Lintian Reports

E appstream-metadata-legacy-format

All reports of appstream-metadata-legacy-format for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

AppStream metadata with obsolete <application> root node found. This indicate a legacy format. The metadata should follow the format the new outlined on the freedesktop.org homepage.

It is possible to validate the format using 'appstreamcli validate'.

Refer to https://wiki.debian.org/AppStream/Guidelines and https://www.freedesktop.org/software/appstream/docs/chap-Metadata.html#sect-Metadata-GenericComponent for details.

Severity: important, Certainty: certain

Check: appstream-metadata, Type: binary

Evolution of the appstream-metadata-legacy-format Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the appstream-metadata-legacy-format tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 52, overridden: 1, total: 53

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

accerciser 3.22.0-7 (binary) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

accerciser 3.31.4-1 (binary) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

almanah 0.11.1-2+b1 (binary) (Angel Abad <angel@debian.org>)

brasero 3.12.2-5 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

buzztrax 0.10.2-6 (binary) (Maintainers of GStreamer packages <buzztrax@packages.debian.org>)

cherrytree 0.37.6-1.1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

clementine 1.3.1+git609-g623a53681+dfsg-1 (binary) (Thomas Pierson <contact@thomaspierson.fr>)

datovka 4.9.3-2 (binary) (Ondřej Surý <ondrej@debian.org>)

emacs25-common 25.2+1-6 (binary) (Rob Browning <rlb@defaultvalue.org>)

empathy 3.25.90+really3.12.14-1 (binary) (Debian Telepathy maintainers <pkg-telepathy-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

eom-common 1.20.2-1 (binary) (Debian+Ubuntu MATE Packaging Team <debian-mate@lists.debian.org>)

etm 3.2.30-1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ettercap-graphical 1:0.8.2-10+b2 (binary) (Barak A. Pearlmutter <bap@debian.org>)

fbzx 3.1.0-1 (binary) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

fmit 1.0.0-1+b1 (binary) (John Wright <jsw@debian.org>)

font-manager 0.7.3-1.1 (binary) (Alessio Treglia <alessio@debian.org>)

gitg 3.30.1-1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gjots2 3.0.2-0.1 (binary) (Rolf Leggewie <foss@rolf.leggewie.biz>)

gmusicbrowser 1.1.15~ds0-1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnote 3.30.0-2 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gobby 0.6.0~20170204~e5c2d1-3 (binary) (Philipp Kern <pkern@debian.org>)

gourmet 0.17.4-6 (binary) (Christian Marillat <marillat@debian.org>)

gparted 0.32.0-2 (binary) (Phillip Susi <psusi@ubuntu.com>)

gtick 0.5.4-1+b2 (binary) (Roland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de>)

gtimelog 0.11.2-1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gtk-gnutella 1.1.8-2+b1 (binary) (Luca Bruno <lucab@debian.org>)

hugin-data 2019.0.0~beta2+dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian PhotoTools Maintainers <pkg-phototools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

idjc 0.8.17-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

luminance-hdr 2.5.1+dfsg-3+b4 (binary) (Debian PhotoTools Maintainers <pkg-phototools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mailnag 1.2.1-1.1 (binary) (Vincent Cheng <vcheng@debian.org>)

mcomix 1.2.1-1.1 (binary) (Krzysztof Klimonda <kklimonda@syntaxhighlighted.com>)

mcu8051ide 1.4.9-1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

mypaint 1.2.0-4.1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

naev 0.7.0-2 (binary) (Federico Ceratto <federico@debian.org>)

nemiver 0.9.6-1.2 (binary) (Luca Bruno <lucab@debian.org>)

nip2 8.7.0-1 (binary) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

nitrogen 1.6.1-2 (binary) (Stefan Schörghofer <amd1212@4md.gr>)

nuntius 0.2.0-5 (binary) (Barak A. Pearlmutter <bap@debian.org>)

nut-monitor 2.7.4-8 (binary) (Arnaud Quette <aquette@debian.org>)

photocollage 1.4.3-2.1 (binary) (Adrien Vergé <adrienverge@gmail.com>)

pidgin 2.13.0-2+b1 (binary) (Ari Pollak <ari@debian.org>)

pithos 1.1.2-1 (binary) (Luke Faraone <lfaraone@debian.org>)

plotdrop 0.5.4-1 (binary) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pychess 0.12.2-1 (binary) (Varun Hiremath <varun@debian.org>)

redshift-gtk 1.12-2 (binary) (Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>)

saga 2.3.1+dfsg-4+b1 (binary) (Debian GIS Project <pkg-grass-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

scap-workbench 1.1.5-1 (binary) (Frank Lin PIAT <fpiat@klabs.be>)

system-config-printer 1.5.11-4 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

termit 3.0-1+b1 (binary) (Thomas Koch <thomas@koch.ro>)

ufraw 0.22-4 (binary) (Hubert Chathi <uhoreg@debian.org>)

virt-viewer 7.0-1 (binary) (Debian Libvirt Maintainers <pkg-libvirt-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)