Lintian Reports

W pkg-config-unavailable-for-cross-compilation

All reports of pkg-config-unavailable-for-cross-compilation for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The specified pkg-config(1) file is installed to /usr/lib/pkgconfig. As the cross-compilation wrapper of pkg-config does not search this directory the file is unavailable under cross-compilation.

Please install the file to /usr/lib/${DEB_HOST_MULTIARCH}/pkgconfig instead.

For projects that use GNU Autotools, a simple method is moving to a debhelper compat level of 9 or higher. In the rare case that this file is architecture independent it can be installed to /usr/share/pkgconfig instead.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: files, Type: binary, udeb

Emitted (non-overridden): 125, overridden: 5, total: 130

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

bash-builtins 5.0-4 (binary) (Matthias Klose <>)

budgie-core-dev 10.5-1 (binary) (David Mohammed <>) overridden

coinor-libipopt-dev 3.11.9-2.2 (binary) (Greg Horn <>)

dssi-dev 1.1.1~dfsg0-1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <>)

frogdata 0.16-1 (binary) (Debian Science Team <>) overridden

gendarme 4.2-3 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <>)

gkrellm 2.3.10-2+b1 (binary) (Sandro Tosi <>)

glabels-dev 3.4.1-1.1 (binary) (Jakob Haufe <>)

ibus-table 1.9.21-2 (binary) (Debian Input Method Team <>)

ikvm 8.1.5717.0+ds-1 (binary) (Debian CLI Libraries Team <>)

lib4store-dev 1.1.6+20151109-2+b4 (binary) (Jonas Smedegaard <>)

libace-dev 6.4.5+dfsg-1+b12 (binary) (Debian ACE+TAO maintainers <>)

libace-flreactor-dev 6.4.5+dfsg-1+b12 (binary) (Debian ACE+TAO maintainers <>)

libace-foxreactor-dev 6.4.5+dfsg-1+b12 (binary) (Debian ACE+TAO maintainers <>)

libace-htbp-dev 6.4.5+dfsg-1+b12 (binary) (Debian ACE+TAO maintainers <>)

libace-inet-dev 6.4.5+dfsg-1+b12 (binary) (Debian ACE+TAO maintainers <>)

libace-inet-ssl-dev 6.4.5+dfsg-1+b12 (binary) (Debian ACE+TAO maintainers <>)

libace-rmcast-dev 6.4.5+dfsg-1+b12 (binary) (Debian ACE+TAO maintainers <>)

libace-ssl-dev 6.4.5+dfsg-1+b12 (binary) (Debian ACE+TAO maintainers <>)

libace-tkreactor-dev 6.4.5+dfsg-1+b12 (binary) (Debian ACE+TAO maintainers <>)

libace-tmcast-dev 6.4.5+dfsg-1+b12 (binary) (Debian ACE+TAO maintainers <>)

libace-xml-utils-dev 6.4.5+dfsg-1+b12 (binary) (Debian ACE+TAO maintainers <>)

libace-xtreactor-dev 6.4.5+dfsg-1+b12 (binary) (Debian ACE+TAO maintainers <>)

libacexml-dev 6.4.5+dfsg-1+b12 (binary) (Debian ACE+TAO maintainers <>)

libadplug-dev 2.2.1+dfsg3-1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <>)

libadplug-dev 2.2.1+dfsg3-1+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <>)

libakonadi-dev 1.13.0-12 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <>) overridden

libappindicator3-0.1-cil-dev 12.10.0+git20151221-5 (binary) (Debian CLI Libraries Team <>)

libavogadro-dev 1.2.0-4+b2 (binary) (Debichem Team <>)

libbibutils-dev 6.2-1 (binary) (Debian Science Team <>)

libcal3d12-dev 0.11.0-7+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <>)

libcegui-mk2-dev 0.8.7-2+b2 (binary) (Muammar El Khatib <>)

libclanlib-dev 1.0~svn3827-7 (binary) (Debian Games Team <>)

libcln-dev 1.3.4-4+b1 (binary) (Richard Kreckel <>)

libcln-dev 1.3.4-4 (binary) (Richard Kreckel <>)

libcmark-dev 0.28.3-1 (binary) (Peter Eisentraut <>)

libcmark-dev 0.28.3-1+b1 (binary) (Peter Eisentraut <>)

libcollada-dom2.4-dp-dev 2.4.4+ds1-2+b3 (binary) (Debian Science Team <>)

libcollectdclient-dev 5.8.1-1.3 (binary) (Sebastian Harl <>)

libcomedi-dev 0.11.0-1 (binary) (Gudjon I. Gudjonsson <>)

