Lintian Reports

E package-must-activate-ldconfig-trigger

All reports of package-must-activate-ldconfig-trigger for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The package installs shared libraries in a directory controlled by the dynamic library loader. Therefore, the package must trigger libc's "ldconfig" trigger to ensure the ldconfig cache is updated.

If the package is using debhelper, dh_makeshlibs should automatically discover this and add the trigger itself. Otherwise, please add activate-noawait ldconfig to the triggers file in the control member.

Note this tag may trigger for packages built with debhelper before version 9.20151004. In such case, a simple rebuild will often be sufficient to fix this issue.

Refer to Debian Policy Manual section 8.1.1 (ldconfig) and https://lists.debian.org/debian-devel/2015/08/msg00412.html for details.

Severity: serious, Certainty: certain

Check: shared-libs, Type: binary, udeb

Emitted (non-overridden): 50, overridden: 10, total: 60

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

clazy 1.6-2 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

coinor-libflopc++0 1.0.6-3.1+b2 (binary) (Soeren Sonnenburg <sonne@debian.org>)

electric-fence 2.2.5 (binary) (Matthew Vernon <matthew@debian.org>)

electric-fence 2.2.5+b1 (binary) (Matthew Vernon <matthew@debian.org>)

gdbserver 8.3.1-1 (binary) (Héctor Orón Martínez <zumbi@debian.org>)

kde-telepathy-text-ui 17.08.3-2 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

kile 4:2.9.93-1 (binary) (Debian KDE Extras Team <pkg-kde-extras@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

lib32cr0 0.8.6~b3-1 (binary) (Alan Woodland <awoodland@debian.org>)

libclalsadrv2 2.0.0-3+b1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libcompfaceg1 1:1.5.2-5+b2 (binary) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

libcr0 0.8.6~b3-1 (binary) (Alan Woodland <awoodland@debian.org>)

libdispatch0 0~svn197-3.3 (binary) (Mark Heily <mark@heily.com>)

libgaviotatb1 0.4-2 (binary) (Varun Hiremath <varun@debian.org>)

libgnokii7 0.6.31+dfsg-2+b2 (binary) (Leo Antunes <costela@debian.org>)

libident 0.22-3.1+b1 (binary) (Paul Slootman <paul@debian.org>)

libjuman4 7.0-3.4 (binary) (TSUCHIYA Masatoshi <tsuchiya@namazu.org>)

libkqueue0 2.0.3-1.1 (binary) (Mark Heily <mark@heily.com>)

libkytea0 0.4.6+dfsg-2 (binary) (Koichi Akabe <vbkaisetsu@gmail.com>)

libloki0.1.7 0.1.7-3 (binary) (Petr Baranov <petr@baranov.fi>)

libmadlib 1.3.0-2.1 (binary) (Christophe Prud'homme <prudhomm@debian.org>)

libmorph 1:20140707+nmu2 (binary) (A Mennucc1 <mennucc1@debian.org>)

libmsv1 1.1.1-3 (binary) (Clint Adams <clint@debian.org>)

libnfsidmap-regex 1.0-2 (binary) (Gürkan Myczko <gurkan@phys.ethz.ch>) overridden

libnss-rainbow2 0.8.7-2 (binary) (Luke Faraone <lfaraone@debian.org>)

libpthread-workqueue0 0.9.1-1 (binary) (Mark Heily <mark@heily.com>)

libqinfinity3 1:0.5.1-1 (binary) (Debian KDE Extras Team <pkg-kde-extras@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libqwt5-qt4 5.2.3-1 (binary) (Gudjon I. Gudjonsson <gudjon@gudjon.org>)

libraul10 0.8.0+dfsg0-0.1+b1 (binary) (Paul Brossier <piem@debian.org>)

libregina3 3.6-2.1 (binary) (Alen Zekulic <alen@nms.hr>)

libsigx-2.0-2 2.0.2-5+b1 (binary) (Chow Loong Jin <hyperair@debian.org>)

libsynopsis0.12v5 0.12-10 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libtinysvm1 0.09+dfsg-2 (binary) (Giulio Paci <giuliopaci@gmail.com>)

libtpl0 1.6.1-1 (binary) (Kari Pahula <kaol@debian.org>)

libtriangle-1.6 1.6-2 (binary) (Adam C. Powell, IV <hazelsct@debian.org>)

libunibreak1 1.1-2 (binary) (Eugene V. Lyubimkin <jackyf@debian.org>)

libusb-java-lib 0.8+ztex20090101-8 (binary) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libusbtc08-1 1.7.2-5 (binary) (Maximiliano Curia <maxy@debian.org>)

libvanessa-adt1 0.0.9-2+b2 (binary) (Simon Horman <horms@debian.org>)

libvanessa-logger0 0.0.10-3.1 (binary) (Simon Horman <horms@debian.org>)

libvanessa-socket2 0.0.13-1+b2 (binary) (Simon Horman <horms@debian.org>)

libvdk2-2c2 2.4.0-5.5 (binary) (Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>)

lua-apr 0.23.2.dfsg-4 (binary) (Enrico Tassi <gareuselesinge@debian.org>)

maildir-utils 1.2.0-2 (binary) (Norbert Preining <norbert@preining.info>)

plasma-desktop 4:5.14.5.1-4 (binary) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>) overridden

python-vmtk 1.3+dfsg-2.3 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

radeontop 1.2-1 (binary) (John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de>)

sgb 1:20090810-1 (binary) (Julian Gilbey <jdg@debian.org>)