Lintian Reports

W package-installs-deprecated-upstart-configuration

All reports of package-installs-deprecated-upstart-configuration for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The package installs files into the /etc/init directory which is used by Upstart, a replacement for the /sbin/init daemon which handles starting of tasks and services during boot, etc.

However, Upstart was removed in Debian "stretch" and these files are thus no longer useful and should be removed.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: files, Type: binary, udeb

Emitted (non-overridden): 27, overridden: 3, total: 30

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

aptitude-robot 1.5.2-1 (binary) (Elmar S. Heeb <elmar@heebs.ch>) overridden

bird 1.6.8-1 (binary) (Ondřej Surý <ondrej@debian.org>)

carbon-c-relay 3.4-1 (binary) (Bernd Zeimetz <bzed@debian.org>)

carbon-c-relay 3.4-1+b1 (binary) (Bernd Zeimetz <bzed@debian.org>)

cgmanager 0.41-2+b1 (binary) (Serge Hallyn <serge.hallyn@ubuntu.com>)

circus 0.12.1+dfsg-1 (binary) (David Douard <david.douard@logilab.fr>)

conmux 0.12.0-1 (binary) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

diamond 4.0.515-5 (binary) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)

exabgp 4.0.8-1 (binary) (Vincent Bernat <bernat@debian.org>) overridden

kdump-tools 1:1.6.6-2 (binary) (Louis Bouchard <louis.bouchard@ubuntu.com>)

logdata-anomaly-miner 1.0.0-1 (binary) (Markus Wurzenberger <markus.wurzenberger@ait.ac.at>)

lttng-tools 2.10.7-1 (binary) (Jon Bernard <jbernard@debian.org>) overridden

mod-gearman-worker 1.5.5-1+b8 (binary) (Bernd Zeimetz <bzed@debian.org>)

mysql-server-5.7 5.7.26-1 (binary) (Debian MySQL Maintainers <pkg-mysql-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

paxctld 1.2.1-1 (binary) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

paxctld 1.2.1-1+b1 (binary) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

php7.3-fpm 7.3.8-1 (binary) (Debian PHP Maintainers <team+pkg-php@tracker.debian.org>)

rawdns 1.6~ds1-1+b15 (binary) (Debian Go Packaging Team <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

resolvconf 1.79 (binary) (resolvconf maintainers <resolvconf-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sddm 0.18.0-1 (binary) (Debian Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

slim 1.3.6-5.1 (binary) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@debian.org>)

squid-deb-proxy 0.8.14+nmu2 (binary) (Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>)

tftpd-hpa 5.2+20150808-1+b1 (binary) (Ron Lee <ron@debian.org>)

transmission-daemon 2.94-2+b1 (binary) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)

transmission-daemon 2.94-2 (binary) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)

yrmcds 1.1.8-1.1 (binary) (Kouhei Maeda <mkouhei@palmtb.net>)

yrmcds 1.1.8-1.1+b1 (binary) (Kouhei Maeda <mkouhei@palmtb.net>)