Lintian Reports

W non-standard-file-perm

A subset of the reports of non-standard-file-perm for the archive. Unfortunately the full list is too long, so only 96 instances are listed on this page. At most 3 tags are shown per package. If you need the full list of tags, please download the lintian.log.gz file and extract the data you need.

The extended description of this tag is:

The file has a mode different from 0644. In some cases this is intentional, but in other cases this is a bug.

Refer to Debian Policy Manual section 10.9 (Permissions and owners) for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: files, Type: binary, udeb

Emitted (non-overridden): 884, overridden: 246, total: 1130

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

anope 2.0.6-1+b1 (binary) (Dominic Hargreaves <>) overridden

anytun 0.3.7-1.1 (binary) (Darshaka Pathirana <>) overridden

asterisk-config 1:16.2.1~dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian VoIP Team <>) overridden

at 3.1.23-1+b1 (binary) (Jose M Calhariz <>) overridden

at 3.1.23-1 (binary) (Jose M Calhariz <>) overridden

binkd 1.1a-99-1+b1 (binary) (Marco d'Itri <>)

bopm 3.1.3-3+b2 (binary) (Martin Wuertele <>) overridden

burp 2.2.18-2 (binary) (Calogero Lo Leggio <>) overridden

cntlm 0.92.3-1+b1 (binary) (David Watson <>) overridden

davfs2 1.5.5-1 (binary) (Luciano Bello <>) overridden

davfs2 1.5.5-1+b1 (binary) (Luciano Bello <>) overridden

dhis-client 5.5-5+b1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <>)

dma 0.12-1 (binary) (Arno Töll <>) overridden

fis-gtm-6.3-007 6.3-007-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <>)

flashproxy-facilitator 1.7-4 (binary) (Ximin Luo <>) overridden

freeipmi-common 1.6.4-3 (binary) (Bernd Zeimetz <>) overridden

fwknop-server 2.6.10-5+b1 (binary) (Francois Marier <>) overridden

grass-doc 7.8.2-1 (binary) (Debian GIS Project <>)

haci 0.98c-2 (binary) (TANIGUCHI Takaki <>)

hylafax-server 3:6.0.6-8.1 (binary) (Giuseppe Sacco <>) overridden

inn 1:1.7.2q-46+b1 (binary) (Marco d'Itri <>)

inn2 2.6.3-3+b1 (binary) (Marco d'Itri <>)

inn2-inews 2.6.3-3+b1 (binary) (Marco d'Itri <>)

integrit 4.1-1.1+b11 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <>)

ircd-hybrid 1:8.2.26+dfsg.1-1 (binary) (Dominic Hargreaves <>) overridden

isakmpd 20041012-8 (binary) (Debian QA Group <>) overridden

lcd4linux 0.11.0~svn1203-3 (binary) (Reinhard Tartler <>) overridden

ldapscripts 2.0.8-1 (binary) (Alexander GQ Gerasiov <>) overridden

libpam-duo 1.9.21-1.1 (binary) (Kees Cook <>) overridden

libpam-mysql 0.8.1-1+b1 (binary) (Ferenc Wágner <>) overridden

libpam-radius-auth 1.4.0-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <>) overridden

logcheck 1.3.20 (binary) (Debian logcheck Team <>) overridden

lynis 2.6.2-1 (binary) (Francisco Manuel Garcia Claramonte <>) overridden

mactelnet-server 0.4.4-4 (binary) (Håkon Nessjøen <>) overridden

mactelnet-server 0.4.4-4+b1 (binary) (Håkon Nessjøen <>) overridden

mandos 1.8.9-2 (binary) (Mandos Maintainers <>) overridden

monit 1:5.26.0-3 (binary) (Sergey B Kirpichev <>) overridden

nagios4-common 4.3.4-3 (binary) (Russell Stuart <>) overridden

nagzilla 2.0-1.1 (binary) (Rhonda D'Vine <>)

nwall 1.32+debian-4.2+b5 (binary) (Luis Uribe <>) overridden

open-iscsi 2.0.874-7.1 (binary) (Debian iSCSI Maintainers <>) overridden

open-iscsi-udeb 2.0.874-7.1 (udeb) (Debian iSCSI Maintainers <>) overridden

openguides 0.82-2 (binary) (Dominic Hargreaves <>) overridden

orville-write 2.55-3+b1 (binary) (Shane Wegner <>) overridden

phpliteadmin (binary) (Nicholas Guriev <>) overridden

ppp-gatekeeper 0.1.0-201406111015-1 (binary) (Nigel Kukard <>) overridden

qmail 1.06-6.1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <>)

rear 2.4+dfsg-1 (binary) (Frédéric Bonnard <>)

rear 2.5+dfsg-1 (binary) (Frédéric Bonnard <>) overridden

rsbackup 6.0-1 (binary) (Debian rsbackup maintainers <>)

shorewall (binary) (Roberto C. Sanchez <>) overridden

shorewall6 (binary) (Roberto C. Sanchez <>) overridden

smartlist 3.15-25+b1 (binary) (Santiago Vila <>)

snmpd 5.8+dfsg-2 (binary) (Net-SNMP Packaging Team <>) overridden

ssmtp 2.64-8.1 (binary) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <>) overridden

ssmtp 2.64-8.1+b1 (binary) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <>) overridden

tetrinetx 1.13.16-14+b1 (binary) (Julien Danjou <>)

uanytun 0.3.7-1 (binary) (Darshaka Pathirana <>) overridden

ulogd2 2.0.7-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Netfilter Packaging Team <>) overridden

uucp 1.07-27 (binary) (Thorsten Alteholz <>) overridden

vmm 0.6.2-2 (binary) (martin f. krafft <>) overridden

vpnc 0.5.3r550-3.1 (binary) (Florian Schlichting <>) overridden

wdm 1.28-24 (binary) (Axel Beckert <>) overridden

wdm 1.28-24+b1 (binary) (Axel Beckert <>) overridden

xl2tpd 1.3.12-1.1 (binary) (Samir Hussain <>) overridden

ziproxy 3.3.1-2.1+b1 (binary) (Marcos Talau <>) overridden

zoneminder 1.32.3-2 (binary) (Dmitry Smirnov <>) overridden