Lintian Reports

W no-debian-copyright

All reports of no-debian-copyright for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

Every package must include the file /usr/share/doc/pkg/copyright. A copy of this file should be in debian/copyright in the source package.

Refer to Debian Policy Manual section 12.5 (Copyright information) for details.

Severity: minor, Certainty: certain

Check: debian/copyright, Type: source, binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 22, overridden: 3, total: 25

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

am-utils 6.2+rc20110530-3.2 (source) (Tim Cutts <timc@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)


base-files 11 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)


dpkg-sig 0.13.1+nmu4 (source) (Marc 'HE' Brockschmidt <he@debian.org>)


firmware-free 3.4 (source) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>) overridden


firmware-nonfree 20190717-2 (source) (Debian Kernel Team <debian-kernel@lists.debian.org>) overridden


intlfonts 1.2.1-10 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


latex-cjk-chinese-arphic 1.23 (source) (Debian TeX maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>)


ldp-docbook-stylesheets 0.0.20040321-3 (source) (Debian XML/SGML Group <debian-xml-sgml-pkgs@lists.alioth.debian.org>)


libpthread-stubs 0.4-1 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)


libxcb 1.13.1-2 (source) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)


libxcrypt 1:4.1.1-1 (source) (Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it>) overridden


linux-atm 1:2.5.1-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


linux86 0.16.17-3.3 (source) (Juan Cespedes <cespedes@debian.org>)


metacity-themes 1.0.12 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


mimefilter 1.7+nmu2 (source) (Davide G. M. Salvetti <salve@debian.org>)


multimail 0.49-2 (source) (Peter Karlsson <peterk@debian.org>)


myspell.pt 20091013-16 (source) (Agustin Martin Domingo <agmartin@debian.org>)


nis 3.17.1-3 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)


openjade 1.4devel1-21.3 (source) (Neil Roeth <neil@debian.org>)


openoffice.org-en-au 2.1-5.4 (source) (John Steele Scott <toojays@toojays.net>)


opensp 1.5.2-13 (source) (Neil Roeth <neil@debian.org>)


pccts 1.33MR33-6 (source) (Dale E. Martin <dale@the-martins.org>)


pidgin 2.13.0-2.2 (source) (Ari Pollak <ari@debian.org>)


poppassd 1.8.5-4.1 (source) (Adam Conrad <adconrad@0c3.net>)


vim-scripts 20180807 (source) (Debian Vim Maintainers <team+vim@tracker.debian.org>)