Lintian Reports

W systemd-service-file-refers-to-unusual-wantedby-target

All reports of systemd-service-file-refers-to-unusual-wantedby-target for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The specified systemd service file declares an unusual WantedBy= relationship.

Most services that want to be started automatically at boot should use WantedBy=multi-user.target or WantedBy=graphical.target. Services that want to be started in rescue or single-user mode should instead use WantedBy=sysinit.target

Refer to https://wiki.debian.org/Teams/pkg-systemd/rcSMigration for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: systemd, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 58, overridden: 21, total: 79

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

bind9 1:9.11.5.P4+dfsg-5.1+b1 (binary) (Debian DNS Team <team+dns@tracker.debian.org>)

bit-babbler 0.8 (binary) (Ron Lee <ron@debian.org>)

bit-babbler 0.8+b1 (binary) (Ron Lee <ron@debian.org>)

bluez 5.50-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Bluetooth Maintainers <team+pkg-bluetooth@tracker.debian.org>)

ceph-fuse 12.2.11+dfsg1-2.1+b2 (binary) (Ceph Maintainers <ceph-maintainers@lists.ceph.com>) overridden

ceph-mds 12.2.11+dfsg1-2.1+b2 (binary) (Ceph Maintainers <ceph-maintainers@lists.ceph.com>) overridden

ceph-mgr 12.2.11+dfsg1-2.1+b2 (binary) (Ceph Maintainers <ceph-maintainers@lists.ceph.com>) overridden

ceph-mon 12.2.11+dfsg1-2.1+b2 (binary) (Ceph Maintainers <ceph-maintainers@lists.ceph.com>) overridden

ceph-osd 12.2.11+dfsg1-2.1+b2 (binary) (Ceph Maintainers <ceph-maintainers@lists.ceph.com>) overridden

cloud-init 19.2-4 (binary) (Debian Cloud Team <debian-cloud@lists.debian.org>)

debci-worker 2.4 (binary) (Debian CI team <team+ci@tracker.debian.org>)

espeakup 1:0.80-15 (binary) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fenrir 1.9.5-2 (binary) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

g810-led 0.3.9-1 (binary) (Stephen Kitt <skitt@debian.org>)

galileo-daemon 0.5.1-6 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gitlab 11.8.10+dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

hostapd 2:2.9-3 (binary) (Debian wpasupplicant Maintainers <wpa@packages.debian.org>)

ifscheme 1.7-5 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

ifupdown2 1.2.7-1 (binary) (Julien Fortin <julien@cumulusnetworks.com>)

jitterentropy-rngd 1.1.0-1 (binary) (Luca Boccassi <bluca@debian.org>) overridden

kea-ctrl-agent 1.5.0-2 (binary) (Kea <isc-kea@packages.debian.org>)

kea-dhcp-ddns-server 1.5.0-2 (binary) (Kea <isc-kea@packages.debian.org>)

knot-resolver 3.2.1-3 (binary) (knot-resolver packagers <knot-resolver@packages.debian.org>) overridden

live-config-systemd 5.20190519 (binary) (Live Systems Maintainers <debian-live@lists.debian.org>) overridden

netctl 1.20-2 (binary) (Yangfl <mmyangfl@gmail.com>) overridden

netscript-ipfilter 5.5.3 (binary) (Matthew Grant <matt@mattgrant.net.nz>)

nfs-common 1:1.3.4-2.5 (binary) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)

nfs-kernel-server 1:1.3.4-2.5 (binary) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)

ntpsec 1.1.7+dfsg1-1 (binary) (Richard Laager <rlaager@wiktel.com>) overridden

octavia-agent 5.0.0-2 (binary) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)

open-infrastructure-system-config 20190301-lts1-1 (binary) (Daniel Baumann <daniel.baumann@progress-linux.org>)

pki-server 10.7.3-4 (binary) (Debian FreeIPA Team <pkg-freeipa-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

prometheus-pgbouncer-exporter 1.7-1 (binary) (Christopher Baines <mail@cbaines.net>)

radosgw 12.2.11+dfsg1-2.1+b2 (binary) (Ceph Maintainers <ceph-maintainers@lists.ceph.com>) overridden

rbd-mirror 12.2.11+dfsg1-2.1+b2 (binary) (Ceph Maintainers <ceph-maintainers@lists.ceph.com>) overridden

rear 2.4+dfsg-1 (binary) (Frédéric Bonnard <frediz@debian.org>)

rear 2.5+dfsg-1 (binary) (Frédéric Bonnard <frediz@debian.org>) overridden

shorewall 5.2.3.4-1 (binary) (Roberto C. Sanchez <roberto@connexer.com>)

shorewall-init 5.2.3.4-1 (binary) (Roberto C. Sanchez <roberto@connexer.com>)

shorewall-lite 5.2.3.4-1 (binary) (Roberto C. Sanchez <roberto@connexer.com>)

shorewall6 5.2.3.4-1 (binary) (Roberto C. Sanchez <roberto@connexer.com>)

shorewall6-lite 5.2.3.4-1 (binary) (Roberto C. Sanchez <roberto@connexer.com>)

snapd 2.40-1 (binary) (Michael Hudson-Doyle <mwhudson@debian.org>)

systemd-container 243-3 (binary) (Debian systemd Maintainers <pkg-systemd-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

systemd-container 242-7 (binary) (Debian systemd Maintainers <pkg-systemd-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

tinc 1.0.36-1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

tinc 1.0.36-1+b1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

tinc 1.1~pre17-1.1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

usbguard 0.7.5+ds-1 (binary) (Birger Schacht <birger@rantanplan.org>) overridden

waagent 2.2.41-1 (binary) (Bastian Blank <bastian.blank@credativ.de>)

writeboost 1.20170616-1 (binary) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)