Lintian Reports

W appstream-metadata-in-legacy-location

All reports of appstream-metadata-in-legacy-location for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

AppStream metadata file was found in /usr/share/appdata/. The AppStream XML files should be placed in /usr/share/metainfo/.

Refer to https://wiki.debian.org/AppStream/Guidelines for details.

Severity: minor, Certainty: certain

Check: appstream-metadata, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 63, overridden: 0, total: 63

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

0ad 0.0.23.1-2 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

accerciser 3.22.0-7 (binary) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

almanah 0.11.1-2+b1 (binary) (Angel Abad <angel@debian.org>)

amsynth 1.8.0-1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

brasero 3.12.2-5 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cherrytree 0.37.6-1.1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

emacs-common 1:26.1+1-3.2 (binary) (Rob Browning <rlb@defaultvalue.org>)

exfalso 4.2.1-1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

flowblade 2.0-1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

fmit 1.2.6-0.1~exp1 (binary) (John Wright <jsw@debian.org>)

galculator 2.1.4-1+b1 (binary) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)

gjots2 3.0.2-0.1 (binary) (Rolf Leggewie <foss@rolf.leggewie.biz>)

gnome-dictionary 3.26.1-5 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnome-recipes 2.0.2-5 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnome-weather 3.26.0-5 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gourmet 0.17.4-6 (binary) (Christian Marillat <marillat@debian.org>)

gparted 0.32.0-2 (binary) (Phillip Susi <psusi@ubuntu.com>)

ibus-libzhuyin 1.9.0-1 (binary) (Debian Input Method Team <debian-input-method@lists.debian.org>)

jami 20190215.1.f152c98~ds1-1 (binary) (Debian VoIP team <pkg-voip-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

klavaro 3.03-2 (binary) (Bart Martens <bartm@debian.org>)

krb5-auth-dialog 3.26.1-2 (binary) (Guido Guenther <agx@sigxcpu.org>)

luminance-hdr 2.5.1+dfsg-3+b4 (binary) (Debian PhotoTools Maintainers <pkg-phototools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mailnag 1.2.1-1.1 (binary) (Vincent Cheng <vcheng@debian.org>)

mcomix 1.2.1-1.1 (binary) (Krzysztof Klimonda <kklimonda@syntaxhighlighted.com>)

megaglest-data 3.13.0-2 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mypaint 1.2.0-4.1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nautilus-sendto 3.8.6-3 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nemiver 0.9.6-1.2 (binary) (Luca Bruno <lucab@debian.org>)

network-manager-fortisslvpn-gnome 1.2.8-2 (binary) (Lubomir Rintel <lkundrak@v3.sk>)

network-manager-openconnect-gnome 1.2.4-2 (binary) (Mike Miller <mtmiller@debian.org>)

network-manager-pptp-gnome 1.2.8-2 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

network-manager-vpnc-gnome 1.2.6-2 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nitrogen 1.6.1-2 (binary) (Stefan Schoerghofer <amd1212@4md.gr>)

nut-monitor 2.7.4-8 (binary) (Arnaud Quette <aquette@debian.org>)

photocollage 1.4.3-2.1 (binary) (Adrien Vergé <adrienverge@gmail.com>)

pidgin 2.13.0-2+b1 (binary) (Ari Pollak <ari@debian.org>)

pithos 1.1.2-1 (binary) (Luke Faraone <lfaraone@debian.org>)

pitivi 0.999-1+b1 (binary) (Sebastian Dröge <slomo@debian.org>)

plotdrop 0.5.4-1 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pychess 0.12.2-1 (binary) (Varun Hiremath <varun@debian.org>)

pymissile 0.0.20060725-6 (binary) (Petter Reinholdtsen <pere@debian.org>)

quadrapassel 1:3.22.0-3 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

quodlibet 4.2.1-1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

redshift-gtk 1.12-2 (binary) (Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>)

revolt 0.0+git20180813.6b10d57-1 (binary) (Matrix Packaging Team <pkg-matrix-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ristretto 0.8.4-1 (binary) (Debian Xfce Maintainers <debian-xfce@lists.debian.org>)

scap-workbench 1.1.5-1 (binary) (Frank Lin PIAT <fpiat@klabs.be>)

sound-juicer 3.24.0-3 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

soundkonverter 3.0.1-1 (binary) (Debian KDE Extras Team <pkg-kde-extras@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sqlitebrowser 3.10.1-2 (binary) (Arto Jantunen <viiru@debian.org>)

tali 1:3.22.0-3 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

telegram-purple 1.4.1-1 (binary) (Debian XMPP Maintainers <pkg-xmpp-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

terminatorx 4.0.1-2 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

termit 3.0-1+b1 (binary) (Thomas Koch <thomas@koch.ro>)

tvtime 1.0.11-5 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

ufraw 0.22-4 (binary) (Hubert Chathi <uhoreg@debian.org>)

virt-viewer 7.0-2 (binary) (Debian Libvirt Maintainers <pkg-libvirt-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

virt-viewer 8.0-1 (binary) (Debian Libvirt Maintainers <pkg-libvirt-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

zegrapher 3.0.2-1 (binary) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)