Lintian Reports

W appstream-metadata-in-legacy-location

All reports of appstream-metadata-in-legacy-location for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

AppStream metadata file was found in /usr/share/appdata/. The AppStream XML files should be placed in /usr/share/metainfo/.

Refer to https://wiki.debian.org/AppStream/Guidelines for details.

Severity: minor, Certainty: certain

Check: appstream-metadata, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 100, overridden: 0, total: 100

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

0ad 0.0.23.1-4 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

amsynth 1.8.0-1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

amsynth 1.8.0-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

brasero 3.12.2-6 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bustle 0.7.4-1 (binary) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

buzztrax 0.10.2-6+b1 (binary) (Maintainers of GStreamer packages <buzztrax@packages.debian.org>)

buzztrax 0.10.2-6 (binary) (Maintainers of GStreamer packages <buzztrax@packages.debian.org>)

cherrytree 0.37.6-1.1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

colorhug-client 0.2.8-3 (binary) (Michal Čihař <nijel@debian.org>)

colorhug-client 0.2.8-3+b1 (binary) (Michal Čihař <nijel@debian.org>)

darktable 2.6.2-3 (binary) (Debian PhotoTools Maintainers <pkg-phototools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

datovka 4.9.3-2 (binary) (Ondřej Surý <ondrej@debian.org>)

empathy 3.25.90+really3.12.14-1 (binary) (Debian Telepathy maintainers <pkg-telepathy-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

empathy 3.25.90+really3.12.14-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Telepathy maintainers <pkg-telepathy-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

etm 3.2.30-1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ettercap-graphical 1:0.8.2-10+b2 (binary) (Barak A. Pearlmutter <bap@debian.org>)

evolution-rss 0.3.95-11 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

exfalso 4.2.1-1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fbzx 3.1.0-1 (binary) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

font-manager 0.7.3-1.1 (binary) (Alessio Treglia <alessio@debian.org>)

galculator 2.1.4-1+b1 (binary) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)

gjots2 3.0.2-0.1 (binary) (Rolf Leggewie <foss@rolf.leggewie.biz>)

glabels 3.4.1-1.1+b1 (binary) (Jakob Haufe <sur5r@sur5r.net>)

gnome-dictionary 3.26.1-5 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnome-recipes 2.0.2-5 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnome-twitch 0.4.1-3 (binary) (Tim Dengel <tim.dengel.debian@gmail.com>)

gobby 0.6.0~20170204~e5c2d1-3 (binary) (Philipp Kern <pkern@debian.org>)

gourmet 0.17.4-7 (binary) (Christian Marillat <marillat@debian.org>)

gparted 0.32.0-2 (binary) (Phillip Susi <psusi@ubuntu.com>)

gretl 2019c-2 (binary) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>)

gtick 0.5.4-1+b2 (binary) (Roland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de>)

gtimelog 0.11.2-1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gtk-gnutella 1.1.8-2+b1 (binary) (Luca Bruno <lucab@debian.org>)

hugin-data 2019.0.0+dfsg-4 (binary) (Debian PhotoTools Maintainers <pkg-phototools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ibus-libpinyin 1.11.0-1 (binary) (Debian Input Method Team <debian-input-method@lists.debian.org>)

ibus-libzhuyin 1.9.0-1 (binary) (Debian Input Method Team <debian-input-method@lists.debian.org>)

idjc 0.8.17-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

kdocker 5.0-1+b1 (binary) (Ignace Mouzannar <mouzannar@gmail.com>)

klavaro 3.09-2 (binary) (Bart Martens <bartm@debian.org>)

krb5-auth-dialog 3.26.1-2 (binary) (Guido Günther <agx@sigxcpu.org>)

latexila-data 3.22.0-1 (binary) (Tanguy Ortolo <tanguy+debian@ortolo.eu>)

