Lintian Reports

I FSSTND-dir-in-manual-page

All reports of FSSTND-dir-in-manual-page for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The manual page references a directory that is specified in the FSSTND but not in the FHS which is used by Debian. This can be an indicator of a mismatch of the location of files as installed for Debian and as described by the man page.

If you have to change file locations to abide by Debian Policy please also patch the man page to mention these new locations.

Severity: wishlist, Certainty: certain

Check: manpages, Type: binary

Evolution of the FSSTND-dir-in-manual-page Lintian tag over the past 366 days:

The beforementioned graph for the FSSTND-dir-in-manual-page tag

Emitted (non-overridden): 572, overridden: 19, total: 591

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

atfs-dev 1.4pl6-14 (binary) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)

authbind 2.1.2 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

btyacc 3.0-5+b2 (binary) (Richard Atterer <atterer@debian.org>)

cmake-data 3.13.2-1 (binary) (Debian CMake Team <pkg-cmake-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

elinks-data 0.12~pre6-13 (binary) (Moritz Muehlenhoff <jmm@debian.org>)

fmtools 2.0.7+b1 (binary) (Ben Pfaff <pfaffben@debian.org>)

glimpse 4.18.7-3 (binary) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)

groff 1.22.4~rc4-1 (binary) (Colin Watson <cjwatson@debian.org>)

groff 1.22.3-10 (binary) (Colin Watson <cjwatson@debian.org>)

groff-base 1.22.3-10 (binary) (Colin Watson <cjwatson@debian.org>)

hash-slinger 2.7-1 (binary) (Debian DNS Packaging <pkg-dns-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ipip 1.1.9+b1 (binary) (Bdale Garbee <bdale@gag.com>)

isc-dhcp-server 4.4.1-2 (binary) (Debian ISC DHCP Maintainers <isc-dhcp@packages.debian.org>)

knews 1.0b.1-32 (binary) (Colin Watson <cjwatson@debian.org>)

krb5-kdc 1.16.1-1 (binary) (Sam Hartman <hartmans@debian.org>)

lgrind 3.67-3.1 (binary) (Michael Piefel <piefel@debian.org>)

libdbix-fulltextsearch-perl 0.73-12 (binary) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libguestfs-tools 1:1.38.6-2+b1 (binary) (Debian Libvirt Maintainers <pkg-libvirt-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

liblingua-en-syllable-perl 0.300-1 (binary) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

liblogfile-rotate-perl 1.04-4 (binary) (Eugene Krivdyuk <ekrivdyuk@gmail.com>)

logtool 1.2.8-10 (binary) (Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>)

lookup 1.08b-12 (binary) (Ludovic Drolez <ldrolez@debian.org>)

lprng 3.8.B-2.1 (binary) (Craig Small <csmall@debian.org>)

man-db 2.8.4-3 (binary) (Colin Watson <cjwatson@debian.org>)

manpages 4.16-1 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>) overridden

manpages-de 2.9-1 (binary) (Dr. Tobias Quathamer <toddy@debian.org>)

manpages-dev 4.16-1 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>) overridden

manpages-es 1.55-10 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino <jfs@debian.org>)

manpages-es-extra 0.8a-19 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino <jfs@debian.org>)

manpages-fr 3.65d1p1-1 (binary) (Nicolas FRANCOIS (Nekral) <nicolas.francois@centraliens.net>)

manpages-fr-dev 3.65d1p1-1 (binary) (Nicolas FRANCOIS (Nekral) <nicolas.francois@centraliens.net>)

manpages-hu 20010119-6 (binary) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

manpages-it 3.73-2 (binary) (Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>)

manpages-ja 0.5.0.0.20161015+dfsg-1 (binary) (YOSHINO Yoshihito <yy.y.ja.jp@gmail.com>)

manpages-ja-dev 0.5.0.0.20161015+dfsg-1 (binary) (YOSHINO Yoshihito <yy.y.ja.jp@gmail.com>)

manpages-pl 1:0.7-1 (binary) (Robert Luberda <robert@debian.org>)

manpages-pl-dev 1:0.7-1 (binary) (Robert Luberda <robert@debian.org>)

