Lintian Reports

W setuid-gid-binary

All reports of setuid-gid-binary for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The file is tagged SETUID and SETGID. In some cases this is intentional, but in other cases this is a bug. If this is intentional, please add a Lintian override to document this fact.

Severity: normal, Certainty: possible

Check: files, Type: binary, udeb

Emitted (non-overridden): 7, overridden: 11, total: 18

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

at 3.1.23-1 (binary) (Jose M Calhariz <calhariz@debian.org>) overridden

at 3.1.23-1+b1 (binary) (Jose M Calhariz <calhariz@debian.org>) overridden

lpr 1:2008.05.17.3 (binary) (Adam Majer <adamm@zombino.com>)

orville-write 2.55-3+b1 (binary) (Shane Wegner <shane@debian.org>) overridden

procmail 3.22-26 (binary) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>) overridden

snapd 2.40-1 (binary) (Michael Hudson-Doyle <mwhudson@debian.org>)

uucp 1.07-27 (binary) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>) overridden

virtualbox 6.0.12-dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Virtualbox Team <team+debian-virtualbox@tracker.debian.org>)

virtualbox-qt 6.0.12-dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Virtualbox Team <team+debian-virtualbox@tracker.debian.org>)

xserver-xorg-legacy 2:1.20.4-1 (binary) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)