Lintian Reports

W wrong-name-for-upstream-changelog

All reports of wrong-name-for-upstream-changelog for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

If there is an upstream changelog file, it should usually be installed as /usr/share/doc/pkg/changelog.gz

Refer to Debian Policy Manual section 12.7 (Changelog files and release notes) for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: possible

Check: debian/changelog, Type: source, binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 13, overridden: 9, total: 22

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

aewm++-goodies 1.0-10 (binary) (Chris Boyle <cmb@debian.org>) overridden

aewm++-goodies 1.0-10+b1 (binary) (Chris Boyle <cmb@debian.org>) overridden

auctex 11.91-2 (binary) (Davide G. M. Salvetti <salve@debian.org>) overridden

caveconverter 0~20170114-5 (binary) (Wookey <wookey@debian.org>)

displaycal 3.8.7.1-3 (binary) (Christian Marillat <marillat@debian.org>)

fasta3 36.3.8g-1 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ivtools-bin 1.2.11a2-4+b1 (binary) (Barak A. Pearlmutter <bap@debian.org>)

libjcode-pm-perl 2.06-1+b1 (binary) (Atsushi KAMOSHIDA <kamop@debian.org>)

lp-solve-doc 5.5.0.15-4 (binary) (Juan Esteban Monsalve Tobon <esteban@v7w.com>)

mono-runtime-common 5.18.0.240+dfsg-5 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

namazu2-common 2.0.21-22 (binary) (NOKUBI Takatsugu <knok@daionet.gr.jp>)

ocaml-tools 20120103-5 (binary) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>) overridden

ooo2dbk 2.1.0-1.1 (binary) (Mohammed Adnène Trojette <adn+deb@diwi.org>)

phpsysinfo 3.2.5-3 (binary) (Bjoern Boschman <bjoern@boschman.de>) overridden

qtcreator-data 4.10.1-1 (binary) (Debian Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

roundcube-plugins-extra 1.3.8-20190219 (binary) (Debian Roundcube Maintainers <pkg-roundcube-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

scilab-ann 0.4.2.4-1 (binary) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

signing-party 2.10-2 (binary) (Guilhem Moulin <guilhem@debian.org>) overridden

texlive-base 2019.20190930-1 (binary) (Debian TeX Task Force <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>) overridden

xul-ext-sogo-connector 60.0.2-1 (binary) (Carsten Schoenert <c.schoenert@t-online.de>) overridden

yap 6.2.2-6+b4 (binary) (Ralf Treinen <treinen@debian.org>)

yap 6.2.2-6+b2 (binary) (Ralf Treinen <treinen@debian.org>)