Lintian Reports

P source-contains-cvs-control-dir

All reports of source-contains-cvs-control-dir for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The upstream source contains a CVS directory. It was most likely included by accident since CVS directories usually don't belong in releases. When packaging a CVS snapshot, export from CVS rather than use a checkout. If an upstream release tarball contains CVS directories, you usually should report this as a bug to upstream.

Severity: pedantic, Certainty: certain

Check: cruft, Type: source

Emitted (non-overridden): 581, overridden: 234, total: 815

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

abicheck 1.2-5 (source) (Angel Ramos <seamus@debian.org>)

aconnectgui 0.9.0rc2-1-10 (source) (Paul Brossier <piem@debian.org>)

affiche 0.6.0-10 (source) (Debian GNUstep maintainers <pkg-gnustep-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

agtl 0.8.0.3-1.1 (source) (Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>)

aiksaurus 1.2.1+dev-0.12-6.3 (source) (Masayuki Hatta (mhatta) <mhatta@debian.org>)

and 1.2.2-4.1 (source) (Dario Minnucci <midget@debian.org>)

athena-jot 9.0-7 (source) (Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>)

away 0.9.5+ds-0+nmu2 (source) (Rene Engelhard <rene@debian.org>)

bopm 3.1.3-3 (source) (Martin Wuertele <maxx@debian.org>)

bsd-mailx 8.1.2-0.20180807cvs-1 (source) (Robert Luberda <robert@debian.org>) overridden

camomile 1.0.2-2 (source) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)

carmetal 3.5.2+dfsg-1.1 (source) (Yves Combe <yves@ycombe.net>)

cdcat 1.8-1 (source) (Eduard Bloch <blade@debian.org>)

cvs 2:1.12.13+real-27 (source) (Thorsten Glaser <tg@mirbsd.de>) overridden

dmucs 0.6.1-3 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

doc-linux-fr 2013.01-3 (source) (David Prévot <taffit@debian.org>)

duma 2.5.15-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

easychem 0.6-8 (source) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

embassy-domainatrix 0.1.660-3 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

embassy-domalign 0.1.660-3 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

embassy-domsearch 1:0.1.660-3 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

embassy-phylip 3.69.660-3 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

epic4-help 1:2.0+20050315-3 (source) (Kurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>)

fenix 0.92a.dfsg1-12 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ferret-vis 7.5.0-2 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

freebirth 0.3.2-9.2 (source) (Paul Brossier <piem@debian.org>)

gdis 0.90-5 (source) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gl-117 1.3.2-3 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gmetadom 0.2.6-7 (source) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <debian-ocaml-maint@lists.debian.org>)

gnuift 0.1.14+ds-1 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

goo 0.155-17 (source) (Aaron M. Ucko <ucko@debian.org>) overridden

grr.app 1.0-1 (source) (Debian GNUstep maintainers <pkg-gnustep-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

igaelic 0.50-13 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

imanx 0.50-16 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

isakmpd 20041012-8 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

isoqlog 2.2.1-9 (source) (Sergiusz Pawlowicz <debian@pawlowicz.name>)

itksnap 3.6.0-3 (source) (NeuroDebian Team <team@neuro.debian.net>)

iwidgets4 4.1.1-2 (source) (Tcl/Tk Debian Packagers <pkg-tcltk-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

jackeq 0.5.9-3 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

jugglemaster 0.4-10 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

juman 7.0-3.4 (source) (TSUCHIYA Masatoshi <tsuchiya@namazu.org>)

kakasi 2.3.6-4 (source) (Natural Language Processing (Japanese) <team+pkg-nlp-ja@tracker.debian.org>)

kiki-the-nano-bot 1.0.2+dfsg1-8 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

latex-mk 2.1-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libauthen-captcha-perl 1.024-2 (source) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libdkim 1:1.0.21-4 (source) (Magnus Holmgren <holmgren@debian.org>)

