Lintian Reports

W appstream-metadata-in-legacy-location

All reports of appstream-metadata-in-legacy-location for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

AppStream metadata file was found in /usr/share/appdata/. The AppStream XML files should be placed in /usr/share/metainfo/.

Refer to https://wiki.debian.org/AppStream/Guidelines for details.

Severity: minor, Certainty: certain

Check: appstream-metadata, Type: binary

Evolution of the appstream-metadata-in-legacy-location Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the appstream-metadata-in-legacy-location tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 217, overridden: 2, total: 219

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

0ad 0.0.23-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

accerciser 3.22.0-7 (binary) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

almanah 0.11.1-2+b1 (binary) (Angel Abad <angel@debian.org>)

array-info 0.16-3+b1 (binary) (Petter Reinholdtsen <pere@debian.org>)

banshee 2.6.2-6.2 (binary) (Debian CLI Applications Team <pkg-cli-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

banshee 2.9.1-5 (binary) (Debian CLI Applications Team <pkg-cli-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

brasero 3.12.2-4 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bustle 0.6.2-1 (binary) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

buzztrax 0.10.2-6 (binary) (Maintainers of GStreamer packages <buzztrax@packages.debian.org>)

cherrytree 0.37.6-1.1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

colorhug-client 0.2.8-3 (binary) (Michal Čihař <nijel@debian.org>)

darktable 2.4.4-1 (binary) (Debian PhotoTools Maintainers <pkg-phototools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

datovka 4.9.3-2 (binary) (Ondřej Surý <ondrej@debian.org>)

emacs-common 1:25.2+1-11 (binary) (Rob Browning <rlb@defaultvalue.org>)

emacs25-common 25.2+1-6 (binary) (Rob Browning <rlb@defaultvalue.org>)

empathy 3.25.90+really3.12.14-1 (binary) (Debian Telepathy maintainers <pkg-telepathy-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

eom-common 1.20.1-1 (binary) (Debian+Ubuntu MATE Packaging Team <debian-mate@lists.debian.org>)

etm 3.2.30-1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ettercap-graphical 1:0.8.2-10+b2 (binary) (Barak A. Pearlmutter <bap@debian.org>)

evolution-rss 0.3.95-9+b1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

exfalso 4.2.0-1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fbzx 3.1.0-1 (binary) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

flare-game 1.07-1 (binary) (Manuel A. Fernandez Montecelo <mafm@debian.org>)

fmit 1.0.0-1+b1 (binary) (John Wright <jsw@debian.org>)

font-manager 0.7.3-1.1 (binary) (Alessio Treglia <alessio@debian.org>)

freedink-engine 108.4+dfsg-3 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

freedm 0.11.3-1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

freedoom 0.11.3-1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

frogr 1.4-1 (binary) (Alberto Garcia <berto@igalia.com>)

galculator 2.1.4-1+b1 (binary) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)

gambas3-ide 3.11.4-5 (binary) (Debian Gambas Team <team+debian-gambas@tracker.debian.org>)

gammaray 2.9.0-2.1+b2 (binary) (Debian KDE Extras Team <pkg-kde-extras@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

geary 0.12.4-2 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ghex 3.18.3-4 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gitg 3.30.0-1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

glabels 3.4.1-1.1 (binary) (Jakob Haufe <sur5r@sur5r.net>)

glpeces 5.2-1 (binary) (Innocent De Marchi <tangram.peces@gmail.com>)

gmusicbrowser 1.1.15~ds0-1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnome-commander-data 1.4.8-1.1 (binary) (Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>)

gnome-dictionary 3.26.1-4 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnome-mahjongg 1:3.22.0-3 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnome-recipes 2.0.2-4 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnome-tetravex 1:3.22.0-2 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnome-twitch 0.4.1-3 (binary) (Tim Dengel <tim.dengel.debian@gmail.com>)

gnome-weather 3.26.0-5 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gobby 0.6.0~20170204~e5c2d1-3 (binary) (Philipp Kern <pkern@debian.org>)

gourmet 0.17.4-6 (binary) (Christian Marillat <marillat@debian.org>)

gparted 0.32.0-2 (binary) (Phillip Susi <psusi@ubuntu.com>)

gpick 0.2.5+git20161221-1 (binary) (Elías Alejandro Año Mendoza <ealmdz@gmail.com>)

gretl 2018c-1 (binary) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>)

gtick 0.5.4-1+b2 (binary) (Roland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de>)

gtimelog 0.11.1-2 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gtk-gnutella 1.1.8-2+b1 (binary) (Luca Bruno <lucab@debian.org>)

hitori 3.22.4-1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ibus-anthy 1.5.10-1 (binary) (Debian Input Method Team <debian-input-method@lists.debian.org>)

ibus-cangjie 2.4-1 (binary) (IME Packaging Team <pkg-ime-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ibus-libpinyin 1.10.0-1 (binary) (Debian Input Method Team <debian-input-method@lists.debian.org>)

ibus-libzhuyin 1.8.2-1 (binary) (Debian Input Method Team <debian-input-method@lists.debian.org>)

idjc 0.8.17-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

kdocker 5.0-1+b1 (binary) (Ignace Mouzannar <mouzannar@gmail.com>)

klavaro 3.02-1+b1 (binary) (Bart Martens <bartm@debian.org>)

krb5-auth-dialog 3.26.1-2 (binary) (Guido Günther <agx@sigxcpu.org>)

