Lintian Reports

P source-contains-prebuilt-binary

All reports of source-contains-prebuilt-binary for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The source tarball contains a prebuilt ELF object. They are usually left by mistake when generating the tarball by not cleaning the source directory first. You may want to report this as an upstream bug, in case there is no sign that this was intended.

Severity: pedantic, Certainty: certain

Check: cruft, Type: source

Emitted (non-overridden): 536, overridden: 179, total: 715

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

aces3 3.0.8-6 (source) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

amoeba-data 1.1-6 (source) (Steinar H. Gunderson <sesse@debian.org>)

android-platform-system-core 1:8.1.0+r23-5 (source) (Android Tools Maintainers <android-tools-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

asmon 0.71-8 (source) (Eric Evans <eevans@debian.org>)

asylum 0.3.2-3 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ats-lang-anairiats 0.2.11-1 (source) (Matthew Danish <mrd@debian.org>)

autoclass 3.3.6.dfsg.1-1 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

binutils-riscv64-unknown-elf 2.32.2019.08+dfsg-1 (source) (Keith Packard <keith.packard@sifive.com>)

broadcom-sta 6.30.223.271-11 (source) (Eduard Bloch <blade@debian.org>) overridden

chrootuid 1.3-6 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

combat 0.8.1-1 (source) (Debian CORBA Team <pkg-corba-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

d-itg 2.8.1-r1023-3 (source) (Roland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de>)

dbuskit 0.1.1-3 (source) (Debian GNUstep maintainers <pkg-gnustep-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

dhcpcd-ui 0.6.0-1.1 (source) (Roy Marples <roy@marples.name>)

distributed-net 2.9112.521+arm64-1 (source) (James E. Stark <jstark@ieee.org>) overridden

dlt-daemon 2.18.4-0.1 (source) (Aigars Mahinovs <aigarius@debian.org>)

dmraid 1.0.0.rc16-8 (source) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

dmtcp 2.6.0-1 (source) (Paul Grosu <pgrosu@gmail.com>)

dmtcp 2.3.1-6 (source) (Kapil Arya <kapil@ccs.neu.edu>)

dsdp 5.8-9.4 (source) (Soeren Sonnenburg <sonne@debian.org>)

dxsamples 4.4.0-4 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

dynamips 0.2.14-1 (source) (Daniel Lintott <daniel@serverb.co.uk>) overridden

eboard 1.1.3-0.3 (source) (Vincent Legout <vlegout@debian.org>)

ebook-dev-alp 200407-2 (source) (Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>)

ebview 0.3.6.2-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

emoslib 2:4.5.9-3 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

fbreader 0.12.10dfsg2-4 (source) (Eugene V. Lyubimkin <jackyf@debian.org>)

fbzx 3.1.0-1 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

fceux 2.2.2+dfsg0-1 (source) (Joe Nahmias <jello@debian.org>)

firmware-nonfree 20190717-2 (source) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>)

fortunes-bofh-excuses 1.2-2 (source) (Tollef Fog Heen <tfheen@debian.org>)

fspy 0.1.1-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gcc-avr 1:5.4.0+Atmel3.6.1-2 (source) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

gcc-riscv64-unknown-elf 8.3.0.2019.08+dfsg-1 (source) (Keith Packard <keith.packard@sifive.com>)

gdb-avr 7.7-4 (source) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

gemdropx 0.9-8 (source) (Christian T. Steigies <cts@debian.org>)

ghc 8.8.1+dfsg2-1~exp1 (source) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

golang-golang-x-debug 0.0~git20160621.0.fb50892-1 (source) (Debian Go Packaging Team <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

golang-google-cloud 0.43.0-1 (source) (Debian Go Packaging Team <team+pkg-go@tracker.debian.org>)

grabc 1.1-2 (source) (Ryan Niebur <ryanryan52@gmail.com>)

graphviz 2.42.2-3 (source) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

gravitywars 1.102-34 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

grpn 1.4.1-1 (source) (Wartan Hachaturow <wart@debian.org>)

gtkguitune 0.8-6 (source) (Antonin Kral <A.Kral@sh.cvut.cz>)

hedgewars 1.0.0-4 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

hotswap 0.4.0-15 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

htdig 1:3.2.0b6-18 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

i810switch 0.6.5-7.1 (source) (James Bromberger <jeb@debian.org>)

id3ren 1.1b0-7 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

ikvm 8.1.5717.0+ds-1 (source) (Debian CLI Libraries Team <pkg-cli-libs-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

