Lintian Reports

I systemd-service-file-pidfile-refers-to-var-run

All reports of systemd-service-file-pidfile-refers-to-var-run for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The specified systemd service file declares a PIDFile= that references /var/run.

/var/run is now merely a symlink pointing to /run and thus it is now considered best practice that packages use /run directly.

Please update the specified service file.

Severity: wishlist, Certainty: certain

Check: systemd, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 74, overridden: 0, total: 74

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

apcupsd 3.14.14-3 (binary) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)

arpon 3.0-ng+dfsg1-3 (binary) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

certmonger 0.79.6-2 (binary) (Debian FreeIPA Team <pkg-freeipa-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

coquelicot 0.9.6-1.1 (binary) (Jérémy Bobbio <lunar@debian.org>)

dhcp-helper 1.2-1+b1 (binary) (Simon Kelley <simon@thekelleys.org.uk>)

dovecot-core 1:2.3.7.2-1 (binary) (Dovecot Maintainers <dovecot@packages.debian.org>)

fail2ban 0.10.2-2.1 (binary) (Yaroslav Halchenko <debian@onerussian.com>)

fancontrol 1:3.5.0-3 (binary) (Aurelien Jarno <aurel32@debian.org>)

fenrir 1.9.5-2 (binary) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gammu-smsd 1.40.0-1 (binary) (Michal Čihař <nijel@debian.org>)

gfmd 2.7.11+dfsg-1.1 (binary) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)

gfsd 2.7.11+dfsg-1.1 (binary) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)

graphite-carbon 1.1.4-2 (binary) (Debian Graphite Group <team+debian-graphite-team@tracker.debian.org>)

greenbone-security-assistant 7.0.3+dfsg.1-1 (binary) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

guacd 0.9.9-2 (binary) (Debian Remote Maintainers <pkg-remote-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

heartbeat 1:3.0.6-9 (binary) (Debian HA Maintainers <debian-ha-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

i2pd 2.27.0-1 (binary) (Yangfl <mmyangfl@gmail.com>)

ircd-irc2 2.11.2p3~dfsg-5 (binary) (Kurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>)

ircd-irc2 2.11.2p3~dfsg-5+b1 (binary) (Kurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>)

iwatch 0.2.2-6 (binary) (Joao Eriberto Mota Filho <eriberto@debian.org>)

kamailio 5.2.3-1+b2 (binary) (Debian VoIP Team <pkg-voip-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

krb5-kdc 1.17-6 (binary) (Sam Hartman <hartmans@debian.org>)

lcd4linux 0.11.0~svn1203-3 (binary) (Reinhard Tartler <siretart@tauware.de>)

lighttpd 1.4.53-4 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

mailman 1:2.1.29-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Mailman Team <pkg-mailman-hackers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mailman 1:2.1.29-1 (binary) (Debian Mailman Team <pkg-mailman-hackers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mbpfan 2.1.1-2 (binary) (Chow Loong Jin <hyperair@debian.org>)

mcollective 2.12.1+dfsg-1 (binary) (Puppet Package Maintainers <pkg-puppet-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

memcached 1.5.17-1 (binary) (Chris Lamb <lamby@debian.org>)

myproxy-server 6.2.6-1 (binary) (Mattias Ellert <mattias.ellert@physics.uu.se>)

nfs-common 1:1.3.4-2.5 (binary) (Debian kernel team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)

niceshaper 1.2.4-1 (binary) (Mariusz Jedwabny <mariusz@jedwabny.net>)

nordugrid-arc-acix-index 6.2.0-2 (binary) (Mattias Ellert <mattias.ellert@physics.uu.se>)

nordugrid-arc-acix-scanner 6.2.0-2 (binary) (Mattias Ellert <mattias.ellert@physics.uu.se>)

nordugrid-arc-hed 6.2.0-2 (binary) (Mattias Ellert <mattias.ellert@physics.uu.se>)

nordugrid-arc-infosys-ldap 6.2.0-2 (binary) (Mattias Ellert <mattias.ellert@physics.uu.se>)

oddjob 0.34.4-1 (binary) (Debian FreeIPA Team <pkg-freeipa-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

opencryptoki 3.8.1+dfsg-3.1 (binary) (Paulo Vital <pvital@gmail.com>)

opendkim 2.11.0~alpha-12+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

opendkim 2.11.0~alpha-12 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

openvas-manager 7.0.3-1 (binary) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

openvas-scanner 5.1.3-2 (binary) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

pesign 0.112-5 (binary) (Debian EFI team <debian-efi@lists.debian.org>)

pgqd 3.3-2 (binary) (Debian PostgreSQL Maintainers <team+postgresql@tracker.debian.org>)

pyspf-milter 2.9.0-4 (binary) (Scott Kitterman <scott@kitterman.com>)

radioclk 1.0.pristine-2 (binary) (Paride Legovini <pl@ninthfloor.org>)

radvd 1:2.17-2+b1 (binary) (Geert Stappers <stappers@debian.org>)

radvd 1:2.17-2 (binary) (Geert Stappers <stappers@debian.org>)

rdnssd 1.0.4-1 (binary) (Bernhard Schmidt <berni@debian.org>)

rt4-fcgi 4.4.3-2 (binary) (Debian Request Tracker Group <pkg-request-tracker-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sec 2.8.2-1 (binary) (Jaakko Niemi <liiwi@debian.org>)

spamassassin 3.4.2-1 (binary) (Noah Meyerhans <noahm@debian.org>)

spampd 2.53-1 (binary) (Michael Meskes <meskes@debian.org>)

speech-dispatcher 0.9.1-2 (binary) (Debian TTS Team <tts-project@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

squid 4.8-1 (binary) (Luigi Gangitano <luigi@debian.org>)

sreview-web 0.4.0-2 (binary) (Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>)

sssd-common 2.2.2-1 (binary) (Debian SSSD Team <pkg-sssd-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

suricata 1:4.1.4-7 (binary) (Pierre Chifflier <pollux@debian.org>)

thinkfan 0.9.3-2 (binary) (Evgeni Golov <evgeni@debian.org>)

usbguard 0.7.4+ds-1 (binary) (Birger Schacht <birger@rantanplan.org>)

usbguard 0.7.4+ds-1+b1 (binary) (Birger Schacht <birger@rantanplan.org>)

usbmuxd 1.1.1~git20181007.f838cf6-1+b1 (binary) (gtkpod Maintainers <pkg-gtkpod-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

usbmuxd 1.1.1~git20181007.f838cf6-1 (binary) (gtkpod Maintainers <pkg-gtkpod-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

vrfydmn 0.11.0-1 (binary) (Scott Kitterman <scott@kitterman.com>)

webdis 0.1.4+dfsg-1 (binary) (Andrii Senkovych <andrii@senkovych.com>)

webdis 0.1.4+dfsg-1+b1 (binary) (Andrii Senkovych <andrii@senkovych.com>)

xrdp 0.9.9-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Remote Maintainers <debian-remote@lists.debian.org>)

xrdp 0.9.9-1 (binary) (Debian Remote Maintainers <debian-remote@lists.debian.org>)

zoneminder 1.32.3-2 (binary) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)