latexila-data 3.22.0-1 (binary) (Tanguy Ortolo <tanguy+debian@ortolo.eu>)

luminance-hdr 2.5.1+dfsg-3+b3 (binary) (Debian PhotoTools Maintainers <pkg-phototools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mailnag 1.2.1-1.1 (binary) (Vincent Cheng <vcheng@debian.org>)

mcomix 1.2.1-1.1 (binary) (Krzysztof Klimonda <kklimonda@syntaxhighlighted.com>)

mcu8051ide 1.4.9-1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

megaglest-data 3.13.0-2 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mypaint 1.2.0-4.1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nautilus-sendto 3.8.6-2 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nemiver 0.9.6-1.2 (binary) (Luca Bruno <lucab@debian.org>)

network-manager-fortisslvpn-gnome 1.2.8-2 (binary) (Lubomir Rintel <lkundrak@v3.sk>)

network-manager-l2tp-gnome 1.2.10-1 (binary) (Douglas Kosovic <doug@uq.edu.au>)

network-manager-openconnect-gnome 1.2.4-1.1 (binary) (Mike Miller <mtmiller@debian.org>)

network-manager-openvpn-gnome 1.8.8-1 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

network-manager-pptp-gnome 1.2.8-1 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

network-manager-strongswan 1.4.4-2 (binary) (Harald Dunkel <harri@afaics.de>)

network-manager-vpnc-gnome 1.2.6-1 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nifti2dicom-data 0.4.11-1 (binary) (Daniele E. Domenichelli <ddomenichelli@drdanz.it>)

nitrogen 1.6.1-2 (binary) (Stefan Schörghofer <amd1212@4md.gr>)

nut-monitor 2.7.4-8 (binary) (Arnaud Quette <aquette@debian.org>)

onionshare 1.3-1 (binary) (Debian Privacy Tools Maintainers <pkg-privacy-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

openscad 2015.03-2+dfsg-2+b3 (binary) (Christian M. Amsüss <chrysn@fsfe.org>)

photocollage 1.4.3-2 (binary) (Adrien Vergé <adrienverge@gmail.com>)

pidgin 2.13.0-2+b1 (binary) (Ari Pollak <ari@debian.org>)

pithos 1.1.2-1 (binary) (Luke Faraone <lfaraone@debian.org>)

pitivi 0.999-1 (binary) (Sebastian Dröge <slomo@debian.org>)

plotdrop 0.5.4-1 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

poedit 2.2-1 (binary) (Debian l10n development team <debian-l10n-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pspp 1.0.1-1 (binary) (Friedrich Beckmann <friedrich.beckmann@gmx.de>)

pychess 0.12.2-1 (binary) (Varun Hiremath <varun@debian.org>)

pymissile 0.0.20060725-6 (binary) (Petter Reinholdtsen <pere@debian.org>)

qbittorrent 4.1.3-1 (binary) (Cristian Greco <cristian@debian.org>)

quadrapassel 1:3.22.0-2 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

quitcount 3.1.3-4 (binary) (Ricardo Mones <mones@debian.org>)

quodlibet 4.2.0-1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

redshift-gtk 1.12-2 (binary) (Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>)

revolt 0.0+git20180813.6b10d57-1 (binary) (Matrix Packaging Team <pkg-matrix-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

rhythmbox 3.4.2-4 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ring 20181001.4.a99aaec~ds6-2 (binary) (Debian VoIP Team <pkg-voip-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ristretto 0.8.3-1 (binary) (Debian Xfce Maintainers <debian-xfce@lists.debian.org>)

saga 2.3.1+dfsg-4 (binary) (Debian GIS Project <pkg-grass-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

scap-workbench 1.1.5-1 (binary) (Frank Lin PIAT <fpiat@klabs.be>)

sound-juicer 3.24.0-2 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

soundkonverter 3.0.1-1 (binary) (Debian KDE Extras Team <pkg-kde-extras@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sqlitebrowser 3.10.1-2 (binary) (Arto Jantunen <viiru@debian.org>)

supertux 0.5.1-1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

supertuxkart 0.9.3-1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

tali 1:3.22.0-2 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

telegnome 0.3.3-2 (binary) (Colin Watson <cjwatson@debian.org>)

terminator 1.91-1 (binary) (Nicolas Valcárcel Scerpella <nvalcarcel@gmail.com>)

terminator 1.91-2 (binary) (Nicolas Valcárcel Scerpella <nvalcarcel@gmail.com>)

terminatorx 4.0.1-2 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

termit 3.0-1+b1 (binary) (Thomas Koch <thomas@koch.ro>)

tvtime 1.0.11-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

ufraw 0.22-3 (binary) (Hubert Chathi <uhoreg@debian.org>)

virt-viewer 7.0-1 (binary) (Debian Libvirt Maintainers <pkg-libvirt-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wammu 0.44-1.1 (binary) (Michal Čihař <nijel@debian.org>)

xfce4-appfinder 4.13.1-1 (binary) (Debian Xfce Maintainers <debian-xfce@lists.debian.org>)

xfce4-appfinder 4.12.0-2 (binary) (Debian Xfce Maintainers <pkg-xfce-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

xiphos 4.1.0+dfsg-1 (binary) (CrossWire Packaging Team <pkg-crosswire-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

xiphos 4.0.7.1-5 (binary) (CrossWire Packaging Team <pkg-crosswire-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

zegrapher 3.0.2-1 (binary) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)