intel-mkl 2019.5.281-1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

isc-kea 1.5.0-2 (source) (Kea <isc-kea@packages.debian.org>)

jack 3.1.1+cvs20050801-31 (source) (Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>)

jssc 2.8.0-2 (source) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

kali 3.1-18 (source) (Colin Watson <cjwatson@debian.org>)

kfilemetadata-kf5 5.62.0-1 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

kubernetes 1.7.7+dfsg-3 (source) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)

langdrill 0.3-8 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libmng 2.0.3+dfsg-3 (source) (Kartik Mistry <kartik@debian.org>)

libtut 0.0.20070706-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libuninum 2.7-1.1 (source) (Bartosz Fenski <fenio@debian.org>)

lice 1:4.2.5i-2 (source) (Kurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>)

lisaac 1:0.39~rc1-3 (source) (Picca Frédéric-Emmanuel <picca@debian.org>)

lzo2 2.10-0.1 (source) (Peter Eisentraut <petere@debian.org>)

manpages-tr 1.0.5.1-3 (source) (Murat Demirten <murat@debian.org>)

mgt 2.31-7 (source) (Steve M. Robbins <smr@debian.org>)

mixer.app 1.8.0-5 (source) (Andreas Metzler <ametzler@debian.org>)

moon-lander 1:1.0-7 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

nedit 1:5.7-2 (source) (Paul Gevers <elbrus@debian.org>)

netdiag 1.2-1 (source) (Michael Meskes <meskes@debian.org>)

neuron 7.6.3-1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

noiz2sa 0.51a-10.1 (source) (Robert Lemmen <robertle@semistable.com>)

nvidia-cg-toolkit 3.1.0013-5 (source) (Debian NVIDIA Maintainers <pkg-nvidia-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

nwchem 6.8.1-5 (source) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ohcount 4.0.0-1 (source) (Sylvestre Ledru <sylvestre@debian.org>)

olpc-kbdshim 27-1 (source) (Andres Salomon <dilinger@debian.org>)

oss4 4.2-build2017-1 (source) (Samuel Thibault <sthibault@debian.org>)

p7zip-rar 16.02-3 (source) (Robert Luberda <robert@debian.org>)

pev 0.80-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

pktools 2.6.7.6+ds-2 (source) (Debian GIS Project <pkg-grass-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

rar 2:5.5.0-1 (source) (Martin Meredith <mez@debian.org>)

rrootage 0.23a-12 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

scratch 1.4.0.6~dfsg1-6 (source) (Miriam Ruiz <miriam@debian.org>)

searchandrescue 1.5.0-2 (source) (Phil Brooke <pjb@debian.org>)

selenium-firefoxdriver 3.14.1-1 (source) (Sascha Girrulat <sascha@girrulat.de>)

sift 4.0.3b-6 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

skycat 3.1.2+starlink1~b+dfsg-5 (source) (Debian Astronomy Team <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sl-modem 2.9.11~20110321-16 (source) (أحمد المحمودي (Ahmed El-Mahmoudy) <aelmahmoudy@users.sourceforge.net>)

smbc 1.2.2-4 (source) (Noël Köthe <noel@debian.org>)

sprng 2.0a-12 (source) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>)

steamcmd 0~20180105-3 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

stormbaancoureur 2.1.6-2 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

t2n 0.6-6 (source) (Debian LEGO Team <debian-lego-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

titantools 4.0.11+notdfsg1-6 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

vstream-client 1.2-6.1 (source) (Paul Hedderly <prh@debian.org>)

w1retap 1.4.4-3 (source) (Thomas Stewart <thomas@stewarts.org.uk>)

wdq2wav 1.0.0-1.1 (source) (Kevin M. Rosenberg <kmr@debian.org>)

whizzytex 1.3.3-0.3 (source) (Junichi Uekawa <dancer@debian.org>)

xemacs21-packages 2009.02.17.dfsg.2-4 (source) (Mark Brown <broonie@debian.org>)

xfractint 20.4.10-2 (source) (Riku Voipio <riku.voipio@iki.fi>)

xppaut 6.11b+1.dfsg-1 (source) (Jakub Nowacki <j.s.nowacki@gmail.com>)

xringd 1.20-27 (source) (Steve Kowalik <stevenk@debian.org>)

xstarfish 1.1-11.1 (source) (Simon Fondrie-Teitler <simonft@riseup.net>)

yamcha 0.33-2 (source) (Giulio Paci <giuliopaci@gmail.com>)

z8530-utils2 3.0-1-10 (source) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)