Lintian Reports

W spelling-error-in-patch-description

All reports of spelling-error-in-patch-description for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

Lintian found a spelling, grammar or capitalization error in the description for this patch. Lintian has a list of common misspellings that it looks for. It does not have a dictionary like a spelling checker does.

Patch filenames or descriptions that refer to "spelling" or "typo" (or similar) are ignored by Lintian.

Severity: minor, Certainty: certain

Check: patch-systems, Type: source

Emitted (non-overridden): 125, overridden: 1, total: 126

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

a52dec 0.7.4-19 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

airspy-host 1.0.9-3 (source) (A. Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>)

alsa-tools 1.1.7-1 (source) (Debian ALSA Maintainers <pkg-alsa-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

alsaequal 0.6-7 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

amiga-fdisk 0.04-15 (source) (Christian T. Steigies <cts@debian.org>)

and 1.2.2-4.1 (source) (Dario Minnucci <midget@debian.org>)

antlr3.2 3.2-16 (source) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

apbs 1.4-1 (source) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

apriltag 0.10.0-4 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

apriltag 0.10.0-3 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

archivemail 0.9.0-1.1 (source) (Nikolaus Schulz <microschulz@web.de>)

arduino 2:1.0.5+dfsg2-4.1 (source) (Scott Howard <showard@debian.org>)

arduino 2:1.5.6.2+sdfsg2-3 (source) (Scott Howard <showard@debian.org>)

astropy 3.1.2-2 (source) (Debian Astronomy Maintainers <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

attica-kf5 5.54.0-1 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

ball 1.4.3~beta1-4 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

binaryornot 0.4.4+dfsg-2 (source) (Vincent Bernat <bernat@debian.org>)

bind 1:9.13.3-1 (source) (BIND <bind@packages.debian.org>)

bind-dyndb-ldap 11.1-6 (source) (Debian FreeIPA Team <pkg-freeipa-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

bind-dyndb-ldap 11.1-5 (source) (Debian FreeIPA Team <pkg-freeipa-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

bittornado 0.3.18-10.3 (source) (Cameron Dale <camrdale@gmail.com>)

blobby 1.0-3 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

blt 2.5.3+dfsg-4 (source) (Sergei Golovan <sgolovan@debian.org>)

bluefish 2.2.10-1 (source) (Innocent De Marchi <tangram.peces@gmail.com>)

brltty 5.6-10 (source) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

brltty 5.6-11 (source) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

bsdmainutils 11.1.2 (source) (Debian Bsdmainutils Team <pkg-bsdmainutils@teams.debian.net>)

camljava 0.3-2 (source) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)

cdcd 0.6.6-13.1 (source) (Uwe Hermann <uwe@debian.org>)

cgdb 0.6.7-2 (source) (Robert Lemmen <robertle@semistable.com>)

chocolate-doom 3.0.0-4 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

clhep 2.1.4.1+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cnvkit 0.9.5-3 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

comprez 2.7.1-2 (source) (Jari Aalto <jari.aalto@cante.net>)

cowsay 3.03+dfsg2-6 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

criticalmass 1:1.0.0-6 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

cronie 1.4.8-1~exp1 (source) (Christian Kastner <debian@kvr.at>)

ctpl 0.3.4+dfsg-1 (source) (Geany Packaging Team <pkg-geany-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cvsweb 3:3.0.6-8 (source) (Daniel Leidert <dleidert@debian.org>)

ddrutility 2.8-1 (source) (Paulo Roberto Alves de Oliveira (aka kretcheu) <kretcheu@gmail.com>)

delaboratory 0.8-2 (source) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

deluge 1.3.15-2 (source) (Cristian Greco <cristian@debian.org>)

desproxy 0.1.0~pre3-10 (source) (Jari Aalto <jari.aalto@cante.net>)

devtodo 0.1.20-6.1 (source) (Ryan Niebur <ryan@debian.org>)

dfu-programmer 0.6.1-1 (source) (Rodolphe PELLOUX-PRAYER <rodolphe@damsy.net>)

dhcp-probe 1.3.0-10.1 (source) (Laurent Guignard <lguignard.debian@gmail.com>)

dhcpcd5 7.1.0-2 (source) (Scott Leggett <scott@sl.id.au>) overridden

dictionaries-common 1.28.1 (source) (Agustin Martin Domingo <agmartin@debian.org>)

docbook-defguide 2.0.17+svn9912-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

docbook-utils 0.6.14-3.3 (source) (Debian XML/SGML Group <debian-xml-sgml-pkgs@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

docbook-xml 4.5-9 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

dozzaqueux 3.51-2 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

drbd-utils 9.5.0-1 (source) (Debian HA Maintainers <debian-ha-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

drpython 1:3.11.4-1.1 (source) (William Vera <billy@billy.com.mx>)

dvbstreamer 2.1.0-5 (source) (A Mennucc1 <mennucc1@debian.org>)

