Lintian Reports

W syntax-error-in-debian-changelog

All reports of syntax-error-in-debian-changelog for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

While parsing the Debian changelog, a syntax error was found. If you have old changelog entries that don't follow the current syntax but that you want to keep as-is for the historical record, add the line:

      Old Changelog:
    

with no leading whitespace before the legacy entries. This line and everything after it will be ignored.

Refer to Debian Policy Manual section 4.4 (Debian changelog: debian/changelog) for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: possible

Check: debian/changelog, Type: source, binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 173, overridden: 11, total: 184

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

apsfilter 7.2.6-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

atari800 4.0.0-1+b1 (binary) (Antonin Kral <A.Kral@sh.cvut.cz>)

beav 1:1.40-18+b3 (binary) (Sam Hocevar (Debian packages) <sam+deb@zoy.org>)

bible-kjv 4.30+b1 (binary) (Matthew Vernon <matthew@debian.org>)

binstats 1.08-8.2 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Pen~a <jfs@computer.org>)

bonnie++ 1.98+b1 (binary) (Russell Coker <russell@coker.com.au>)

bonnie++ 1.98 (binary) (Russell Coker <russell@coker.com.au>)

bspwm 0.9.9-1+b1 (binary) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@debian.org>)

bspwm 0.9.9-1 (binary) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@debian.org>)

cfingerd 1.4.3-3.2+b1 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)

cgilib 0.6-1.1+b1 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)

cgilib 0.6-1.1 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)

cgoban 1.9.14-18+b1 (binary) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)

checkpw 1.02-1.1+b1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

command-not-found 18.04.5-1 (binary) (Julian Andres Klode <jak@debian.org>)

cpio 2.12+dfsg-9+b1 (binary) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

cvm 0.97-0.1+b1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

cvm-mysql 0.97-0.1+b1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

cvm-pgsql 0.97-0.1+b1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

dbview 1.0.4-1+b2 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)

debdelta 0.62+b1 (binary) (A Mennucc1 <mennucc1@debian.org>)

debian-installer-launcher 36 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

dhcp-helper 1.2-1+b1 (binary) (Simon Kelley <simon@thekelleys.org.uk>)

dhcpdump 1.8-2.2+b1 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)

dhcping 1.2-4.2+b1 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)

dnsmasq-base 2.80-1+b1 (binary) (Simon Kelley <simon@thekelleys.org.uk>)

dnsmasq-utils 2.80-1+b1 (binary) (Simon Kelley <simon@thekelleys.org.uk>)

dtaus 0.9-1.1+b1 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)

dtaus 0.9-1.1 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)

freecdb 0.75+b2 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

fs-uae 2.8.4+dfsg-2 (binary) (John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de>)

fs-uae-arcade 2.8.4+dfsg-2 (binary) (John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de>)

fs-uae-launcher 2.8.4+dfsg-2 (binary) (John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de>)

fs-uae-netplay-server 2.8.4+dfsg-2 (binary) (John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de>)

ftnchek 3.3.1-5+b1 (binary) (Mark Brown <broonie@debian.org>)

gnugo 3.8-9+b4 (binary) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)

integrit 4.1-1.1+b11 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

intel2gas 1.3.3-17+b1 (binary) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)

ipsvd 1.0.0-3.1+b1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

ircd-ircu 2.10.12.10.dfsg1-3+b1 (binary) (Martin Loschwitz <madkiss@debian.org>) overridden

ircd-ircu 2.10.12.10.dfsg1-3 (binary) (Martin Loschwitz <madkiss@debian.org>) overridden

joe 4.6-1+b1 (binary) (Josip Rodin <joy-packages@debian.org>)

leave 1.12-2.1+b1 (binary) (Josip Rodin <joy-packages@debian.org>)

libcvm1 0.97-0.1+b1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

libcvm1-dev 0.97-0.1+b1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

libident 0.22-3.1+b1 (binary) (Paul Slootman <paul@debian.org>)

liblip2 2.0.0-1.2+b2 (binary) (Juan Esteban Monsalve Tobon <esteban@v7w.com>)

libranlip1c2 1.0-4.2+b1 (binary) (Juan Esteban Monsalve Tobon <esteban@v7w.com>)

logapp 0.15-1+b2 (binary) (Kumar Appaiah <akumar@debian.org>)

lrzsz 0.12.21-10+b1 (binary) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)

mailto 1.3.2-3+b2 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)

make-doc 4.2.1-1 (binary) (Manoj Srivastava <srivasta@debian.org>)

makepasswd 1.10-12 (binary) (Colin Watson <cjwatson@debian.org>) overridden

mgetty 1.2.1-1 (binary) (Andreas Barth <aba@ayous.org>)

mgetty-docs 1.2.1-1 (binary) (Andreas Barth <aba@ayous.org>)

mgetty-pvftools 1.2.1-1 (binary) (Andreas Barth <aba@ayous.org>)

mgetty-viewfax 1.2.1-1 (binary) (Andreas Barth <aba@ayous.org>)

minicom 2.7.1-1+b1 (binary) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)

netmaze 0.81+jpg0.82-16+b1 (binary) (John Goerzen <jgoerzen@complete.org>)

newmail 0.5-2+b2 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)

nis 3.17.1-3+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

nitpic 0.1-16+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

pachi 1:1.0-9+b1 (binary) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)

paxtest 1:0.9.14-2+b1 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

pgplot5 5.2.2-19.3+b2 (binary) (Carlo Segre <segre@debian.org>)

pixmap 2.6pl4-20+b1 (binary) (Paul Slootman <paul@debian.org>)

postfix-gld 1.7-8+b1 (binary) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

rbootd 2.0-10+b2 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)

rename-flac 2.1.1-1 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

rockdodger 1.1.3-2+b1 (binary) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)

sendfile 2.1b.20080616-5.3+b4 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)

smartlist 3.15-25+b1 (binary) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

ssmtp 2.64-8.1+b1 (binary) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

the 3.3~rc1-3+b1 (binary) (Alen Zekulic <alen@nms.hr>)

tinydyndns 0.4.2.debian1-1+b2 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

unicode 2.7-1 (binary) (Radovan Garabík <garabik@kassiopeia.juls.savba.sk>)

userv 1.2.0 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

wmpuzzle 0.5.2-2+b1 (binary) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)

wmweather 2.4.7-1+b1 (binary) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)

wmwork 0.2.6-2+b1 (binary) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)

xfaces 3.3-29+b1 (binary) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

xfsdump 3.1.6+nmu2+b2 (binary) (Nathan Scott <nathans@debian.org>)

xfsdump 3.1.6+nmu2+b1 (binary) (Nathan Scott <nathans@debian.org>)

xscavenger 1.4.5-4+b1 (binary) (Hwei Sheng Teoh <hsteoh@debian.org>)

xvier 1.0-7.6+b2 (binary) (Josip Rodin <joy-packages@debian.org>)