libcudf-dev 0.7-5+b1 (binary) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <>)

libcudf-dev 0.8-3 (binary) (Debian OCaml Maintainers <>)

libcvc3-dev 2.4.1-5.1 (binary) (Morgan Deters <>)

libcwiid-dev 0.6.00+svn201-4 (binary) (Debian QA Group <>)

libdb4o-cil-dev (binary) (Debian CLI Libraries Team <>)

libdbus-glib2.0-cil-dev 0.6.0-1 (binary) (Debian CLI Libraries Team <>)

libdbus2.0-cil-dev 0.8.1-2 (binary) (Debian CLI Libraries Team <>)

libdiagnostics-dev 0.3.3-12+b1 (binary) (Michael Tautschnig <>)

libdnlib-cil-dev 2.1-2 (binary) (Debian Security Tools <>)

libdune-functions-dev 2.6~20180228-1 (binary) (Debian Science Team <>)

libdune-istl-dev 2.6.0-2 (binary) (Debian Science Team <>)

libdune-localfunctions-dev 2.6.0-1 (binary) (Debian Science Team <>)

libdune-typetree-dev 2.6~20180215-1 (binary) (Debian Science Team <>)

libdynamite-dev 0.1.1-2+b2 (binary) (Evgeni Golov <>)

libflickrnet-cil-dev 1:3.24+dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian CLI Libraries Team <>)

libflowcanvas-dev 0.7.1+dfsg0-0.4+b2 (binary) (Paul Brossier <>)

libfontforge-dev 1:20170731~dfsg-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Fonts Task Force <>)

libfreehdl0 0.0.8-2.2 (binary) (José L. Redrejo Rodríguez <>)

libfstrcmp-dev 0.7.D001-1.1+b2 (binary) (Peter Miller <>)

libgamin-dev 0.1.10-5+b1 (binary) (Michael Banck <>)

libgdal-dev 3.0.1+dfsg-1~exp2 (binary) (Debian GIS Project <>) overridden

libgdata-cil-dev (binary) (Debian CLI Libraries Team <>)

libgdome2-dev 0.8.1+debian-6+b2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <>)

libgimp2.0-dev 2.10.8-2 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <>)

libginac-dev 1.7.6-1 (binary) (Richard Kreckel <>)

libgio2.0-cil-dev 2.22.3-3 (binary) (Debian CLI Libraries Team <>)

libgkeyfile-cil-dev 0.1-5 (binary) (Debian CLI Libraries Team <>)

libgnokii-dev 0.6.30+dfsg-1.2+b5 (binary) (Leo Costela <>)

libhbaapi-dev 2.2.9-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <>)

libhyantes-dev 1.3.0-1.1 (binary) (Debian Science Team <>)

libiec16022-dev 0.2.4-1.2 (binary) (Jan Lübbe <>)

libint2-dev 2.3.0~beta3-2 (binary) (Debichem Team <>)

libkokyu-dev 6.4.5+dfsg-1+b12 (binary) (Debian ACE+TAO maintainers <>)

libmono-cecil-cil-dev 0.9.5+dfsg-5 (binary) (Debian CLI Libraries Team <>)

libmono-cecil-flowanalysis-cil-dev 0.1~vcs20110809.r1.b34edf6-3 (binary) (Debian CLI Libraries Team <>)

libmono-zeroconf-cil-dev 0.9.0-6 (binary) (Debian CLI Libraries Team <>)

liboath-dev 2.6.1-1.3+b1 (binary) (OATH Toolkit Team <>)

liboath-dev 2.6.1-1.3 (binary) (OATH Toolkit Team <>)

libomnievents-dev 1:2.6.2-5+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <>)

libopencolorio-dev 1.1.1~dfsg0-3 (binary) (Debian PhotoTools Maintainers <>)

libossp-sa-dev 1.2.6-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <>)

libproxy-cil-dev 0.4.15-5 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <>)

libtins-dev 4.0-1+b1 (binary) (Internet Measurement Packaging Team <>)

libtins-dev 4.0-1 (binary) (Internet Measurement Packaging Team <>)

libtpl-dev 1.6.1-1 (binary) (Kari Pahula <>)

mono-tools-devel 4.2-3 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <>)

nant 0.92~rc1+dfsg-6 (binary) (Debian CLI Applications Team <>)

open-vm-tools-dev 2:10.3.10-2 (binary) (Bernd Zeimetz <>)

pxlib-dev 0.6.7-1+b1 (binary) (Uwe Steinmann <>)

rapidjson-dev 1.1.0+dfsg2-5 (binary) (Alexander GQ Gerasiov <>)