Lintian Reports

W manpage-section-mismatch

All reports of manpage-section-mismatch for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

A man page usually should contain a .TH header, specifying the section. The section in this manpage doesn't match with the section in the filename.

Refer to the groff_man(7) manual page and the man(1) manual page for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: manpages, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 720, overridden: 14, total: 734

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

alliance 5.1.1-3 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

bible-kjv 4.30+b1 (binary) (Matthew Vernon <matthew@debian.org>)

chiark-utils-bin 6.0.4 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

containers-storage 1.13.2+dfsg1-1 (binary) (Debian Go Packaging Team <team+pkg-go@tracker.debian.org>)

ctwm 3.7-4+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

dh-buildinfo 0.11+nmu2 (binary) (Yann Dirson <dirson@debian.org>)

eekboek 2.03.01-1 (binary) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

eekboek-gui 2.03.01-1 (binary) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fasta3 36.3.8g-1 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

flare-engine 1.09.01-1 (binary) (Manuel A. Fernandez Montecelo <mafm@debian.org>)

freebsd-manpages 12.0-1 (binary) (GNU/kFreeBSD Maintainers <debian-bsd@lists.debian.org>) overridden

gendarme 4.2-3 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

git-man 1:2.23.0+next.20190909-1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

git-man 1:2.23.0-1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

hfst-ospell 0.5.0-2+b1 (binary) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ibus 1.5.19-4+b1 (binary) (Debian Input Method Team <debian-input-method@lists.debian.org>)

ibus-data 1.5.21-1~exp2 (binary) (Debian Input Method Team <debian-input-method@lists.debian.org>)

kcc 2.3-12.1+b1 (binary) (Araki Yasuhiro <yasu@debian.or.jp>)

kinput2-canna 3.1-13+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

kinput2-canna-wnn 3.1-13+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

kinput2-wnn 3.1-13+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

legit 1.0.1-3 (binary) (TANIGUCHI Takaki <takaki@debian.org>)

libglobus-gram-protocol-doc 13.2-2 (binary) (Mattias Ellert <mattias.ellert@physics.uu.se>)

libossp-uuid-dev 1.6.2-1.5+b7 (binary) (Marco Nenciarini <mnencia@debian.org>)

libpnetcdf-dev 1.11.2-2 (binary) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

libpwquality-dev 1.4.0-3 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

librheolef-dev 7.0-3 (binary) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

libstdc++-7-doc 7.4.0-13 (binary) (Debian GCC Maintainers <debian-gcc@lists.debian.org>) overridden

libstdc++-8-doc 8.3.0-22 (binary) (Debian GCC Maintainers <debian-gcc@lists.debian.org>) overridden

lvm2 2.03.02-3 (binary) (Debian LVM Team <team+lvm@tracker.debian.org>)

maildir-utils 1.2.0-2 (binary) (Norbert Preining <norbert@preining.info>)

manpages-es 1.55-10 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Pen~a <jfs@debian.org>)

manpages-es-extra 0.8a-19 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Pen~a <jfs@debian.org>)

meson 0.51.2-1 (binary) (Jussi Pakkanen <jpakkane@gmail.com>)

mgetty-fax 1.2.1-1 (binary) (Andreas Barth <aba@ayous.org>)

mono-devel 5.18.0.240+dfsg-5 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mono-gac 5.18.0.240+dfsg-5 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mono-runtime-common 5.18.0.240+dfsg-5 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mono-utils 5.18.0.240+dfsg-5 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

netpbm 2:10.0-15.3+b2 (binary) (Andreas Barth <aba@not.so.argh.org>)

nulib2 3.1.0-1 (binary) (Stephen Kitt <skitt@debian.org>)

open-infrastructure-system-boot 20190301-lts1-1 (binary) (Daniel Baumann <daniel.baumann@progress-linux.org>)

oss4-base 4.2-build2017-1+b1 (binary) (Samuel Thibault <sthibault@debian.org>)

oss4-base 4.2-build2017-1 (binary) (Samuel Thibault <sthibault@debian.org>)

palo 2.12 (binary) (Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>)

pgformatter 3.3-1 (binary) (Debian PostgreSQL Maintainers <team+postgresql@tracker.debian.org>)

pgformatter 4.0-1 (binary) (Debian PostgreSQL Maintainers <team+postgresql@tracker.debian.org>)

qmail 1.06-6.1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

readline-common 8.0-3 (binary) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>) overridden

readline-common 7.0-5 (binary) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>) overridden

scalapack-doc 1.5-11 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

sg3-utils 1.44-1+b1 (binary) (Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>)

sg3-utils 1.44-1 (binary) (Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>)

tcm 2.20+TSQD-5 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

texlive-base 2019.20190830-1 (binary) (Debian TeX maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>)

texlive-binaries 2019.20190605.51237-2 (binary) (Debian TeX maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>)

texlive-latex-extra 2019.20190830-1 (binary) (Debian TeX maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>)

varnish 6.2.1-2 (binary) (Varnish Package Maintainers <team+varnish-team@tracker.debian.org>)

vtwm 5.4.7-5 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

vtwm 5.4.7-5+b1 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

wiredtiger 3.1.0+ds-1 (binary) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

xserver-xorg-core 2:1.20.4-1 (binary) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)

xvier 1.0-7.6+b2 (binary) (Josip Rodin <joy-packages@debian.org>)

xvier 1.0-7.6 (binary) (Josip Rodin <joy-packages@debian.org>)