manpages-pt 20040726-4 (binary) (Guilherme de S. Pastore <gpastore@debian.org>)

manpages-zh 1.6.3.3-1 (binary) (Debian Chinese Team <chinese-developers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nas 1.9.4-6 (binary) (Steve McIntyre <93sam@debian.org>)

neomutt 20180716+dfsg.1-1 (binary) (Mutt maintainers <neomutt@packages.debian.org>)

netpbm 2:10.78.05-0.1 (binary) (Andreas Barth <aba@not.so.argh.org>)

pcp 4.2.0-1+b1 (binary) (PCP Development Team <pcp@groups.io>) overridden

perl-doc 5.28.1-3 (binary) (Niko Tyni <ntyni@debian.org>)

perl-doc 5.26.2-7 (binary) (Niko Tyni <ntyni@debian.org>)

pforth 21-12 (binary) (Bdale Garbee <bdale@gag.com>)

pgplot5 5.2.2-19.3+b2 (binary) (Carlo Segre <segre@debian.org>)

rdist 6.1.5-19 (binary) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

rio 1.07-12+b1 (binary) (Vince Mulhollon <vlm@debian.org>)

s-nail 14.9.11-2 (binary) (Paride Legovini <pl@ninthfloor.org>) overridden

sa-compile 3.4.2-1 (binary) (Noah Meyerhans <noahm@debian.org>)

sac 1.9b5-3+b2 (binary) (Javier Fernández-Sanguino Peña <jfs@computer.org>)

salt-doc 2017.7.4+dfsg1-1 (binary) (Debian Salt Team <pkg-salt-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sendmail-bin 8.15.2-12 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

socks4-clients 4.3.beta2-20+b2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

socks4-server 4.3.beta2-20+b2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

sortmail 1:2.4-3 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

spamassassin 3.4.2-1 (binary) (Noah Meyerhans <noahm@debian.org>)

sshfp 1.2.2-6 (binary) (LENART Janos <ocsi@debian.org>)

sslsplit 0.5.4-2 (binary) (Hilko Bengen <bengen@debian.org>)

sx 2.0+ds-4+b1 (binary) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

tcsh 6.20.00-7+b1 (binary) (Thomas Lange <lange@debian.org>)

texlive-binaries 2018.20181214.49410-1 (binary) (Debian TeX maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>)

tin 1:2.4.2-1+b1 (binary) (Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it>)

util-linux 2.33-0.2 (binary) (LaMont Jones <lamont@debian.org>)

wamerican 2018.04.16-1 (binary) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)

wamerican-huge 2018.04.16-1 (binary) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)

wamerican-insane 2018.04.16-1 (binary) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)

wamerican-large 2018.04.16-1 (binary) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)

wamerican-small 2018.04.16-1 (binary) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)

wbritish 2018.04.16-1 (binary) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)

wbritish-huge 2018.04.16-1 (binary) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)

wbritish-insane 2018.04.16-1 (binary) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)

wbritish-large 2018.04.16-1 (binary) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)

wbritish-small 2018.04.16-1 (binary) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)

wcanadian 2018.04.16-1 (binary) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)

wcanadian-huge 2018.04.16-1 (binary) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)

wcanadian-insane 2018.04.16-1 (binary) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)

wcanadian-large 2018.04.16-1 (binary) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)

wcanadian-small 2018.04.16-1 (binary) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)

wgaelic 0.50-13 (binary) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

wgalician-minimos 0.5-46 (binary) (Agustin Martin Domingo <agmartin@debian.org>)

wirish 2.0-27 (binary) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

wmanx 0.50-16 (binary) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

xletters 1.1.1-5+b1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

xscreensaver-screensaver-webcollage 5.40-1 (binary) (Tormod Volden <debian.tormod@gmail.com>)

xserver-common 2:1.20.3-1 (binary) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)

xserver-xorg-core 2:1.20.3-1 (binary) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)

xwatch 2.11-15+b2 (binary) (Peter S Galbraith <psg@debian.org>)

xymon 4.3.28-3 (binary) (Christoph Berg <myon@debian.org>)