Lintian Reports

P source-contains-autogenerated-gperf-data

All reports of source-contains-autogenerated-gperf-data for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The following file is autogenerated by gperf

They are usually provided for the convenience of users. These files usually just take up space in the tarball.

Check if upstream also provides source-only tarballs that you can use as the upstream distribution instead. If not, you may want to ask upstream to provide source-only tarballs.

Severity: pedantic, Certainty: possible

Check: cruft, Type: source

Emitted (non-overridden): 255, overridden: 6, total: 261

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

a2ps 1:4.14-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

abiword 3.0.2-9 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

ace 6.4.5+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian ACE+TAO maintainers <pkg-ace-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

adanaxisgpl 1.2.5.dfsg.1-6 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

autogen 1:5.18.16-3 (source) (Andreas Metzler <ametzler@debian.org>)

busybox 1:1.30.1-4 (source) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

clif 0.93-9.1 (source) (Sam Hocevar <sho@debian.org>)

condor 8.6.8~dfsg.1-2 (source) (HTCondor Developers <condor-debian@cs.wisc.edu>)

coreutils 8.30-3 (source) (Michael Stone <mstone@debian.org>)

datamash 1.4-1 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

dballe 8.3-1 (source) (Enrico Zini <enrico@debian.org>)

dc3dd 7.2.646-3 (source) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

diffutils 1:3.7-3 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

emacs 1:26.3+1-1 (source) (Rob Browning <rlb@defaultvalue.org>)

enca 1.19-1 (source) (Michal Čihař <nijel@debian.org>)

freelan 2.0-8 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gambas3 3.13.0-1 (source) (Debian Gambas Team <team+debian-gambas@tracker.debian.org>)

ganglia 3.6.0-7 (source) (Debian Monitoring Maintainers <pkg-monitoring-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gcc-arm-none-eabi 15:7-2018-q2-6 (source) (Agustin Henze <tin@debian.org>)

gcc-avr 1:5.4.0+Atmel3.6.1-2 (source) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

gcc-h8300-hms 1:3.4.6+dfsg2-4 (source) (Michael Tautschnig <mt@debian.org>)

gcc-riscv64-unknown-elf 8.3.0.2019.08+dfsg-1 (source) (Keith Packard <keith.packard@sifive.com>)

genius 1.0.24-2 (source) (Felipe Sateler <fsateler@debian.org>)

ghostwriter 1.8.0-2 (source) (Sebastien CHAVAUX <seb95.scou@gmail.com>)

gliv 1.9.7-2 (source) (Lorenzo De Liso <blackz@ubuntu.com>)

global 6.6.3-3 (source) (Punit Agrawal <punit@debian.org>)

gnu-smalltalk 3.2.5-1.3 (source) (Debian GNU Smalltalk maintainers <gnu-smalltalk@packages.debian.org>)

gperf 3.1-1 (source) (Hilko Bengen <bengen@debian.org>)

gpsbabel 1.6.0+ds-8 (source) (Debian GPS team <gpsbabel@packages.debian.org>)

grep 3.3-1 (source) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

grib-api 1.28.0-2 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

gsasl 1.8.1-1 (source) (Debian XMPP Maintainers <pkg-xmpp-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gtkwave 3.3.102-1 (source) (Debian Electronics Packaging Team <pkg-electronics-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

guile-2.0 2.0.13+1-5.3 (source) (Rob Browning <rlb@defaultvalue.org>)

guile-2.2 2.2.6+1-1 (source) (Rob Browning <rlb@defaultvalue.org>)

guitarix 0.38.1-1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

h2o 2.2.5+dfsg2-3 (source) (Apollon Oikonomopoulos <apoikos@debian.org>)

haskell-cmark 0.5.6.3-1 (source) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

haskell-cmark-gfm 0.1.8-1 (source) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

hebcal 4.19-1 (source) (Shaya Potter <spotter@cs.columbia.edu>)

heroes 0.21-17 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

html-xml-utils 7.7-1 (source) (Robin Naundorf <r.naundorf@fh-muenster.de>)

indent 2.2.12-1 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

kconfig-frontends 4.11.0.1+dfsg-2 (source) (Philippe Thierry <philou@debian.org>)

khtml 5.62.0-1 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

lftp 4.8.4-2 (source) (Noël Köthe <noel@debian.org>)

libabw 0.1.3-1 (source) (Debian LibreOffice Maintainers <debian-openoffice@lists.debian.org>)

libaudio-scan-perl 1.01-1 (source) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libdbi-drivers 0.9.0-6 (source) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

