Lintian Reports

P source-contains-prebuilt-python-object

All reports of source-contains-prebuilt-python-object for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The source tarball contains a prebuilt Python object. They are usually left by mistake when generating the tarball by not cleaning the source directory first. You may want to report this as an upstream bug, in case there is no sign that this was intended.

Severity: pedantic, Certainty: possible

Check: cruft, Type: source

Emitted (non-overridden): 246, overridden: 0, total: 246

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

ada-reference-manual 1:2012.3-2 (source) (Ludovic Brenta <lbrenta@debian.org>)

astk 1.13.1-2.1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

blockdiag 1.5.3+dfsg-5.3 (source) (Kouhei Maeda <mkouhei@palmtb.net>)

cloud-sptheme 1.9.4-2 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

codequery 0.21.1+dfsg1-1.1 (source) (ChangZhuo Chen (陳昌倬) <czchen@debian.org>)

cppman 0.5.0+dfsg1-1 (source) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

csoundqt 0.9.4-1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cyrus-sasl2 2.1.27+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Cyrus Team <team+cyrus@tracker.debian.org>)

django-restricted-resource 2016.8-3 (source) (Debian LAVA team <pkg-linaro-lava-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

django-sass-processor 0.5.4-1 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

django-testscenarios 0.10-2 (source) (Debian LAVA team <pkg-linaro-lava-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

feedgenerator 1.9-2 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

flask-peewee 0.6.7-2 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

flask-silk 0.2-17 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fonts-freefont 20120503-9 (source) (Debian Fonts Task Force <pkg-fonts-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

frozen-flask 0.11-3.1 (source) (Orestis Ioannou <orestis@oioannou.com>)

gettext-lint 0.4-2.1 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

glob2 0.9.4.4-2.5 (source) (David Martínez Moreno <ender@debian.org>)

golly 3.2-4 (source) (NIIBE Yutaka <gniibe@fsij.org>)

gromacs 2020~beta1-2 (source) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gromacs 2019.4-1 (source) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gtkimageview 1.6.4+dfsg-2 (source) (Jeffrey Ratcliffe <jjr@debian.org>)

gwcs 0.10.0-2 (source) (Debian Astronomy Team <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ifeffit 2:1.2.11d-10.2 (source) (Carlo Segre <segre@debian.org>)

langford 0.0.20130228-6 (source) (Simon Richter <sjr@debian.org>)

mayavi2 4.5.0-1 (source) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

minizinc 2.1.7+dfsg1-1 (source) (Kari Pahula <kaol@debian.org>)

mma 16.06-2 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

mtink 1.0.16-10 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

nose 1.3.7-4 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ns3 3.30+dfsg-3 (source) (Martin Quinson <mquinson@debian.org>)

nss-wrapper 1.1.3-1 (source) (Debian SSSD Team <pkg-sssd-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pycode-browser 1:1.02+git20181006-5 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

pymetrics 0.8.1-7 (source) (Andrew Pollock <apollock@debian.org>)

pyntor 0.6-4.1 (source) (Vanessa Gutiérrez <vanecgs@gmail.com>)

pyodbc 4.0.22-1 (source) (Deepak Tripathi <apenguinlinux@gmail.com>)

pyraf 2.1.15-2 (source) (Debian Astronomy Team <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

python-bottle-cork 0.12.0-4 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

python-http-parser 0.8.3-4 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

python-lightblue 0.3.2-5 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

python-sponge 0.3.1-1.1 (source) (Gabriel Falcão Gonçalves de Moura <gabriel@nacaolivre.org>)

raul 0.8.0+dfsg0-0.1 (source) (Paul Brossier <piem@debian.org>)

reconf-inetd 1.120603 (source) (Serafeim Zanikolas <sez@debian.org>)

scite 4.2.1-1 (source) (Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>)

singularity 0.30c-1 (source) (Kari Pahula <kaol@debian.org>)

solfege 3.23.4-6 (source) (Francois Mazen <francois@mzf.fr>)

spkproxy 1.4.8-4.4 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Pen~a <jfs@computer.org>)

streamtuner2 2.2.1+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

sunpy 1.0.3-2 (source) (Debian Astronomy Team <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

turing 0.11~beta-1 (source) (Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@debian.org>)

websploit 3.0.0-2 (source) (Debian Security Tools Packaging Team <pkg-security-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

yamcha 0.33-2 (source) (Giulio Paci <giuliopaci@gmail.com>)

zinnia 0.06-4 (source) (Debian Input Method Team <debian-input-method@lists.debian.org>)