Lintian Reports

W maintscript-calls-ldconfig

All reports of maintscript-calls-ldconfig for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The given maintainer script calls ldconfig. However, explicit calls in maintainer scripts should be replaced by a dpkg trigger.

Please replace the "ldconfig" call with an activate-noawait ldconfig trigger. With debhelper it is usually sufficient to simply add that line to debian/<package>.triggers.

If you use debhelper, this warning will appear if the package was compiled with debhelper before 9.20151004. Assuming all ldconfig invocations have been added by debhelper, this warning will disappear once the package is rebuilt with a newer version of debhelper.

Refer to https://lists.debian.org/debian-devel/2015/08/msg00412.html for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: shared-libs, Type: binary, udeb

Emitted (non-overridden): 130, overridden: 6, total: 136

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

coinor-libdylp0 1.6.0-1.1 (binary) (Soeren Sonnenburg <sonne@debian.org>)

coinor-libflopc++0 1.0.6-3.1+b2 (binary) (Soeren Sonnenburg <sonne@debian.org>)

electric-fence 2.2.5+b1 (binary) (Matthew Vernon <matthew@debian.org>)

electric-fence 2.2.5 (binary) (Matthew Vernon <matthew@debian.org>)

glx-alternative-mesa 1.0.0 (binary) (Debian NVIDIA Maintainers <pkg-nvidia-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

glx-alternative-nvidia 1.0.0 (binary) (Debian NVIDIA Maintainers <pkg-nvidia-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

glx-diversions 1.0.0 (binary) (Debian NVIDIA Maintainers <pkg-nvidia-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>) overridden

jags 4.3.0-2 (binary) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>) overridden

jags 4.3.0-2+b1 (binary) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>) overridden

lib32cr0 0.8.5-2.3+b1 (binary) (Alan Woodland <awoodland@debian.org>)

lib32cr0 0.8.6~b3-1 (binary) (Alan Woodland <awoodland@debian.org>)

libcanna1g 3.7p3-14 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libclalsadrv2 2.0.0-3+b1 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libcompfaceg1 1:1.5.2-5+b2 (binary) (Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>)

libcr0 0.8.5-2.3+b1 (binary) (Alan Woodland <awoodland@debian.org>)

libcr0 0.8.6~b3-1 (binary) (Alan Woodland <awoodland@debian.org>)

libcvm1 0.97-0.1+b1 (binary) (Gerrit Pape <pape@smarden.org>)

libdieharder3 3.31.1-7+b1 (binary) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>)

libdispatch0 0~svn197-3.3 (binary) (Mark Heily <mark@heily.com>)

libdnet 2.65+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libdontdie0 1.2.0-2+b1 (binary) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)

libforms2 1.2.3-1.3+b1 (binary) (Peter S Galbraith <psg@debian.org>)

libformsgl2 1.2.3-1.3+b1 (binary) (Peter S Galbraith <psg@debian.org>)

libgaviotatb1 0.4-2 (binary) (Varun Hiremath <varun@debian.org>)

libgdiplus 4.2-2+b1 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libgdiplus 4.2-2 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libgnokii7 0.6.31+dfsg-2+b2 (binary) (Leo Costela <costela@debian.org>)

libgretl1 2019c-2 (binary) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>)

libgsl23 2.5+dfsg-6+b1 (binary) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>)

libgsl25 2.6+dfsg-1 (binary) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>)

libgslcblas0 2.6+dfsg-1 (binary) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>)

libgslcblas0 2.5+dfsg-6+b1 (binary) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>)

libident 0.22-3.1+b1 (binary) (Paul Slootman <paul@debian.org>)

libjuman4 7.0-3.4 (binary) (TSUCHIYA Masatoshi <tsuchiya@namazu.org>)

libkqueue0 2.0.3-1.1 (binary) (Mark Heily <mark@heily.com>)

libkytea0 0.4.6+dfsg-2 (binary) (Koichi Akabe <vbkaisetsu@gmail.com>)

libloki0.1.7 0.1.7-3 (binary) (Petr Baranov <petr@baranov.fi>)

libmadlib 1.3.0-2.1 (binary) (Christophe Prud'homme <prudhomm@debian.org>)

libmalaga7 7.12-7+b3 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libmirisdr0 0.0.4.59ba37-5+b1 (binary) (A. Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>)

libmono-profiler 5.18.0.240+dfsg-5 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libmorph 1:20140707+nmu2 (binary) (A Mennucc1 <mennucc1@debian.org>)