luminance-hdr 2.6.0+dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian PhotoTools Maintainers <pkg-phototools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mailnag 1.2.1-1.1 (binary) (Vincent Cheng <vcheng@debian.org>)

mcomix 1.2.1-1.1 (binary) (Krzysztof Klimonda <kklimonda@syntaxhighlighted.com>)

mcu8051ide 1.4.9-1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

megaglest-data 3.13.0-2 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mypaint 1.2.0-5 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nautilus-sendto 3.8.6-3 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nemiver 0.9.6-1.2 (binary) (Luca Bruno <lucab@debian.org>)

network-manager-fortisslvpn-gnome 1.2.8-2 (binary) (Lubomir Rintel <lkundrak@v3.sk>)

network-manager-l2tp-gnome 1.2.14-1 (binary) (Douglas Kosovic <doug@uq.edu.au>)

network-manager-openconnect-gnome 1.2.4-2 (binary) (Mike Miller <mtmiller@debian.org>)

network-manager-openconnect-gnome 1.2.4-3 (binary) (Mike Miller <mtmiller@debian.org>)

network-manager-openvpn-gnome 1.8.10-1 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

network-manager-pptp-gnome 1.2.8-2 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

network-manager-strongswan 1.4.4-2 (binary) (Harald Dunkel <harri@afaics.de>)

network-manager-vpnc-gnome 1.2.6-2 (binary) (Utopia Maintenance Team <pkg-utopia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nifti2dicom-data 0.4.11-1 (binary) (Daniele E. Domenichelli <ddomenichelli@drdanz.it>)

nitrogen 1.6.1-2 (binary) (Stefan Schörghofer <amd1212@4md.gr>)

nitrogen 1.6.1-2+b1 (binary) (Stefan Schörghofer <amd1212@4md.gr>)

photocollage 1.4.3-2.1 (binary) (Adrien Vergé <adrienverge@gmail.com>)

pithos 1.1.2-1 (binary) (Luke Faraone <lfaraone@debian.org>)

pitivi 0.999-1+b1 (binary) (Sebastian Dröge <slomo@debian.org>)

plotdrop 0.5.4-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pychess 0.12.2-1 (binary) (Varun Hiremath <varun@debian.org>)

pymissile 0.0.20060725-6 (binary) (Petter Reinholdtsen <pere@debian.org>)

quodlibet 4.2.1-1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

redshift-gtk 1.12-2 (binary) (Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>)

revolt 0.0+git20180813.6b10d57-1 (binary) (Matrix Packaging Team <pkg-matrix-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

scap-workbench 1.1.5-1 (binary) (Frank Lin PIAT <fpiat@klabs.be>)

sound-juicer 3.24.0-3 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

soundkonverter 3.0.1-1 (binary) (Debian KDE Extras Team <pkg-kde-extras@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sqlitebrowser 3.11.2-1 (binary) (Arto Jantunen <viiru@debian.org>)

telegram-purple 1.4.1-1 (binary) (Debian XMPP Maintainers <pkg-xmpp-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

telegram-purple 1.4.1-1+b1 (binary) (Debian XMPP Maintainers <pkg-xmpp-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

terminatorx 4.0.1-2 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

termit 3.0-1+b1 (binary) (Thomas Koch <thomas@koch.ro>)

tvtime 1.0.11-5 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

virt-manager 1:2.2.1-2 (binary) (Debian Libvirt Maintainers <pkg-libvirt-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

virt-viewer 7.0-2 (binary) (Debian Libvirt Maintainers <pkg-libvirt-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

virt-viewer 8.0-1 (binary) (Debian Libvirt Maintainers <pkg-libvirt-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wammu 0.44-1.1 (binary) (Michal Čihař <nijel@debian.org>)

xiphos 4.1.0.1+dfsg1-1 (binary) (CrossWire Packaging Team <pkg-crosswire-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

zegrapher 3.0.2-1 (binary) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

zegrapher 3.0.2-1+b1 (binary) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)