Lintian Reports

E python-package-missing-depends-on-python

All reports of python-package-missing-depends-on-python for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The specified Python package ships Python modules under /usr/lib but does not specify any dependency on Python.

This is likely an omission, the result of a typo in debian/control or the file should not be installed.

Severity: serious, Certainty: certain

Check: python, Type: source, binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 18, overridden: 5, total: 23

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

cairo-dock-dbus-plug-in-interface-python 3.4.1-4 (binary) (Debian Cairo-dock Maintainers <team+pkg-cairo-dock-devel@tracker.debian.org>)


chiark-scripts 6.0.4 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)


gir1.2-accounts-1.0 1.23-1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)


gir1.2-dee-1.0 1.2.7+17.10.20170616-6 (binary) (Kartik Mistry <kartik@debian.org>) overridden


gir1.2-ggit-1.0 0.28.0.1-1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden


gir1.2-gom-1.0 0.3.3-5 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


gr-hpsdr 1.2-1+b3 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)


libpython2.7-stdlib 2.7.17-1 (binary) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)


python-cairo-dev 1.16.2-1 (binary) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden


python-clang-8 1:8.0.1-3+b1 (binary) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-cryptography 2.6.1-4 (binary) (Tristan Seligmann <mithrandi@debian.org>)


python-mox 0.7.8-2 (binary) (Iustin Pop <iustin@debian.org>)


python-notmuch 0.29.2-1 (binary) (Carl Worth <cworth@debian.org>)


python3-cairo-dev 1.16.2-1 (binary) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden


python3-iapws 1.4-1 (binary) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)


python3-ndg-httpsclient 0.5.1-4 (binary) (Gianfranco Costamagna <locutusofborg@debian.org>)


python3-openvdb 5.2.0-7 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)


python3-pypillowfight 0.2.4-2+b1 (binary) (Thomas Perret <thomas.perret@phyx.fr>)


python3-sniffio 1.0.0-1 (binary) (Robie Basak <robie@justgohome.co.uk>) overridden


ratpoison 1.4.9-1 (binary) (Bernhard R. Link <brlink@debian.org>)


ratpoison 1.4.9-1+b1 (binary) (Bernhard R. Link <brlink@debian.org>)


smartpm 1.4-2 (binary) (Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>)


tulip 4.8.0dfsg-2+b7 (binary) (Yann Dirson <dirson@debian.org>)