Lintian Reports

W systemd-service-file-refers-to-unusual-wantedby-target

All reports of systemd-service-file-refers-to-unusual-wantedby-target for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The specified systemd service file declares an unusual WantedBy= relationship.

Most services that want to be started automatically at boot should use WantedBy=multi-user.target or WantedBy=graphical.target. Services that want to be started in rescue or single-user mode should instead use WantedBy=sysinit.target

Refer to https://wiki.debian.org/Teams/pkg-systemd/rcSMigration for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: systemd, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 41, overridden: 12, total: 53

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

bind9 1:9.15.7-1 (binary) (Debian DNS Team <team+dns@tracker.debian.org>)

bit-babbler 0.8 (binary) (Ron Lee <ron@debian.org>)

bit-babbler 0.8+b1 (binary) (Ron Lee <ron@debian.org>)

bluez 5.50-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Bluetooth Maintainers <team+pkg-bluetooth@tracker.debian.org>)

fenrir 1.9.5-2 (binary) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

g810-led 0.3.9-1 (binary) (Stephen Kitt <skitt@debian.org>)

galileo-daemon 0.5.1-6 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gitlab 11.8.10+dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ifscheme 1.7-5 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

ifupdown2 1.2.7-1 (binary) (Julien Fortin <julien@cumulusnetworks.com>)

jitterentropy-rngd 1.1.0-1 (binary) (Luca Boccassi <bluca@debian.org>) overridden

kea-ctrl-agent 1.5.0-2 (binary) (Kea <isc-kea@packages.debian.org>)

kea-dhcp-ddns-server 1.5.0-2 (binary) (Kea <isc-kea@packages.debian.org>)

knot-resolver 3.2.1-3 (binary) (knot-resolver packagers <knot-resolver@packages.debian.org>) overridden

live-config-systemd 5.20190519 (binary) (Live Systems Maintainers <debian-live@lists.debian.org>) overridden

netctl 1.20-2 (binary) (Yangfl <mmyangfl@gmail.com>) overridden

netscript-ipfilter 5.5.3 (binary) (Matthew Grant <matt@mattgrant.net.nz>)

pki-server 10.7.3-4 (binary) (Debian FreeIPA Team <pkg-freeipa-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

prometheus-pgbouncer-exporter 1.7-1 (binary) (Christopher Baines <mail@cbaines.net>)

rear 2.4+dfsg-1 (binary) (Frédéric Bonnard <frediz@debian.org>)

rear 2.5+dfsg-1 (binary) (Frédéric Bonnard <frediz@debian.org>) overridden

shorewall 5.2.3.4-1 (binary) (Roberto C. Sanchez <roberto@connexer.com>)

shorewall-init 5.2.3.4-1 (binary) (Roberto C. Sanchez <roberto@connexer.com>)

shorewall-lite 5.2.3.4-1 (binary) (Roberto C. Sanchez <roberto@connexer.com>)

shorewall6 5.2.3.4-1 (binary) (Roberto C. Sanchez <roberto@connexer.com>)

shorewall6-lite 5.2.3.4-1 (binary) (Roberto C. Sanchez <roberto@connexer.com>)

tinc 1.0.36-1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

tinc 1.0.36-1+b1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

tinc 1.1~pre17-1.1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

writeboost 1.20170616-1 (binary) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)