libdr-sundown-perl 0.02-1 (source) (Dmitry E. Oboukhov <unera@debian.org>)

libetonyek 0.1.9-1 (source) (Debian LibreOffice Maintainers <debian-openoffice@lists.debian.org>)

libfreehand 0.1.2-2 (source) (Debian LibreOffice Maintainers <debian-openoffice@lists.debian.org>)

libgtop2 2.40.0-2 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libguestfs 1:1.40.2-2 (source) (Debian Libvirt Maintainers <pkg-libvirt-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libid3tag 0.15.1b-14 (source) (Kurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>)

libidn 1.33-2.2 (source) (Debian Libidn team <help-libidn@gnu.org>) overridden

libidn2 2.2.0-2 (source) (Debian Libidn team <help-libidn@gnu.org>)

libonig 6.9.2-1 (source) (Jörg Frings-Fürst <debian@jff.email>)

libsixel 1.8.2-2.1 (source) (NOKUBI Takatsugu <knok@daionet.gr.jp>)

libunistring 0.9.10-2 (source) (Jörg Frings-Fürst <debian@jff.email>)

libvisio 0.1.7-1 (source) (Debian LibreOffice Maintainers <debian-openoffice@lists.debian.org>)

linux86 0.16.17-3.3 (source) (Juan Cespedes <cespedes@debian.org>)

lsh-utils 2.1-12 (source) (Magnus Holmgren <holmgren@debian.org>)

lyx 2.3.3-2 (source) (Dr. Tobias Quathamer <toddy@debian.org>)

mruby 2.0.0-1 (source) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@debian.org>)

mudlet 1:3.7.1-1.1 (source) (Craig Small <csmall@debian.org>)

nagios4 4.3.4-3 (source) (Russell Stuart <russell-debian@stuart.id.au>)

nescc 1.3.5-1.1 (source) (Sebastian Reichel <sre@debian.org>)

ntp 1:4.2.8p13+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian NTP Team <ntp@packages.debian.org>)

ocserv 0.12.2-3 (source) (Aron Xu <aron@debian.org>)

parted 3.3-1 (source) (Parted Maintainer Team <parted-maintainers@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

pgqd 3.3-3 (source) (Debian PostgreSQL Maintainers <team+postgresql@tracker.debian.org>)

pspp 1.2.0-3 (source) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

pumpa 0.9.3-1 (source) (Mats Sjöberg <mats@sjoberg.fi>)

qt4-x11 4:4.8.7+dfsg-19 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

qtsvg-opensource-src 5.12.5-2 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

qtwebengine-opensource-src 5.12.5+dfsg-3 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

qtxmlpatterns-opensource-src 5.12.5-1 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

r-cran-markdown 1.1+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian R Packages Maintainers <r-pkg-team@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

rrep 1.3.6-2 (source) (Arno Onken <asnelt@asnelt.org>)

ruby-escape-utils 1.2.1-1 (source) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ruby-github-markdown 0.6.9-2 (source) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ruby-mysql2 0.5.2-1 (source) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ruby-redcarpet 3.4.0-4 (source) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ruby2.5 2.5.7-1 (source) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

seabios 1.12.0-1 (source) (Debian QEMU Team <pkg-qemu-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sharutils 1:4.15.2-4 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

strongswan 5.8.1-1 (source) (strongSwan Maintainers <pkg-swan-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

tcpreplay 4.3.2-1 (source) (Christoph Biedl <debian.axhn@manchmal.in-ulm.de>)

uclibc 1.0.31-1 (source) (Simon Richter <sjr@debian.org>)

undertaker 1.6.1-4.2 (source) (Christoph Egger <christoph@debian.org>)

virtuoso-opensource 6.1.6+dfsg2-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

vte 1:0.28.2-6 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

wabt 1.0.12-1 (source) (Markus Koschany <apo@debian.org>)

wget 1.20.3-1 (source) (Noël Köthe <noel@debian.org>)

xcb-util 0.3.8-3 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)

xcb-util-cursor 0.1.1-4 (source) (Michael Stapelberg <stapelberg@debian.org>)

xemacs21 21.4.24-8 (source) (Mark Brown <broonie@debian.org>)

xemacs21-packages 2009.02.17.dfsg.2-4 (source) (Mark Brown <broonie@debian.org>)

xen 4.11.1+92-g6c33308a8d-2 (source) (PKG Xen Devel <pkg-xen-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

zh-autoconvert 0.3.16-5 (source) (Debian Chinese Team <chinese-developers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)