Lintian Reports

E statically-linked-binary

All reports of statically-linked-binary for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The package installs a statically linked binary or object file.

Usually this is a bug. Otherwise, please add an override if your package is an exception. Binaries named *-static and *.static are automatically excluded, as are any binaries in packages named *-static.

Severity: important, Certainty: possible

Check: binaries, Type: binary, udeb

Emitted (non-overridden): 3, overridden: 242, total: 245

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

afl++-doc 2.53c-1 (binary) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>) overridden

aide 0.16.1-1+b1 (binary) (Aide Maintainers <aide@packages.debian.org>) overridden

aide 0.16.2-1 (binary) (Aide Maintainers <aide@packages.debian.org>) overridden

aide-xen 0.16.1-1+b1 (binary) (Aide Maintainers <aide@packages.debian.org>) overridden

aide-xen 0.16.2-1 (binary) (Aide Maintainers <aide@packages.debian.org>) overridden

arch-test 0.16-2 (binary) (Adam Borowski <kilobyte@angband.pl>) overridden

boinc-app-examples 7.16.3+dfsg-1exp1 (binary) (Debian BOINC Maintainers <pkg-boinc-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

boinc-server-maker 7.16.3+dfsg-1exp1 (binary) (Debian BOINC Maintainers <pkg-boinc-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

distributed-net 2.9112.521+arm64-1 (binary) (James E. Stark <jstark@ieee.org>) overridden

dmtcp 2.3.1-6+b1 (binary) (Kapil Arya <kapil@ccs.neu.edu>) overridden

e3 1:2.71-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

e3 1:2.82+dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

el-ixir 3.0-2 (binary) (Adam Borowski <kilobyte@angband.pl>) overridden

fgetty 0.7-6 (binary) (Dmitry Bogatov <KAction@debian.org>) overridden

firmware-qcom-media 20190717-2 (binary) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>) overridden

firmware-tomu 2.0~rc7-1 (binary) (Louis-Philippe VĂ©ronneau <pollo@debian.org>) overridden

fp-compiler-3.0.4 3.0.4+dfsg-22 (binary) (Pascal Packaging Team <pkg-pascal-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

fp-ide-3.0.4 3.0.4+dfsg-22 (binary) (Pascal Packaging Team <pkg-pascal-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

fp-utils-3.0.4 3.0.4+dfsg-22 (binary) (Pascal Packaging Team <pkg-pascal-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

gearhead 1.310-1+b1 (binary) (Kari Pahula <kaol@debian.org>) overridden

gearhead 1.310-1 (binary) (Kari Pahula <kaol@debian.org>) overridden

gearhead2 0.701-1 (binary) (Kari Pahula <kaol@debian.org>) overridden

gearhead2 0.701-1+b1 (binary) (Kari Pahula <kaol@debian.org>) overridden

integrit 4.1-1.1+b11 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>) overridden

klibc-utils 2.0.7-1 (binary) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>) overridden

libklibc 2.0.7-1 (binary) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>) overridden

libklibc-dev 2.0.7-1 (binary) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>) overridden

libvirt-sandbox-1.0-5 0.5.1+git20160404-1 (binary) (Debian Libvirt Maintainers <pkg-libvirt-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

memtest86 4.3.7-3+b1 (binary) (Yann Dirson <dirson@debian.org>) overridden

memtest86+ 5.01-3.1 (binary) (Yann Dirson <dirson@debian.org>) overridden

mksh 57-4 (binary) (Thorsten Glaser <tg@mirbsd.de>) overridden

mricron 0.20140804.1~dfsg.1-3 (binary) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>) overridden

multiboot 0.6.96+20101113-2 (binary) (GRUB Maintainers <pkg-grub-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>) overridden

ngetty 1.1-3.1+b10 (binary) (NIIBE Yutaka <gniibe@fsij.org>) overridden

openbios-ppc 1.1.git20181001-1 (binary) (Debian QEMU Team <pkg-qemu-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

openbios-sparc 1.1.git20181001-1 (binary) (Debian QEMU Team <pkg-qemu-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

opensbi 0.5-1 (binary) (Vagrant Cascadian <vagrant@debian.org>) overridden

pasdoc 0.15.0-1 (binary) (Pascal Packaging Team <pkg-pascal-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

prelink 0.0.20131005-1+b10 (binary) (Geoffrey Thomas <geofft@ldpreload.com>) overridden

qemu-system-data 1:4.1-1 (binary) (Debian QEMU Team <pkg-qemu-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

rr 5.2.0-5 (binary) (Stephen Kitt <skitt@debian.org>) overridden

sandsifter 1.04-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>) overridden

sandsifter 1.04-1 (binary) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>) overridden

sash 3.8-5+b10 (binary) (Tollef Fog Heen <tfheen@debian.org>) overridden

snek 1.1-1.1 (binary) (Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>) overridden

tripwire 2.4.3.7-1+b10 (binary) (Alberto Gonzalez Iniesta <agi@inittab.org>) overridden

tsocks 1.8beta5+ds1-1+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

u-boot-qemu 2019.10+dfsg-1 (binary) (Vagrant Cascadian <vagrant@debian.org>) overridden

util-vserver 0.30.216-pre3120-1.4+b11 (binary) (Carlos Alberto Lopez Perez <clopez@igalia.com>) overridden

valgrind 1:3.15.0-1 (binary) (Alessandro Ghedini <ghedo@debian.org>) overridden

wine32-preloader 4.0.2-1 (binary) (Debian Wine Team <debian-wine@lists.debian.org>) overridden

wine64-preloader 4.0.2-1 (binary) (Debian Wine Team <debian-wine@lists.debian.org>) overridden

xen-utils-4.11 4.11.1+92-g6c33308a8d-2+b1 (binary) (PKG Xen Devel <pkg-xen-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

ztex-bmp 20120314-2+b1 (binary) (Steffen Moeller <moeller@debian.org>) overridden

zutils 1.8-4 (binary) (Daniel Baumann <daniel.baumann@progress-linux.org>) overridden