dvi2dvi 2.0alpha-10 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

dwarves-dfsg 1.12-2 (source) (Thomas Girard <thomas.g.girard@free.fr>)

ebook2cw 0.8.2-2 (source) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

efte 1.1-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

elog 3.1.3-1-1 (source) (Roger Kalt <roger.kalt@gmail.com>)

enchant 1.6.0-11.1 (source) (Prach Pongpanich <prach@debian.org>)

enhanceio 0+git20130620-5 (source) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)

enigma 1.20-dfsg.1-2.1 (source) (Erich Schubert <erich@debian.org>)

eurephia 1.1.0-6 (source) (Alberto Gonzalez Iniesta <agi@inittab.org>)

evil-el 1.2.12-3 (source) (Debian Emacs addons team <pkg-emacsen-addons@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

evil-paredit-el 0.0.2-2 (source) (Debian Emacs addons team <pkg-emacsen-addons@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

exim4 4.92.1-2 (source) (Exim4 Maintainers <pkg-exim4-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

exim4 4.92-9 (source) (Exim4 Maintainers <pkg-exim4-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

faad2 2.8.8-3 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

facter 3.11.0-3 (source) (Puppet Package Maintainers <pkg-puppet-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fceux 2.2.2+dfsg0-1 (source) (Joe Nahmias <jello@debian.org>)

fcitx-kkc 0.1.4-1 (source) (Debian Input Method Team <debian-input-method@lists.debian.org>)

fcitx-ui-light 0.1.3-3 (source) (Debian Input Method Team <debian-input-method@lists.debian.org>)

festvox-us-slt-hts 0.2010.10.25-2 (source) (Debian TTS Team <tts-project@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fgetty 0.7-6 (source) (Dmitry Bogatov <KAction@debian.org>)

filtergen 0.12.8-1 (source) (Jamie Wilkinson <jaq@debian.org>)

flexml 1.9.6-5 (source) (Martin Quinson <mquinson@debian.org>)

fluxbox 1.3.5-2 (source) (Dmitry E. Oboukhov <unera@debian.org>)

fluxbox 1.3.7-1~exp1 (source) (Dmitry E. Oboukhov <unera@debian.org>)

flwm 1.02+git2015.10.03+7dbb30-6 (source) (Axel Beckert <abe@debian.org>)

freebsd-libs 10.3~svn296373-10 (source) (GNU/kFreeBSD Maintainers <debian-bsd@lists.debian.org>)

fvwm-icons 20070101-4 (source) (Jari Aalto <jari.aalto@cante.net>)

gcc-7-doc 7.2.0-1 (source) (Guo Yixuan (郭溢譞) <culu.gyx@gmail.com>)

gcc-8-doc 8.3.0-1 (source) (Dmitry Eremin-Solenikov <dbaryshkov@gmail.com>)

gcc-h8300-hms 1:3.4.6+dfsg2-4 (source) (Michael Tautschnig <mt@debian.org>)

gnunet 0.10.1-5.1 (source) (Bertrand Marc <bmarc@debian.org>)

gramofile 1.6-11 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gvfs 1.40.1-3 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

iodine 0.7.0-9 (source) (gregor herrmann <gregoa@debian.org>)

kombu 4.2.1-4 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libcatalyst-plugin-unicode-perl 0.93-3 (source) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libdrumstick 1.0.2-1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libgpars-groovy-java 1.2.1-10 (source) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

liboping 1.10.0-2.1 (source) (Sebastian Harl <tokkee@debian.org>)

libxslt 1.1.32-2.1 (source) (Debian XML/SGML Group <debian-xml-sgml-pkgs@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

llvm-toolchain-8 1:8.0.1-3 (source) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lsof 4.91+dfsg-1 (source) (Andres Salomon <dilinger@debian.org>)

netcat 1.10-41.1 (source) (Ruben Molina <rmolina@udea.edu.co>)

newsbeuter 2.9-8 (source) (Nikos Tsipinakis <nikos@tsipinakis.com>)

nipype 1.1.9-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)

node-rollup-plugin-commonjs 10.0.1+really.9.2.0-1 (source) (Debian Javascript Maintainers <pkg-javascript-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nullmailer 1:2.2-3 (source) (David Bremner <bremner@debian.org>)

overgod 1.0-5 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

oxygencursors 0.0.2012-06-kde4.8-2.1 (source) (Sune Vuorela <sune@debian.org>)

pal 0.4.3-8.1 (source) (Carsten Hey <carsten@debian.org>)

paps 0.6.8-7.1 (source) (Lior Kaplan <kaplan@debian.org>)

pd-cyclone 0.2~beta3-4 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

pesign 0.112-5 (source) (Debian EFI <debian-efi@lists.debian.org>)

petsc 3.11.3+dfsg1-2 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pinentry 1.1.0-3 (source) (Debian GnuPG-Maintainers <pkg-gnupg-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

posixtestsuite 1.5.2-8 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

pyglet 1.3.0-2.1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)