Lintian Reports

W zero-byte-file-in-doc-directory

All reports of zero-byte-file-in-doc-directory for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The documentation directory for this package contains an empty file. This is often due to installing an upstream NEWS or README file without realizing it's empty and hence not useful.

Files in the examples subdirectory are excluded from this check, but there are some cases where empty files are legitimate parts of the documentation without being examples. In those cases, please add an override.

Severity: normal, Certainty: possible

Check: files, Type: binary, udeb

Emitted (non-overridden): 67, overridden: 13, total: 80

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

afuse 0.4.1-1+b3 (binary) (Varun Hiremath <varun@debian.org>)

aodh-doc 9.0.0-2 (binary) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)

bedops 2.4.37+dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bfbtester 2.0.1-7.1+b2 (binary) (Uwe Hermann <uwe@debian.org>)

blktool 4-7.1 (binary) (Azat Khuzhin <a3at.mail@gmail.com>)

ceilometer-doc 1:13.0.0-2 (binary) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)

centrifuge 1.0.3-3 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

dmitry 1.3a-1+b2 (binary) (Runa Sandvik <runa.sandvik@gmail.com>)

frown-doc 0.6.2.3-4 (binary) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fs-uae-arcade 2.8.4+dfsg-2 (binary) (John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de>)

fusefat 0.1a-1.2+b1 (binary) (Debian VSquare Team <virtualsquare@cs.unibo.it>)

fusefat 0.1a-1.2 (binary) (Debian VSquare Team <virtualsquare@cs.unibo.it>)

htcondor-doc 8.6.8~dfsg.1-2 (binary) (HTCondor Developers <condor-debian@cs.wisc.edu>)

ibus-clutter 0.0+git20090728.a936bacf-5.1+b2 (binary) (Ying-Chun Liu (PaulLiu) <paulliu@debian.org>)

ironic-doc 1:13.0.1-2 (binary) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)

jquery-alternative-doc 1.7+dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Javascript Maintainers <pkg-javascript-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

latex2html 2019.2-debian1-1 (binary) (Carsten Leonhardt <leo@debian.org>)

libdune-common-doc 2.6.0-4 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libgradle-android-plugin-java-doc 2.2.2-3 (binary) (Android Tools Maintainers <android-tools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

libmimic-dev 1.0.4-2.3+b11 (binary) (Luciano Bello <luciano@debian.org>)

libmimic0 1.0.4-2.3+b11 (binary) (Luciano Bello <luciano@debian.org>)

libnetcf-dev 1:0.2.8-1+b3 (binary) (Serge Hallyn <serge.hallyn@ubuntu.com>)

libnetcf1 1:0.2.8-1+b3 (binary) (Serge Hallyn <serge.hallyn@ubuntu.com>)

libnetcf1-dbg 1:0.2.8-1+b3 (binary) (Serge Hallyn <serge.hallyn@ubuntu.com>)

libwayland-doc 1.17.0-1 (binary) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)

liece 2.0+0.20030527cvs-12 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

liece-dcc 2.0+0.20030527cvs-12 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

lilypond-doc-html 2.19.83-1~exp1 (binary) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)

moblin-icon-theme 0.10.0-2 (binary) (Zhengpeng Hou <zhengpeng-hou@ubuntu.com>)

mswatch 1.2.0-2.2+b1 (binary) (Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>)

netcf 1:0.2.8-1+b3 (binary) (Serge Hallyn <serge.hallyn@ubuntu.com>)

nfs-ganesha-doc 2.7.6-1 (binary) (Philippe Deniel <philippe.deniel@cea.fr>)

node-package 1.0.1-1 (binary) (Debian Javascript Maintainers <pkg-javascript-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

paleomix 1.2.13.3-1 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

panko-doc 7.0.0-2 (binary) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)

python-biopython-doc 1.73+dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

python-libmimic 1.0.4-2.3+b11 (binary) (Luciano Bello <luciano@debian.org>)

python-pecan-doc 1.3.2-2 (binary) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)

python-pecan-doc 1.3.3-1 (binary) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)

python-pysam-tests 0.15.2+ds-2 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

r-cran-rsconnect 0.8.15-1 (binary) (Debian R Packages Maintainers <r-pkg-team@alioth-lists.debian.net>) overridden

racket-doc 7.2+dfsg1-2 (binary) (David Bremner <bremner@debian.org>)

scala-doc 2.11.12-4 (binary) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

shotdetect 1.0.86-5+b2 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

staden-io-lib-examples 1.14.11-6 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

swig3.0-examples 3.0.12-2.2 (binary) (Torsten Landschoff <torsten@debian.org>)

umview-mod-umfusefat 0.1a-1.2 (binary) (Debian VSquare Team <virtualsquare@cs.unibo.it>)

umview-mod-umfusefat 0.1a-1.2+b1 (binary) (Debian VSquare Team <virtualsquare@cs.unibo.it>)

watch-maildirs 1.2.0-2.2+b1 (binary) (Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>)

watcher-doc 3.0.0-2 (binary) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)