Lintian Reports

E appstream-metadata-legacy-format

All reports of appstream-metadata-legacy-format for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

AppStream metadata with obsolete <application> root node found. This indicate a legacy format. The metadata should follow the format the new outlined on the freedesktop.org homepage.

It is possible to validate the format using 'appstreamcli validate'.

Refer to https://wiki.debian.org/AppStream/Guidelines and https://www.freedesktop.org/software/appstream/docs/chap-Metadata.html#sect-Metadata-GenericComponent for details.

Severity: important, Certainty: certain

Check: appstream-metadata, Type: binary

Evolution of the appstream-metadata-legacy-format Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the appstream-metadata-legacy-format tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 91, overridden: 2, total: 93

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

accerciser 3.22.0-7 (binary) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

almanah 0.11.1-2+b1 (binary) (Angel Abad <angel@debian.org>)

brasero 3.12.2-4 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bustle 0.6.2-1 (binary) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

buzztrax 0.10.2-6 (binary) (Maintainers of GStreamer packages <buzztrax@packages.debian.org>)

cherrytree 0.37.6-1.1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

clementine 1.3.1+git609-g623a53681+dfsg-1 (binary) (Thomas Pierson <contact@thomaspierson.fr>)

datovka 4.9.3-2 (binary) (Ondřej Surý <ondrej@debian.org>)

emacs-common 1:25.2+1-11 (binary) (Rob Browning <rlb@defaultvalue.org>)

emacs25-common 25.2+1-6 (binary) (Rob Browning <rlb@defaultvalue.org>)

empathy 3.25.90+really3.12.14-1 (binary) (Debian Telepathy maintainers <pkg-telepathy-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

eom-common 1.20.1-1 (binary) (Debian+Ubuntu MATE Packaging Team <debian-mate@lists.debian.org>)

etm 3.2.30-1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ettercap-graphical 1:0.8.2-10+b2 (binary) (Barak A. Pearlmutter <bap@debian.org>)

fbzx 3.1.0-1 (binary) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

fmit 1.0.0-1+b1 (binary) (John Wright <jsw@debian.org>)

font-manager 0.7.3-1.1 (binary) (Alessio Treglia <alessio@debian.org>)

freedink-engine 108.4+dfsg-3 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gitg 3.30.0-1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gmusicbrowser 1.1.15~ds0-1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnome-commander-data 1.4.8-1.1 (binary) (Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>)

gnote 3.30.0-1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gobby 0.6.0~20170204~e5c2d1-3 (binary) (Philipp Kern <pkern@debian.org>)

gourmet 0.17.4-6 (binary) (Christian Marillat <marillat@debian.org>)

gparted 0.32.0-2 (binary) (Phillip Susi <psusi@ubuntu.com>)

gtick 0.5.4-1+b2 (binary) (Roland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de>)

gtimelog 0.11.1-2 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gtk-gnutella 1.1.8-2+b1 (binary) (Luca Bruno <lucab@debian.org>)

idjc 0.8.17-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

klavaro 3.02-1+b1 (binary) (Bart Martens <bartm@debian.org>)

lifeograph 1.4.2-2 (binary) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

luminance-hdr 2.5.1+dfsg-3+b4 (binary) (Debian PhotoTools Maintainers <pkg-phototools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mailnag 1.2.1-1.1 (binary) (Vincent Cheng <vcheng@debian.org>)

mcomix 1.2.1-1.1 (binary) (Krzysztof Klimonda <kklimonda@syntaxhighlighted.com>)

mcu8051ide 1.4.9-1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

mypaint 1.2.0-4.1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nemiver 0.9.6-1.2 (binary) (Luca Bruno <lucab@debian.org>)

nip2 8.7.0-1 (binary) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

nitrogen 1.6.1-2 (binary) (Stefan Schörghofer <amd1212@4md.gr>)

nuntius 0.2.0-5 (binary) (Barak A. Pearlmutter <bap@debian.org>)

nut-monitor 2.7.4-8 (binary) (Arnaud Quette <aquette@debian.org>)

openscad 2015.03-2+dfsg-2+b4 (binary) (Christian M. Amsüss <chrysn@fsfe.org>)

photocollage 1.4.3-2 (binary) (Adrien Vergé <adrienverge@gmail.com>)

pidgin 2.13.0-2+b1 (binary) (Ari Pollak <ari@debian.org>)

pithos 1.1.2-1 (binary) (Luke Faraone <lfaraone@debian.org>)

plotdrop 0.5.4-1 (binary) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pychess 0.12.2-1 (binary) (Varun Hiremath <varun@debian.org>)

redshift-gtk 1.12-2 (binary) (Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>)

saga 2.3.1+dfsg-4 (binary) (Debian GIS Project <pkg-grass-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

scap-workbench 1.1.5-1 (binary) (Frank Lin PIAT <fpiat@klabs.be>)

supertux 0.5.1-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

system-config-printer 1.5.11-3 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

termit 3.0-1+b1 (binary) (Thomas Koch <thomas@koch.ro>)

ufraw 0.22-3 (binary) (Hubert Chathi <uhoreg@debian.org>)

virt-viewer 7.0-1 (binary) (Debian Libvirt Maintainers <pkg-libvirt-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

yelp 3.30.0-1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)