Lintian Reports

E python-package-missing-depends-on-python

All reports of python-package-missing-depends-on-python for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The specified Python package ships Python modules under /usr/lib but does not specify any dependency on Python.

This is likely an omission, the result of a typo in debian/control or the file should not be installed.

Severity: serious, Certainty: certain

Check: python, Type: source, binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 25, overridden: 6, total: 31

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

cairo-dock-dbus-plug-in-interface-python 3.4.1-4 (binary) (Debian Cairo-dock Maintainers <team+pkg-cairo-dock-devel@tracker.debian.org>)


chiark-scripts 6.0.4 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)


gir1.2-accounts-1.0 1.23-1 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)


gir1.2-gexiv2-0.10 0.10.9-1 (binary) (Jason Crain <jason@inspiresomeone.us>) overridden


gir1.2-ggit-1.0 0.28.0.1-1 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden


gir1.2-gom-1.0 0.3.3-5 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


gir1.2-ibus-1.0 1.5.21-1~exp2 (binary) (Debian Input Method Team <debian-input-method@lists.debian.org>) overridden


gir1.2-ibus-1.0 1.5.19-4+b1 (binary) (Debian Input Method Team <debian-input-method@lists.debian.org>)


gr-hpsdr 1.2-1+b3 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)


gr-limesdr 0.9~beta-1+b1 (binary) (A. Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>)


gr-limesdr 0.9~beta-1 (binary) (A. Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>)


libcegui-mk2-0.8.7 0.8.7-2+b2 (binary) (Muammar El Khatib <muammar@debian.org>)


libpython2.7-stdlib 2.7.16-4 (binary) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)


puppet-module-vswitch 10.4.0-2 (binary) (Debian OpenStack <team+openstack@tracker.debian.org>)


python-cairo-dev 1.16.2-1 (binary) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden


python-clang-10 1:10~svn371317-1~exp1 (binary) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-clang-8 1:8.0.1-3+b1 (binary) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


python-lazr.config-doc 2.2-1 (binary) (Barry Warsaw <barry@debian.org>)


python-lazr.delegates-doc 2.0.3-1 (binary) (Barry Warsaw <barry@debian.org>)


python-xdmf 3.0+git20160803-5+b1 (binary) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)


python3-cairo-dev 1.16.2-1 (binary) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden


python3-iapws 1.4-1 (binary) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)


python3-ndg-httpsclient 0.5.1-4 (binary) (Gianfranco Costamagna <locutusofborg@debian.org>)


python3-pypillowfight 0.2.4-2+b1 (binary) (Thomas Perret <thomas.perret@phyx.fr>)


python3-sniffio 1.0.0-1 (binary) (Robie Basak <robie@justgohome.co.uk>) overridden


python3-socketio-client 0.6.5-0.1 (binary) (Leo Iannacone <l3on@ubuntu.com>)


python3-sphinxcontrib.seqdiag 0.8.5-1 (binary) (Kouhei Maeda <mkouhei@palmtb.net>)


ratpoison 1.4.9-1+b1 (binary) (Bernhard R. Link <brlink@debian.org>)


ratpoison 1.4.9-1 (binary) (Bernhard R. Link <brlink@debian.org>)


smartpm 1.4-2 (binary) (Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>)


tulip 4.8.0dfsg-2+b7 (binary) (Yann Dirson <dirson@debian.org>)