Lintian Reports

P source-contains-prebuilt-sphinx-documentation

All reports of source-contains-prebuilt-sphinx-documentation for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The source tarball contains prebuilt Sphinx documentation. This is usually left by mistake when generating the tarball without first cleaning the source directory. You may want to report this as an upstream bug if there is no sign that this was intended.

It is preferable to rebuild documentation directly from source.

Severity: pedantic, Certainty: possible

Check: cruft, Type: source

Emitted (non-overridden): 39, overridden: 1, total: 40

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

arc-gui-clients 0.4.6-7 (source) (Mattias Ellert <mattias.ellert@physics.uu.se>)

bagel 1.2.2-1 (source) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

breezy 3.0.1-6 (source) (Debian Breezy Maintainers <pkg-bazaar-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cedar-backup3 3.2.0-2 (source) (Kenneth J. Pronovici <pronovic@debian.org>)

cyrus-sasl2 2.1.27+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Cyrus Team <team+cyrus@tracker.debian.org>)

expeyes 4.5.6+dfsg-2 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

geophar 18.08.4+dfsg1-2 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

ghc 8.8.1+dfsg2-1~exp1 (source) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ivulncheck 0.1.67-1.1 (source) (Gaetan Egger <gaetan.egger@infomaniak.com>)

krb5 1.17-6 (source) (Sam Hartman <hartmans@debian.org>)

liggghts 3.8.0+repack1-4 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

live-wrapper 0.10 (source) (Live Systems Maintainers <debian-live@lists.debian.org>)

mozjs52 52.9.1-1 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mozjs60 60.8.0-2 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mpdecimal 2.4.2-2 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)

paramiko 2.6.0-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

petsc4py 3.12.0-1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

petsc4py 3.11.0-2 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

psychopy 1.85.3.dfsg-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)

pyalsaaudio 0.8.4-1 (source) (Paul Brossier <piem@debian.org>)

pyexiv2 0.3.2-9 (source) (Michal Čihař <nijel@debian.org>)

pyptlib 0.0.6-2 (source) (Debian Privacy Tools Maintainers <pkg-privacy-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pyramid-jinja2 2.7+dfsg-1.1 (source) (Pirate Praveen <praveen@debian.org>)

pyroute2 0.5.4-1 (source) (Florian Pelgrim <florian.pelgrim@craneworks.de>)

python-paver 1.2.1-1.1 (source) (Hans-Christoph Steiner <hans@eds.org>)

slepc4py 3.12.0-1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

slepc4py 3.11.0-2 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

varnish 6.2.1-2 (source) (Varnish Package Maintainers <team+varnish-team@tracker.debian.org>)

veusz 3.0.1-1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

xmds2 3.0.0+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden