Lintian Reports

W manpage-section-mismatch

All reports of manpage-section-mismatch for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

A man page usually should contain a .TH header, specifying the section. The section in this manpage doesn't match with the section in the filename.

Refer to the groff_man(7) manual page and the man(1) manual page for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: manpages, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 793, overridden: 12, total: 805

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

bible-kjv 4.30+b1 (binary) (Matthew Vernon <matthew@debian.org>)

chiark-utils-bin 6.0.4 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

ctwm 3.7-4+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

dh-buildinfo 0.11+nmu2 (binary) (Yann Dirson <dirson@debian.org>)

eekboek 2.03.01-1 (binary) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

eekboek-gui 2.03.01-1 (binary) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

fasta3 36.3.8g-1 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

flare-engine 1.09.01-1 (binary) (Manuel A. Fernandez Montecelo <mafm@debian.org>)

freebsd-manpages 12.0-1 (binary) (GNU/kFreeBSD Maintainers <debian-bsd@lists.debian.org>) overridden

gendarme 4.2-3 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

hfst-ospell 0.5.0-2+b1 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

kcc 2.3-12.1+b1 (binary) (Araki Yasuhiro <yasu@debian.or.jp>)

kinput2-canna 3.1-13+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

kinput2-canna-wnn 3.1-13+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

kinput2-wnn 3.1-13+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

legit 1.0.1-3 (binary) (TANIGUCHI Takaki <takaki@debian.org>)

libaudio-dev 1.9.4-6+b1 (binary) (Steve McIntyre <93sam@debian.org>)

libglobus-gram-protocol-doc 13.2-2 (binary) (Mattias Ellert <mattias.ellert@physics.uu.se>)

libossp-uuid-dev 1.6.2-1.5+b8 (binary) (Marco Nenciarini <mnencia@debian.org>)

libpnetcdf-dev 1.12.0-1 (binary) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

librheolef-dev 7.0-3 (binary) (Debian Science Team <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

lvm2 2.03.02-3 (binary) (Debian LVM Team <team+lvm@tracker.debian.org>)

maildir-utils 1.2.0-2 (binary) (Norbert Preining <norbert@preining.info>)

manpages-es-extra 0.8a-19 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

mgetty-fax 1.2.1-1 (binary) (Andreas Barth <aba@ayous.org>)

mono-devel 5.18.0.240+dfsg-5 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mono-gac 5.18.0.240+dfsg-5 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mono-runtime-common 5.18.0.240+dfsg-5 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mono-utils 5.18.0.240+dfsg-5 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

nas 1.9.4-6+b1 (binary) (Steve McIntyre <93sam@debian.org>)

nas-bin 1.9.4-6+b1 (binary) (Steve McIntyre <93sam@debian.org>)

netpbm 2:10.0-15.3+b2 (binary) (Andreas Barth <aba@not.so.argh.org>)

open-infrastructure-system-boot 20190301-lts1-1 (binary) (Daniel Baumann <daniel.baumann@progress-linux.org>)

oss4-base 4.2-build2017-1 (binary) (Samuel Thibault <sthibault@debian.org>)

oss4-base 4.2-build2017-1+b1 (binary) (Samuel Thibault <sthibault@debian.org>)

palo 2.12 (binary) (Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>)

pgformatter 4.1-1 (binary) (Debian PostgreSQL Maintainers <team+postgresql@tracker.debian.org>)

qmail 1.06-6.1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

readline-common 8.0-3 (binary) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>) overridden

readline-common 7.0-5 (binary) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>) overridden

scalapack-doc 1.5-11 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

sg3-utils 1.44-1+b1 (binary) (Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>)

sg3-utils 1.44-1 (binary) (Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>)

tcm 2.20+TSQD-5 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

texlive-binaries 2019.20190605.51237-3 (binary) (Debian TeX maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>)

varnish 6.2.1-2 (binary) (Varnish Package Maintainers <team+varnish-team@tracker.debian.org>)

vtwm 5.4.7-5 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

vtwm 5.4.7-5+b1 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

wiredtiger 3.1.0+ds-1 (binary) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

xserver-xorg-core 2:1.20.4-1 (binary) (Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>)

xvier 1.0-7.6+b2 (binary) (Josip Rodin <joy-packages@debian.org>)

xvier 1.0-7.6 (binary) (Josip Rodin <joy-packages@debian.org>)