libmsv1 1.1.1-3 (binary) (Clint Adams <clint@debian.org>)

libnss-gw-name 0.3-2+b2 (binary) (Joachim Breitner <nomeata@debian.org>)

libnss-rainbow2 0.8.7-2 (binary) (Luke Faraone <lfaraone@debian.org>)

libosmosdr0 0.1.8.effcaa7-7+b1 (binary) (A. Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>)

libosp5 1.5.2-13+b1 (binary) (Neil Roeth <neil@debian.org>)

libostyle1c2 1.4devel1-21.3+b1 (binary) (Neil Roeth <neil@debian.org>)

libphp7.3-embed 7.3.8-1 (binary) (Debian PHP Maintainers <team+pkg-php@tracker.debian.org>)

libpthread-workqueue0 0.9.1-1 (binary) (Mark Heily <mark@heily.com>)

libqinfinity3 1:0.5.1-1 (binary) (Debian KDE Extras Team <pkg-kde-extras@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libquantlib0v5 1.16-1 (binary) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>)

libqwt5-qt4 5.2.3-1 (binary) (Gudjon I. Gudjonsson <gudjon@gudjon.org>)

libraul10 0.8.0+dfsg0-0.1+b1 (binary) (Paul Brossier <piem@debian.org>)

libregina3 3.6-2.1 (binary) (Alen Zekulic <alen@nms.hr>)

libshhmsg1 1.4.2-1+b2 (binary) (Chrysostomos Nanakos <cnanakos@debian.org>)

libsigx-2.0-2 2.0.2-5+b1 (binary) (Chow Loong Jin <hyperair@debian.org>)

libsocks4 4.3.beta2-20+b2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libstfl0 0.22-1.3+b10 (binary) (Nico Golde <nion@debian.org>)

libsynopsis0.12v5 0.12-10 (binary) (Python Applications Packaging Team <python-apps-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libtinysvm1 0.09+dfsg-2 (binary) (Giulio Paci <giuliopaci@gmail.com>)

libtpl0 1.6.1-1 (binary) (Kari Pahula <kaol@debian.org>)

libtriangle-1.6 1.6-2 (binary) (Adam C. Powell, IV <hazelsct@debian.org>)

libunibreak1 1.1-2 (binary) (Eugene V. Lyubimkin <jackyf@debian.org>)

libusb-java-lib 0.8+ztex20090101-8 (binary) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libusbtc08-1 1.7.2-5 (binary) (Maximiliano Curia <maxy@debian.org>)

libvanessa-adt1 0.0.9-2+b2 (binary) (Simon Horman <horms@debian.org>)

libvanessa-logger0 0.0.10-3.1 (binary) (Simon Horman <horms@debian.org>)

libvanessa-socket2 0.0.13-1+b2 (binary) (Simon Horman <horms@debian.org>)

libvdk2-2c2 2.4.0-5.5 (binary) (Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>)

libwildmagic5 5.13-1+b2 (binary) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

linpac 0.24-3+b1 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <debian-hams@lists.debian.org>)

lldb-10 1:10~svn371317-1~exp1 (binary) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lldb-6.0 1:6.0.1-11 (binary) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lldb-7 1:7.0.1-9+b1 (binary) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lldb-8 1:8.0.1-3+b1 (binary) (LLVM Packaging Team <pkg-llvm-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lua-apr 0.23.2.dfsg-4 (binary) (Enrico Tassi <gareuselesinge@debian.org>)

mono-runtime-common 5.18.0.240+dfsg-5 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

olla 1.1 (binary) (Paul Tagliamonte <paultag@debian.org>)

postfix 3.4.5-1 (binary) (LaMont Jones <lamont@debian.org>)

postfix 3.4.5-1+b1 (binary) (LaMont Jones <lamont@debian.org>)

quickplot 1.0.1~rc-1+b3 (binary) (Muammar El Khatib <muammar@debian.org>)

r-mathlib 3.6.1-4 (binary) (Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>) overridden

sgb 1:20090810-1 (binary) (Julian Gilbey <jdg@debian.org>)

snapd 2.40-1 (binary) (Michael Hudson-Doyle <mwhudson@debian.org>)

virtualbox-guest-x11 6.0.12-dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Virtualbox Team <team+debian-virtualbox@tracker.debian.org>)

vzctl 4.9.4-6 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

wmii 3.10~20120413+hg2813-11+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)