libmng 2.0.3+dfsg-3 (source) (Kartik Mistry <kartik@debian.org>)

libmng 1.0.10+dfsg-3.1 (source) (Kartik Mistry <kartik@debian.org>)

libsx 2.08-4 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

libterm-query-perl 2.0-10 (source) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libtextwrap 0.1-14.2 (source) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

linux-atm 1:2.5.1-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

lrzsz 0.12.21-10 (source) (Martin A. Godisch <godisch@debian.org>)

m2m-aligner 1.2-2 (source) (Giulio Paci <giuliopaci@gmail.com>)

maloc 0.2-3.1 (source) (Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>)

mg 20180927-1 (source) (Harald Dunkel <harri@afaics.de>)

microdc2 0.15.6-4 (source) (Al Nikolov <clown@debian.org>)

milter-greylist 4.5.11-1.1 (source) (Paul Martin <pm@debian.org>)

mp3burn 0.4.2-2.3 (source) (Alexander Wirt <formorer@debian.org>)

mpack 1.6-8.2 (source) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

mpdcon.app 1.1.99-5 (source) (Debian GNUstep maintainers <pkg-gnustep-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nstreams 1.0.4-1 (source) (Joerg Jaspert <joerg@debian.org>)

omega-rpg 1:0.90-pa9-16 (source) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

openjade 1.4devel1-21.3 (source) (Neil Roeth <neil@debian.org>)

opensmtpd 6.0.3p1-6 (source) (Ryan Kavanagh <rak@debian.org>)

opensmtpd 6.4.2p1-1 (source) (Ryan Kavanagh <rak@debian.org>)

pcal 4.11.0-3 (source) (Camm Maguire <camm@debian.org>)

pcc 1.2.0~DEVEL+20181216-1 (source) (Yangfl <mmyangfl@gmail.com>) overridden

pcc-libs 1.2.0~DEVEL+20180604-2.1 (source) (Yangfl <mmyangfl@gmail.com>) overridden

pdsh 2.31-3 (source) (Brian Pellin <bpellin@debian.org>)

pidgin-librvp 0.9.7cvs-1.1 (source) (Devin Carraway <devin@debian.org>)

ptunnel 0.72-3 (source) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)

pxlib 0.6.7-1 (source) (Uwe Steinmann <steinm@debian.org>)

rsskit 0.4-1 (source) (Debian GNUstep maintainers <pkg-gnustep-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sdlpango 0.1.2-8 (source) (Debian SDL packages maintainers <pkg-sdl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

signify 1.14-3 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

smbc 1.2.2-4 (source) (Noël Köthe <noel@debian.org>)

tarantool 1.9.1.26.g63eb81e3c-1.1 (source) (Roman Tsisyk <roman@tarantool.org>)

tarantool-lts 1.5.5.37.g1687c02-1 (source) (Dmitry E. Oboukhov <unera@debian.org>)

tolua 5.2.0-1 (source) (Jimmy Kaplowitz <jimmy@debian.org>)

typespeed 0.6.5-2.1 (source) (Dafydd Harries <daf@debian.org>)

uml-utilities 20070815.2-1 (source) (User Mode Linux Maintainers <team+uml@tracker.debian.org>)

unicon 3.0.4+dfsg1-1 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

vrrpd 1.0-2 (source) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Pen~a <jfs@computer.org>)

w3m 0.5.3-37 (source) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)

wm-icons 0.4.0-10 (source) (Manoj Srivastava <srivasta@debian.org>) overridden

xgks 2.6.1+dfsg.2-5 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

xnee 3.19-4.1 (source) (Vincent Bernat <bernat@debian.org>) overridden

xplc 0.3.13-7 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

xtermset 0.5.2-6 (source) (Chrysostomos Nanakos <cnanakos@debian.org>) overridden

yorick-mpeg 0.1-3 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

zthreads 2.3.2-8 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)