Lintian Reports

P source-contains-prebuilt-flash-object

All reports of source-contains-prebuilt-flash-object for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The source tarball contains a prebuilt file in the Shockwave Flash (SWF) or Flash Video (FLV) format. These are often included by mistake when developers generate a tarball without cleaning the source directory first. An exception is simple video files, which are their own source.

If there is no sign this was intended, consider reporting it as an upstream bug.

If the Flash file is not meant to be modified directly, please make sure the package includes the source for the file and that the packaging rebuilds it.

Severity: pedantic, Certainty: possible

Check: cruft, Type: source

Emitted (non-overridden): 37, overridden: 5, total: 42

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

boinc 7.14.2+dfsg-3 (source) (Debian BOINC Maintainers <pkg-boinc-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

boinc 7.16.1+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian BOINC Maintainers <pkg-boinc-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

boinc 7.16.1+dfsg-2exp1 (source) (Debian BOINC Maintainers <pkg-boinc-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

boinc 7.14.2+dfsg-3exp1 (source) (Debian BOINC Maintainers <pkg-boinc-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

e2guardian 5.3.3-1 (source) (Debian Edu Packaging Team <debian-edu-pkg-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

e2guardian 5.3.1-1 (source) (Debian Edu Packaging Team <debian-edu-pkg-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

emscripten 1.22.1-1 (source) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

frobtads 1:1.2.3-1 (source) (Daniel Schepler <schepler@debian.org>)

libextractor 1:1.9-2 (source) (Bertrand Marc <bmarc@debian.org>)

libextractor 1:1.8-2 (source) (Bertrand Marc <bmarc@debian.org>)

meep 1.11.0-1 (source) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)

nevow 0.14.2-2 (source) (Vincent Bernat <bernat@debian.org>)

qtwebengine-opensource-src 5.12.4+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

request-tracker4 4.4.3-2 (source) (Debian Request Tracker Group <pkg-request-tracker-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ruby-open-graph-reader 0.6.2+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sagemath 8.6-6 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

sagemath 8.9~beta9-1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

sagemath 8.8-1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

selfhtml 8.1.2-1 (source) (Uwe Hermann <uwe@debian.org>)

texlive-extra 2019.20190830-1 (source) (Debian TeX maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>)

tinymce 3.4.8+dfsg0-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

wordpress 5.2.3+dfsg1-1 (source) (Craig Small <csmall@debian.org>)

yui3 3.5.1-1.1 (source) (Debian Javascript Maintainers <pkg-javascript-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)