Lintian Reports

W spelling-error-in-readme-debian

All reports of spelling-error-in-readme-debian for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

Lintian found a spelling error in the README.Debian file. Lintian has a list of common misspellings that it looks for. It does not have a dictionary like a spelling checker does.

Severity: minor, Certainty: certain

Check: debian/readme, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 195, overridden: 46, total: 241

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

amanda-server 1:3.5.1-2+b4 (binary) (Jose M Calhariz <calhariz@debian.org>)

amavisd-milter 1.5.0-5+b1 (binary) (Harald Jenny <harald@a-little-linux-box.at>)

archivemount 0.8.7-1+b1 (binary) (Chrysostomos Nanakos <cnanakos@debian.org>)

aumix 2.9.1-6+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

aumix-gtk 2.9.1-6+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

autodir 0.99.9-10+b1 (binary) (Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>)

autogen 1:5.18.16-3 (binary) (Andreas Metzler <ametzler@debian.org>) overridden

bandwidthd 2.0.1+cvs20090917-11 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

beancounter 0.8.10 (binary) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>)

binutils-avr 2.26.20160125+Atmel3.6.1-4 (binary) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

binutils-avr 2.26.20160125+Atmel3.6.1-4+b1 (binary) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

bkchem 0.13.0-6 (binary) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

blktrace 1.2.0-5 (binary) (Bas Zoetekouw <bas@debian.org>) overridden

brig 0.95+dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bzflag-client 2.4.18-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cacti 1.2.7+ds1-1 (binary) (Cacti Maintainer <pkg-cacti-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

ccal 4.0-4+b1 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

ccal 4.0-4 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

cernlib-base 20061220+dfsg3-4.4 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cfortran 20110621-1 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

clamav-unofficial-sigs 3.7.2-2 (binary) (ClamAV Team <pkg-clamav-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

clc-intercal 1:1.0~4pre1.-94.-2-5 (binary) (Mark Brown <broonie@debian.org>)

clfswm 20111015.git51b0a02-3 (binary) (Debian Common Lisp Team <debian-common-lisp@lists.debian.org>)

cpu 1.4.3-12+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

dacco-common 0.9+20071227-6 (binary) (Innocent De Marchi <tangram.peces@gmail.com>)

dhis-client 5.5-5+b1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

dialign-tx 1.0.2-12 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

dkimproxy 1.4.1-3 (binary) (Thomas Goirand <zigo@debian.org>)

dms-core 1.0.8-1.2 (binary) (Matthew Grant <matt@mattgrant.net.nz>)

dms-core 1.0.8.1-1 (binary) (DMS Maintainers <dms-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

docbook-xsl 1.79.1+dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

docbook-xsl-ns 1.79.1+dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

dovecot-core 1:2.3.7.2-1 (binary) (Dovecot Maintainers <dovecot@packages.debian.org>) overridden

drobo-utils 0.6.1+repack-2 (binary) (Chris AtLee <chris@atlee.ca>)

dvi2ps 5.1j-1.3 (binary) (OHURA Makoto <ohura@debian.org>)

electric-fence 2.2.5 (binary) (Matthew Vernon <matthew@debian.org>)

electric-fence 2.2.5+b1 (binary) (Matthew Vernon <matthew@debian.org>)

epic5 2.0.1-1+b7 (binary) (Kurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>)

festvox-suopuhe-common 1.0g-20051204-5 (binary) (Debian TTS team <tts-project@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fio 3.16-1 (binary) (Martin Steigerwald <martin.steigerwald@proact.de>)

fonts-tibetan-machine 1.901b-5 (binary) (Debian Fonts Task Force <pkg-fonts-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fossil 1:2.10-1 (binary) (Barak A. Pearlmutter <bap@debian.org>)

fprint-demo 20080303git-7 (binary) (FingerForce Team <fingerforce-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fsl 5.0.8-6 (binary) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>) overridden

