Lintian Reports

W package-contains-timestamped-gzip

A subset of the reports of package-contains-timestamped-gzip for the archive. Unfortunately the full list is too long, so only 70 instances are listed on this page. At most 3 tags are shown per package. If you need the full list of tags, please download the lintian.log.gz file and extract the data you need.

The extended description of this tag is:

The package contains a gzip-compressed file that has timestamps. Such files make the packages unreproducible, because their contents depend on the time when the package was built.

Please consider passing the "-n" flag to gzip to avoid this.

Refer to https://wiki.debian.org/ReproducibleBuilds for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: files, Type: binary, udeb

Emitted (non-overridden): 1154, overridden: 1, total: 1155

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

am-utils 6.2+rc20110530-3.2+b1 (binary) (Tim Cutts <timc@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

aspell-am 0.03-1-5 (binary) (Lior Kaplan <kaplan@debian.org>)

aspell-cs 0.51.0-1 (binary) (Miroslav Kure <kurem@debian.cz>)

aspell-hr 0.51-4 (binary) (Vedran Furač <vedranf@riteh.hr>)

aspell-hsb 0.02.0-1 (binary) (Jan Jeroným Zvánovec <jero@zvano.net>)

aspell-hy 0.10.0-0-3 (binary) (Alan Baghumian <alan@technotux.org>)

aspell-kk 0.2-1 (binary) (Timur Birsh <taem@linukz.org>)

aspell-ro 3.3.9-1 (binary) (Lior Kaplan <kaplan@debian.org>)

aspell-sv 0.51-0-3 (binary) (Magnus Holmgren <holmgren@debian.org>)

avogadro 1.2.0-4+b2 (binary) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cairo-dock-core 3.4.1-3+b1 (binary) (Debian Cairo-dock Maintainers <team+pkg-cairo-dock-devel@tracker.debian.org>)

cider-doc 0.19.0+dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian Emacs addons team <pkg-emacsen-addons@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

clamassassin 1.2.4-1 (binary) (Robert Edmonds <edmonds@debian.org>)

cnvkit 0.9.5-3+b1 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

coco-doc 20060919-2 (binary) (Loeberbauer Markus <loeberbauer@ssw.jku.at>)

crossfire-maps-small 1.5.0-3 (binary) (Kari Pahula <kaol@debian.org>)

customdeb 0.1 (binary) (Joachim Breitner <nomeata@debian.org>)

cuyo-data 2.0.0brl1-3 (binary) (Bernhard R. Link <brlink@debian.org>)

debian-builder 1.8 (binary) (Deepak Tripathi <apenguinlinux@gmail.com>)

dh-kpatches 0.100.1+nmu1 (binary) (Yann Dirson <dirson@debian.org>)

dict-freedict-swa-eng 1:0.0.2-1 (binary) (Debian FreeDict Packages <freedict-packages@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

doom-wad-shareware 1.9.fixed-2 (binary) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

dtc-common 0.35.5-1 (binary) (Thomas Goirand <zigo@debian.org>)

dump 0.4b46-5+b1 (binary) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>) overridden

dvidvi 1.0-10 (binary) (Lionel Elie Mamane <lmamane@debian.org>)

elida 0.4+nmu1 (binary) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

etoys-doc 5.0.2408-1 (binary) (Debian Sugar Team <pkg-sugar-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

f-irc 1.36-1+b3 (binary) (Folkert van Heusden <mail@vanheusden.com>)

famfamfam-flag-gif 0.1-3 (binary) (Dmitry E. Oboukhov <unera@debian.org>)

famfamfam-flag-png 0.1-3 (binary) (Dmitry E. Oboukhov <unera@debian.org>)

filler 1.02-6.2 (binary) (James Damour (Suvarov454) <suvarov454@users.sourceforge.net>)

flowscan 1.006-13.2 (binary) (Guillaume Delacour <gui@iroqwa.org>)

fonts-pagul 1.0-7 (binary) (Debian-IN Team <debian-in-workers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

freepats 20060219-1 (binary) (Henrique de Moraes Holschuh <hmh@debian.org>)

gnome-icon-theme-yasis 0.4.2-1 (binary) (Free Ekanayaka <freee@debian.org>)

iva 1.0.9+ds-6+b1 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

kernel-patch-scripts 0.100.1+nmu1 (binary) (Yann Dirson <dirson@debian.org>)

libformula-java 1.1.7.dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libformula-java-doc 1.1.7.dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libgeo-googleearth-pluggable-perl 0.15-2 (binary) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libident-dev 0.22-3.1+b1 (binary) (Paul Slootman <paul@debian.org>)

node-backbone-dirty 1.1.2-3 (binary) (Debian Javascript Maintainers <pkg-javascript-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

node-eyes 0.1.8-1 (binary) (Debian Javascript Maintainers <pkg-javascript-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

proj-ps-doc 4.3.3-5 (binary) (Peter S Galbraith <psg@debian.org>)

python-genetic 0.1.1b-11 (binary) (Angel Ramos <seamus@debian.org>)

python3-astropy 3.2.1-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Astronomy Maintainers <debian-astro-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)