Lintian Reports

E source-contains-unsafe-symlink

All reports of source-contains-unsafe-symlink for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The source contains an unsafe symlink. If followed, the link will escape the source root. Note that all absolute symlinks are unconditionally considered "unsafe" in this case (unlike in binary packages).

If it is a part of the package's testsuite, Lintian may have failed to recognise it as a test. In that case, please override the tag.

Severity: serious, Certainty: possible

Check: cruft, Type: source

Emitted (non-overridden): 85, overridden: 10, total: 95

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

aces3 3.0.8-6 (source) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

android-platform-frameworks-base 1:8.1.0+r23-3 (source) (Android Tools Maintainers <android-tools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

apron 0.9.10-9.1 (source) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)

bumprace 1.5.7-1 (source) (Christian T. Steigies <cts@debian.org>)

cadvisor 0.34.0+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Go Packaging Team <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

collatinus 11-1 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>) overridden

command-not-found 18.04.5-1 (source) (Julian Andres Klode <jak@debian.org>)

dh-kpatches 0.100.1+nmu1 (source) (Yann Dirson <dirson@debian.org>)

dh-kpatches 0.99.36+nmu4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

eso-midas 19.02pl1.1-1 (source) (Debian Astronomy Team <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

flam3 3.1.1-1 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

geotranz 3.7-1.1 (source) (Gürkan Myczko <gurkan@phys.ethz.ch>)

gettext-lint 0.4-2.1 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

gotest.tools 2.3.0-2 (source) (Debian Go Packaging Team <team+pkg-go@tracker.debian.org>) overridden

gpr 0.15deb-2 (source) (A Mennucc1 <mennucc1@debian.org>)

libpam-blue 0.9.0-3 (source) (Ulises Vitulli <uvitulli@fi.uba.ar>)

mp3diags 1.5.01-1 (source) (Josue Ortega <josue@debian.org>) overridden

nautic 1.5-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

openthesaurus 20160424-3 (source) (Rene Engelhard <rene@debian.org>)

pam-tmpdir 0.09 (source) (Tollef Fog Heen <tfheen@debian.org>)

pcb2gcode 1.1.4-git20120902-1.1 (source) (Christian M. Amsüss <chrysn@fsfe.org>) overridden

prometheus-process-exporter 0.4.0+ds-1 (source) (Debian Go Packaging Team <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

rtpg 0.2.11-3 (source) (Dmitry E. Oboukhov <unera@debian.org>)

scribus-template 1.2.4.1-2 (source) (Oleksandr Moskalenko <malex@debian.org>)

sift 4.0.3b-6 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

syslinux-themes-debian 12-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)