fsl-5.0-core 5.0.8-6 (binary) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)

gcc-avr 1:5.4.0+Atmel3.6.1-2+b1 (binary) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

gcc-avr 1:5.4.0+Atmel3.6.1-2 (binary) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

gcc-for-host 4.9.2-1~exp3 (binary) (Helmut Grohne <helmut@subdivi.de>)

geneweb 6.08+git20181019+dfsg-2 (binary) (Guillaume Brochu <guillaume.brochu@gmail.com>)

gengetopt 2.22.6+dfsg0-3 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gengetopt 2.22.6+dfsg0-4 (binary) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>) overridden

genparse 0.9.2-1+b1 (binary) (Jari Aalto <jari.aalto@cante.net>) overridden

geogebra 4.0.34.0+dfsg1-7 (binary) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

git-merge-changelog 20180621~6979c25-3 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

git-merge-changelog 20140202+stable-4 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

googleearth-package 1.2.2 (binary) (Adnan Hodzic <adnan@hodzic.org>)

gpart 1:0.3-6 (binary) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

gpsman 6.4.4.2-2 (binary) (Rogerio Reis <rvr@debian.org>)

heimdal-docs 7.5.0+dfsg-3 (binary) (Brian May <bam@debian.org>) overridden

hfsprogs 332.25-11+b2 (binary) (Rogério Brito <rbrito@ime.usp.br>)

iodbc 3.52.9-2.1+b1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

iptotal 0.3.3-13.1+b1 (binary) (Ignace Mouzannar <mouzannar@gmail.com>)

irssi-scripts 20181120 (binary) (Daniel Echeverry <epsilon@debian.org>) overridden

java2html 0.9.2-6 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

jed-extra 2.5.7-2 (binary) (Wookey <wookey@debian.org>)

kdrill 6.5deb2-12 (binary) (Євгеній Мещеряков <eugen@debian.org>)

leafnode 1.11.11-1+b1 (binary) (Moritz Muehlenhoff <jmm@debian.org>)

leafnode 1.11.11-1 (binary) (Moritz Muehlenhoff <jmm@debian.org>)

leela-zero 0.17-1 (binary) (Ximin Luo <infinity0@debian.org>)

lemonldap-ng 2.0.6+ds-2 (binary) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

libapache2-mod-authn-sasl 1.2-2+b1 (binary) (Ulises Vitulli <dererk@debian.org>)

libapache2-mod-rpaf 0.6-13+b1 (binary) (Sergey B Kirpichev <skirpichev@gmail.com>)

libapache2-mod-security2 2.9.3-1 (binary) (Alberto Gonzalez Iniesta <agi@inittab.org>)

libapache2-mod-security2 2.9.3-1+b1 (binary) (Alberto Gonzalez Iniesta <agi@inittab.org>)

libfam0 2.7.0-17.3 (binary) (Chuan-kai Lin <cklin@debian.org>)

libgsl23 2.5+dfsg-6+b1 (binary) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>) overridden

libgsl25 2.6+dfsg-1 (binary) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>) overridden

libiodbc2 3.52.9-2.1+b1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

liblorene-dev 0.0.0~cvs20161116+dfsg-1+b13 (binary) (Debian Astronomy Team <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

libmorph 1:20140707+nmu2 (binary) (A Mennucc1 <mennucc1@debian.org>)

libmorph 1:20140707+nmu2+b2 (binary) (A Mennucc1 <mennucc1@debian.org>)

libpam-chroot 0.9-4.3 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

libpam-mount 2.16-10 (binary) (Jochen Sprickerhof <jspricke@debian.org>) overridden

libraw1394-11 2.1.2-1+b1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

libraw1394-dev 2.1.2-1+b1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

libraw1394-doc 2.1.2-1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

libswe-dev 1.80.00.0002-1+b1 (binary) (Paul Elliott <pelliott@blackpatchpanel.com>)

libtorch3c2 3.1-2.2 (binary) (Cosimo Alfarano <kalfa@debian.org>)

libwaili-dev 19990723-22.1+b2 (binary) (A Mennucc1 <mennucc1@debian.org>)

libxosd2 2.2.14-2.1+b1 (binary) (Philipp Matthias Hahn <pmhahn@debian.org>)

linux-patch-debianlogo 1.16 (binary) (Frank S. Thomas <fst@debian.org>)

linux-wlan-ng 0.2.9+dfsg-6 (binary) (Tormod Volden <debian.tormod@gmail.com>)

lorene-codes-src 0.0.0~cvs20161116+dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Astronomy Team <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

makejail 0.0.5-10.1 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Pen~a <jfs@computer.org>)

masqmail 0.3.4-1 (binary) (Steffen Rumberger <inne@sdfeu.org>)

mgltools-bhtree 1.5.7-3 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mgltools-cadd 1.5.7-4 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mgltools-cmolkit 1.5.7~rc1+cvs.20140424-2 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mgltools-dejavu 1.5.7-3 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mgltools-geomutils 1.5.7-3 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mgltools-gle 1.5.7-3 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mgltools-mglutil 1.5.7-4 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mgltools-molkit 1.5.7-3 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mgltools-networkeditor 1.5.7-4 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mgltools-opengltk 1.5.7-3 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mgltools-pmv 1.5.7-3 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mgltools-pyautodock 1.5.7-3 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mgltools-pybabel 1.5.7-3 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mgltools-pyglf 1.5.7-3 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mgltools-scenario2 1.5.7-2 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mgltools-sff 1.5.7-3 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mgltools-support 1.5.7-3 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mgltools-symserv 1.5.7-2 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mgltools-utpackages 1.5.7-3 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mgltools-vision 1.5.7+dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mgltools-visionlibraries 1.5.7-2 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mgltools-volume 1.5.7-3 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mgltools-webservices 1.5.7-3 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mkchromecast 0.3.8.1-1 (binary) (Muammar El Khatib <muammar@debian.org>)

monitoring-plugins 2.2-6 (binary) (Debian Nagios Maintainer Group <pkg-nagios-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

monitoring-plugins-common 2.2-6 (binary) (Debian Nagios Maintainer Group <pkg-nagios-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

monitoring-plugins-common 2.2-6+b1 (binary) (Debian Nagios Maintainer Group <pkg-nagios-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mono-reference-assemblies-2.0 3.12.1+dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mono-runtime-common 5.18.0.240+dfsg-5 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mpqc 2.3.1-19 (binary) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

mtpolicyd 2.03-1 (binary) (Mtpolicyd Maintainers <pkg-mtpolicyd-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nagios-snmp-plugins 2.1.0-1 (binary) (Debian Nagios Maintainer Group <pkg-nagios-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nagvis 1:1.9.11-1 (binary) (Debian Nagios Maintainer Group <pkg-nagios-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

nethack-spoilers 3.4.3+20110109-3 (binary) (Colin Watson <cjwatson@debian.org>)

netpbm 2:10.0-15.3+b2 (binary) (Andreas Barth <aba@not.so.argh.org>)

netpbm 2:10.78.05-0.1 (binary) (Andreas Barth <aba@not.so.argh.org>)

netris 0.52-10+b2 (binary) (Rhonda D'Vine <rhonda@debian.org>)

netselect 0.3.ds1-28+b1 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

nmzmail 1.1-2+b2 (binary) (Kevin Coyner <kcoyner@debian.org>)

paraview 5.7.0-1 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

perf-tools-unstable 1.0+git7ffb3fd-1 (binary) (Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>)

pidgin-plugin-pack 2.7.0-3+b1 (binary) (Felix Geyer <fgeyer@debian.org>)

powerman 2.3.5-1+b2 (binary) (Arnaud Quette <aquette@debian.org>)

