Lintian Reports

P source-contains-prebuilt-sphinx-documentation

All reports of source-contains-prebuilt-sphinx-documentation for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The source tarball contains prebuilt Sphinx documentation. This is usually left by mistake when generating the tarball without first cleaning the source directory. You may want to report this as an upstream bug if there is no sign that this was intended.

It is preferable to rebuild documentation directly from source.

Severity: pedantic, Certainty: possible

Check: cruft, Type: source

Emitted (non-overridden): 65, overridden: 2, total: 67

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

arc-gui-clients 0.4.6-6 (source) (Mattias Ellert <mattias.ellert@physics.uu.se>)

bagel 1.2.2-1 (source) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

breezy 3.0.1-3 (source) (Debian Bazaar Maintainers <pkg-bazaar-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

breezy 3.0.1-1 (source) (Debian Bazaar Maintainers <pkg-bazaar-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cedar-backup3 3.2.0-2 (source) (Kenneth J. Pronovici <pronovic@debian.org>)

cyrus-imapd 3.0.11-1 (source) (Debian Cyrus Team <team+cyrus@tracker.debian.org>)

cyrus-imapd 3.0.8-6 (source) (Debian Cyrus Team <team+cyrus@tracker.debian.org>)

cyrus-sasl2 2.1.27+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Cyrus Team <team+cyrus@tracker.debian.org>)

expeyes 4.4.4+dfsg-4 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

expeyes 4.5.4+dfsg-1 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

geophar 18.08.4+dfsg1-2 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

ghc 8.8.1+dfsg2-1~exp1 (source) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

glom 1.30.4-3 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

groonga 9.0.4-2 (source) (Groonga Project <packages@groonga.org>)

groonga 9.0.7-1 (source) (Groonga Project <packages@groonga.org>)

ivulncheck 0.1.67-1.1 (source) (Gaetan Egger <gaetan.egger@infomaniak.com>)

krb5 1.17-6 (source) (Sam Hartman <hartmans@debian.org>)

krb5 1.17-3 (source) (Sam Hartman <hartmans@debian.org>)

liggghts 3.8.0+repack1-4 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

live-wrapper 0.10 (source) (Live Systems Maintainers <debian-live@lists.debian.org>)

mozjs52 52.9.1-1 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mozjs60 60.8.0-1 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mozjs60 60.2.3-4 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mozjs60 60.2.3-3 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mpdecimal 2.4.2-2 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)

mpi4py 3.0.2-13 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

paramiko 2.6.0-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

petsc4py 3.11.0-2 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

petsc4py 3.11.0-1exp1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

petsc4py 3.10.1-1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

phatch 0.2.7.1-5 (source) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

phpmyadmin 4:4.6.6-5 (source) (Thijs Kinkhorst <thijs@debian.org>) overridden

psychopy 1.85.3.dfsg-1 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)

pyalsaaudio 0.8.4-1 (source) (Paul Brossier <piem@debian.org>)

pyexiv2 0.3.2-9 (source) (Michal Čihař <nijel@debian.org>)

pygresql 1:5.0.6-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

pyptlib 0.0.6-2 (source) (Debian Privacy Tools Maintainers <pkg-privacy-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pyramid-jinja2 2.7+dfsg-1.1 (source) (Pirate Praveen <praveen@debian.org>)

pyroute2 0.5.4-2 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pyroute2 0.5.4-1 (source) (Florian Pelgrim <florian.pelgrim@craneworks.de>)

python-apsw 3.28.0-r1-1 (source) (Joel Rosdahl <joel@debian.org>)

python-paver 1.2.1-1.1 (source) (Hans-Christoph Steiner <hans@eds.org>)

slepc4py 3.11.0-2 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

slepc4py 3.10.0-2 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

slepc4py 3.11.0-1exp1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sqlkit 0.9.6.1-2 (source) (Pietro Battiston <me@pietrobattiston.it>)

transaction 1.4.3-3 (source) (Debian/Ubuntu Zope Team <pkg-zope-developers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

varnish 6.2.1-2 (source) (Varnish Package Maintainers <team+varnish-team@tracker.debian.org>)

varnish 6.1.1-1 (source) (Varnish Package Maintainers <team+varnish-team@tracker.debian.org>)

veusz 3.0.1-1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wxglade 0.8.3-2 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

xmds2 3.0.0+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden