Lintian Reports

W appstream-metadata-in-legacy-location

All reports of appstream-metadata-in-legacy-location for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

AppStream metadata file was found in /usr/share/appdata/. The AppStream XML files should be placed in /usr/share/metainfo/.

Refer to https://wiki.debian.org/AppStream/Guidelines for details.

Severity: minor, Certainty: certain

Check: appstream-metadata, Type: binary

Evolution of the appstream-metadata-in-legacy-location Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the appstream-metadata-in-legacy-location tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 112, overridden: 1, total: 113

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

0ad 0.0.23.1-2 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

accerciser 3.22.0-7 (binary) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

accerciser 3.31.4-1 (binary) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

almanah 0.11.1-2+b1 (binary) (Angel Abad <angel@debian.org>)

amsynth 1.8.0-1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

brasero 3.12.2-5 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bustle 0.7.4-1 (binary) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

buzztrax 0.10.2-6 (binary) (Maintainers of GStreamer packages <buzztrax@packages.debian.org>)

cherrytree 0.37.6-1.1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

colorhug-client 0.2.8-3 (binary) (Michal Čihař <nijel@debian.org>)

darktable 2.6.0-1 (binary) (Debian PhotoTools Maintainers <pkg-phototools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

datovka 4.9.3-2 (binary) (Ondřej Surý <ondrej@debian.org>)

emacs-common 1:26.1+1-3.2 (binary) (Rob Browning <rlb@defaultvalue.org>)

emacs25-common 25.2+1-6 (binary) (Rob Browning <rlb@defaultvalue.org>)

empathy 3.25.90+really3.12.14-1 (binary) (Debian Telepathy maintainers <pkg-telepathy-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

eom-common 1.20.2-1 (binary) (Debian+Ubuntu MATE Packaging Team <debian-mate@lists.debian.org>)

etm 3.2.30-1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ettercap-graphical 1:0.8.2-10+b2 (binary) (Barak A. Pearlmutter <bap@debian.org>)

evolution-rss 0.3.95-9+b1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

exfalso 4.2.1-1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fbzx 3.1.0-1 (binary) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

flowblade 2.0-1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

fmit 1.0.0-1+b1 (binary) (John Wright <jsw@debian.org>)

font-manager 0.7.3-1.1 (binary) (Alessio Treglia <alessio@debian.org>)

freedm 0.11.3-1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

freedoom 0.11.3-1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

galculator 2.1.4-1+b1 (binary) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)

gambas3-ide 3.12.2-1 (binary) (Debian Gambas Team <team+debian-gambas@tracker.debian.org>)

gammaray 2.9.0-2.1+b3 (binary) (Debian KDE Extras Team <pkg-kde-extras@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

geary 0.12.4-4 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ghex 3.18.3-5 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gjots2 3.0.2-0.1 (binary) (Rolf Leggewie <foss@rolf.leggewie.biz>)

glabels 3.4.1-1.1 (binary) (Jakob Haufe <sur5r@sur5r.net>)

glpeces 5.2-1 (binary) (Innocent De Marchi <tangram.peces@gmail.com>)

gmusicbrowser 1.1.15~ds0-1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnome-dictionary 3.26.1-5 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnome-mahjongg 1:3.22.0-4 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnome-recipes 2.0.2-5 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnome-tetravex 1:3.22.0-3 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnome-twitch 0.4.1-3 (binary) (Tim Dengel <tim.dengel.debian@gmail.com>)

gnome-weather 3.26.0-5 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gobby 0.6.0~20170204~e5c2d1-3 (binary) (Philipp Kern <pkern@debian.org>)

gourmet 0.17.4-6 (binary) (Christian Marillat <marillat@debian.org>)

gparted 0.32.0-2 (binary) (Phillip Susi <psusi@ubuntu.com>)

gpick 0.2.5+git20161221-1+b1 (binary) (Elías Alejandro Año Mendoza <ealmdz@gmail.com>)

gtick 0.5.4-1+b2 (binary) (Roland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de>)

gtimelog 0.11.2-1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gtk-gnutella 1.1.8-2+b1 (binary) (Luca Bruno <lucab@debian.org>)

hugin-data 2019.0.0~beta2+dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian PhotoTools Maintainers <pkg-phototools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ibus-libpinyin 1.11.0-1 (binary) (Debian Input Method Team <debian-input-method@lists.debian.org>)

idjc 0.8.17-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

kdocker 5.0-1+b1 (binary) (Ignace Mouzannar <mouzannar@gmail.com>)

klavaro 3.03-2 (binary) (Bart Martens <bartm@debian.org>)

krb5-auth-dialog 3.26.1-2 (binary) (Guido Günther <agx@sigxcpu.org>)

latexila-data 3.22.0-1 (binary) (Tanguy Ortolo <tanguy+debian@ortolo.eu>)

luminance-hdr 2.5.1+dfsg-3+b4 (binary) (Debian PhotoTools Maintainers <pkg-phototools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mailnag 1.2.1-1.1 (binary) (Vincent Cheng <vcheng@debian.org>)

mcomix 1.2.1-1.1 (binary) (Krzysztof Klimonda <kklimonda@syntaxhighlighted.com>)

mcu8051ide 1.4.9-1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

megaglest-data 3.13.0-2 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mypaint 1.2.0-4.1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nautilus-sendto 3.8.6-3 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nemiver 0.9.6-1.2 (binary) (Luca Bruno <lucab@debian.org>)

network-manager-fortisslvpn-gnome 1.2.8-2 (binary) (Lubomir Rintel <lkundrak@v3.sk>)

network-manager-l2tp-gnome 1.2.10-1 (binary) (Douglas Kosovic <doug@uq.edu.au>)

network-manager-openconnect-gnome 1.2.4-2 (binary) (Mike Miller <mtmiller@debian.org>)

network-manager-pptp-gnome 1.2.8-2 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

network-manager-strongswan 1.4.4-2 (binary) (Harald Dunkel <harri@afaics.de>)

network-manager-vpnc-gnome 1.2.6-2 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nifti2dicom-data 0.4.11-1 (binary) (Daniele E. Domenichelli <ddomenichelli@drdanz.it>)

nitrogen 1.6.1-2 (binary) (Stefan Schörghofer <amd1212@4md.gr>)

nut-monitor 2.7.4-8 (binary) (Arnaud Quette <aquette@debian.org>)

onionshare 1.3.2-1 (binary) (Debian Privacy Tools Maintainers <pkg-privacy-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

photocollage 1.4.3-2.1 (binary) (Adrien Vergé <adrienverge@gmail.com>)

pidgin 2.13.0-2+b1 (binary) (Ari Pollak <ari@debian.org>)

pithos 1.1.2-1 (binary) (Luke Faraone <lfaraone@debian.org>)

pitivi 0.999-1+b1 (binary) (Sebastian Dröge <slomo@debian.org>)

plotdrop 0.5.4-1 (binary) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

poedit 2.2.1-2 (binary) (Debian l10n developers <debian-l10n-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pychess 0.12.2-1 (binary) (Varun Hiremath <varun@debian.org>)

pymissile 0.0.20060725-6 (binary) (Petter Reinholdtsen <pere@debian.org>)

qbittorrent 4.1.5-1 (binary) (Cristian Greco <cristian@debian.org>)

quadrapassel 1:3.22.0-3 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

quodlibet 4.2.1-1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

redshift-gtk 1.12-2 (binary) (Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>)

revolt 0.0+git20180813.6b10d57-1 (binary) (Matrix Packaging Team <pkg-matrix-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ristretto 0.8.3-1 (binary) (Debian Xfce Maintainers <debian-xfce@lists.debian.org>)

saga 2.3.1+dfsg-4+b1 (binary) (Debian GIS Project <pkg-grass-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

scap-workbench 1.1.5-1 (binary) (Frank Lin PIAT <fpiat@klabs.be>)

sound-juicer 3.24.0-3 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

soundkonverter 3.0.1-1 (binary) (Debian KDE Extras Team <pkg-kde-extras@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sqlitebrowser 3.10.1-2 (binary) (Arto Jantunen <viiru@debian.org>)

supertuxkart 0.9.3-2 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

tali 1:3.22.0-3 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

terminatorx 4.0.1-2 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

termit 3.0-1+b1 (binary) (Thomas Koch <thomas@koch.ro>)

tvtime 1.0.11-4 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

ufraw 0.22-4 (binary) (Hubert Chathi <uhoreg@debian.org>)

virt-viewer 7.0-1 (binary) (Debian Libvirt Maintainers <pkg-libvirt-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wammu 0.44-1.1 (binary) (Michal Čihař <nijel@debian.org>)

xfce4-appfinder 4.12.0-2 (binary) (Debian Xfce Maintainers <pkg-xfce-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

xiphos 4.1.0.1+dfsg1-1 (binary) (CrossWire Packaging Team <pkg-crosswire-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

zegrapher 3.0.2-1 (binary) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)