurkan@phys.ethz.ch>)

galileo-daemon 0.5.1-6 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

garmin-forerunner-tools 0.10repacked-11 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

garmin-plugin 0.3.23-5 (binary) (Debian running development group <pkg-running-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnome-settings-daemon-common 3.32.0-1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnome-settings-daemon-common 3.30.2-3 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

goldencheetah 1:3.5~DEV1810-1 (binary) (KURASHIKI Satoru <lurdan@gmail.com>)

heimdall-flash 1.4.1-2+b1 (binary) (Steve Langasek <vorlon@debian.org>)

libbladerf1 0.2017.12~rc1-2 (binary) (A. Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>)

libdjconsole-data 0.1.3-3 (binary) (Adrien Cunin <adri2000@ubuntu.com>)

libfprint0 1:0.8.2-3 (binary) (FingerForce Team <fingerforce-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libfreenect0.5 1:0.5.3-1+b2 (binary) (Nicolas Bourdaud <nicolas.bourdaud@gmail.com>)

libgaminggear0 0.15.1-9 (binary) (Pierre-Elliott Bécue <becue@crans.org>)

libhamlib2 3.3-5 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

libkf5bluezqt-data 5.54.0-1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

libnfc5 1.7.1-4+b1 (binary) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@debian.org>)

libnitrokey-common 3.4.1-4 (binary) (Scott Kitterman <scott@kitterman.com>) overridden

libopenni-sensor-pointclouds0 5.1.0.41.9-2 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

libopenni-sensor-primesense0 5.1.0.41-9 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

libopenni2-0 2.2.0.33+dfsg-11 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

libopenobex2 1.7.2-1 (binary) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@debian.org>)

libpsm2-2-compat 11.2.78-1 (binary) (Debian HPC Team <debian-hpc@lists.debian.org>) overridden

libsigrok4 0.5.1-1 (binary) (Debian Electronics Team <pkg-electronics-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

libx52pro0 0.1.1-2.3+b1 (binary) (Grzegorz Kolorz <gkolorz@gmail.com>)

limesuite-udev 18.06.0+dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

minidisc-utils 0.9.16-2 (binary) (John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de>)

msi-keyboard 1.1-2+b1 (binary) (Giulio Paci <giuliopaci@gmail.com>)

mspdebug 0.22-2+b2 (binary) (Luca Bruno <lucab@debian.org>)

mtkbabel 0.8.3.1-1.1 (binary) (Uwe Hermann <uwe@debian.org>)

mustang-plug 1.2-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

open-vm-tools 2:10.3.10-1 (binary) (Bernd Zeimetz <bzed@debian.org>)

openambit 0.3-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

osspd 1.3.2-11 (binary) (Ralf Jung <post@ralfj.de>)

python-btchip 0.1.24-1 (binary) (Richard Ulrich <richi@paraeasy.ch>)

python-keepkey 0.7.3-1 (binary) (Richard Ulrich <richi@paraeasy.ch>)

qthid-fcd-controller 4.1-3+b1 (binary) (A. Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>)

spectools 201601r1-1+b1 (binary) (Nick Andrik <nick.andrik@gmail.com>)

squeak-plugins-scratch 1.4.0.2~svn.r83-3 (binary) (Miriam Ruiz <miriam@debian.org>)

sunxi-tools 1.4.2+git20181114.6d598a-3 (binary) (Ian Campbell <ijc@debian.org>) overridden

systemd 241-3 (binary) (Debian systemd Maintainers <pkg-systemd-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

teensy-loader-cli 2.1-1 (binary) (Michael Stapelberg <stapelberg@debian.org>)

tucnak 4.09-1 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

udev 241-3 (binary) (Debian systemd Maintainers <pkg-systemd-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

usbprog 0.2.0-2.2+b2 (binary) (Uwe Hermann <uwe@debian.org>)

usbrelay 0.4-1 (binary) (Jan Dittberner <jandd@debian.org>)

voctomix-outcasts 0.8.0-1 (binary) (Holger Levsen <holger@debian.org>)

zfsutils-linux 0.7.13-1 (binary) (Debian ZFS on Linux maintainers <pkg-zfsonlinux-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)