Lintian Reports

E appstream-metadata-legacy-format

All reports of appstream-metadata-legacy-format for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

AppStream metadata with obsolete <application> root node found. This indicate a legacy format. The metadata should follow the format the new outlined on the freedesktop.org homepage.

It is possible to validate the format using 'appstreamcli validate'.

Refer to https://wiki.debian.org/AppStream/Guidelines and https://www.freedesktop.org/software/appstream/docs/chap-Metadata.html#sect-Metadata-GenericComponent for details.

Severity: important, Certainty: certain

Check: appstream-metadata, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 48, overridden: 0, total: 48

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

brasero 3.12.2-6 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

buzztrax 0.10.2-6+b1 (binary) (Maintainers of GStreamer packages <buzztrax@packages.debian.org>)

buzztrax 0.10.2-6 (binary) (Maintainers of GStreamer packages <buzztrax@packages.debian.org>)

cherrytree 0.37.6-1.1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

clementine 1.3.1+git609-g623a53681+dfsg-1+b6 (binary) (Thomas Pierson <contact@thomaspierson.fr>)

clementine 1.3.1+git609-g623a53681+dfsg-1 (binary) (Thomas Pierson <contact@thomaspierson.fr>)

datovka 4.9.3-2 (binary) (Ondřej Surý <ondrej@debian.org>)

empathy 3.25.90+really3.12.14-1 (binary) (Debian Telepathy maintainers <pkg-telepathy-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

empathy 3.25.90+really3.12.14-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Telepathy maintainers <pkg-telepathy-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

etm 3.2.30-1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ettercap-graphical 1:0.8.2-10+b2 (binary) (Barak A. Pearlmutter <bap@debian.org>)

fbzx 3.1.0-1 (binary) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

filezilla 3.45.1-3 (binary) (Adrien Cunin <adri2000@ubuntu.com>)

font-manager 0.7.3-1.1 (binary) (Alessio Treglia <alessio@debian.org>)

gjots2 3.0.2-0.1 (binary) (Rolf Leggewie <foss@rolf.leggewie.biz>)

gnote 3.34.0-1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gobby 0.6.0~20170204~e5c2d1-3 (binary) (Philipp Kern <pkern@debian.org>)

gourmet 0.17.4-7 (binary) (Christian Marillat <marillat@debian.org>)

gparted 0.32.0-2 (binary) (Phillip Susi <psusi@ubuntu.com>)

gtick 0.5.4-1+b2 (binary) (Roland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de>)

gtimelog 0.11.2-1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gtk-gnutella 1.1.8-2+b1 (binary) (Luca Bruno <lucab@debian.org>)

hugin-data 2019.0.0+dfsg-4 (binary) (Debian PhotoTools Maintainers <pkg-phototools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

idjc 0.8.17-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

mailnag 1.2.1-1.1 (binary) (Vincent Cheng <vcheng@debian.org>)

mcomix 1.2.1-1.1 (binary) (Krzysztof Klimonda <kklimonda@syntaxhighlighted.com>)

mcu8051ide 1.4.9-1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

mypaint 1.2.0-5 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

naev 0.7.0-2+b5 (binary) (Federico Ceratto <federico@debian.org>)

nemiver 0.9.6-1.2 (binary) (Luca Bruno <lucab@debian.org>)

nip2 8.7.0-1+b1 (binary) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

nip2 8.7.0-1 (binary) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

nitrogen 1.6.1-2 (binary) (Stefan Schörghofer <amd1212@4md.gr>)

nitrogen 1.6.1-2+b1 (binary) (Stefan Schörghofer <amd1212@4md.gr>)

nuntius 0.2.0-5 (binary) (Barak A. Pearlmutter <bap@debian.org>)

nuntius 0.2.0-5+b1 (binary) (Barak A. Pearlmutter <bap@debian.org>)

nut-monitor 2.7.4-10 (binary) (Arnaud Quette <aquette@debian.org>)

photocollage 1.4.3-2.1 (binary) (Adrien Vergé <adrienverge@gmail.com>)

pithos 1.1.2-1 (binary) (Luke Faraone <lfaraone@debian.org>)

plotdrop 0.5.4-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pychess 0.12.2-1 (binary) (Varun Hiremath <varun@debian.org>)

redshift-gtk 1.12-2 (binary) (Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>)

scap-workbench 1.1.5-1 (binary) (Frank Lin PIAT <fpiat@klabs.be>)

termit 3.0-1+b1 (binary) (Thomas Koch <thomas@koch.ro>)

virt-viewer 7.0-2 (binary) (Debian Libvirt Maintainers <pkg-libvirt-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

virt-viewer 8.0-1 (binary) (Debian Libvirt Maintainers <pkg-libvirt-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)