propaganda-debian 13.5.10 (binary) (Adam Michal Ziaja <adam@adamziaja.com>)

python-nids 0.6.1-1.1+b1 (binary) (Luciano Bello <luciano@debian.org>)

python-pydoctor 16.3.0-2.2 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

quagga-core 1.2.4-4 (binary) (Brett Parker <iDunno@sommitrealweird.co.uk>)

rainbow 0.8.7-2 (binary) (Luke Faraone <lfaraone@debian.org>)

remembrance-agent 2.12-7+b2 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Pen~a <jfs@computer.org>)

s3switch 0.1-1+b1 (binary) (Tormod Volden <debian.tormod@gmail.com>)

scalable-cyrfonts-tex 4.17 (binary) (Anton Zinoviev <zinoviev@debian.org>)

screen 4.7.0-1 (binary) (Axel Beckert <abe@debian.org>) overridden

seqan-dev 1.4.2+dfsg-3 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sgabios 0.0~svn8-4 (binary) (Daniel Beyer <dabe@deb.ymc.ch>)

sgml-base-doc 1.99.2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

smart-notifier 0.28-5 (binary) (Chow Loong Jin <hyperair@debian.org>)

smartpm 1.4-2 (binary) (Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>)

smbldap-tools 0.9.9-1 (binary) (Sergio Talens-Oliag <sto@debian.org>)

snort-rules-default 2.9.7.0-5 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

sopel 6.6.9-1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

suck 4.3.4-1+b1 (binary) (Christian Marillat <marillat@debian.org>)

suck 4.3.4-1 (binary) (Christian Marillat <marillat@debian.org>)

systraq 20160803-3 (binary) (Joost van Baal-Ilić <joostvb@debian.org>)

t1-cyrillic 4.17 (binary) (Anton Zinoviev <zinoviev@debian.org>)

tapecalc 20070214-2+b3 (binary) (Carl Fürstenberg <azatoth@gmail.com>)

tftpd-hpa 5.2+20150808-1+b1 (binary) (Ron Lee <ron@debian.org>)

tinyhoneypot 0.4.6-10 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Pen~a <jfs@computer.org>)

tinyows 1.1.1-6 (binary) (Debian GIS Project <pkg-grass-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

tpb 0.6.4-11 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

tucnak 4.09-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

tucnak 4.09-1 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

tumgreyspf 1.36-4.1 (binary) (Thomas Goirand <zigo@debian.org>)

unidic-mecab 2.3.0+dfsg-5 (binary) (Natural Language Processing (Japanese) <team+pkg-nlp-ja@tracker.debian.org>)

uswsusp 1.0+20120915-6.2 (binary) (Rodolfo García Peñas (kix) <kix@debian.org>)

vdradmin-am 3.6.10-4 (binary) (Debian VDR Team <pkg-vdr-dvb-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

vim-syntax-gtk 20110314-1 (binary) (Laurent Bigonville <bigon@debian.org>)

virtuoso-opensource 6.1.6+dfsg2-4 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

vrrpd 1.0-2+b2 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Pen~a <jfs@computer.org>)

vsftpd 3.0.3-12 (binary) (Keng-Yu Lin <kengyu@lexical.tw>)

vsftpd 3.0.3-12+b1 (binary) (Keng-Yu Lin <kengyu@lexical.tw>)

w3c-markup-validator 1.3+dfsg-4 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

wmaker 0.95.8-3 (binary) (Debian Window Maker Team <pkg-wmaker-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wondershaper 1.1a-10 (binary) (Vince Mulhollon <vlm@debian.org>)

xbuffy 3.3.bl.3.dfsg-10+b2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

xcftools 1.0.7-6+b1 (binary) (Jan Hauke Rahm <jhr@debian.org>)

xli 1.17.0+20061110-5 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

xmonad 0.15-1 (binary) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

zsnes 1.510+bz2-8+b3 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)