Lintian Reports

W mail-transport-agent-dependency-does-not-specify-default-mta

All reports of mail-transport-agent-dependency-does-not-specify-default-mta for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

This package has a relationship with the mail-transport-agent virtual package but does not specify the default-mta as an alternative.

default-mta and mail-transport-agent should only ever be in a set of alternatives together, with default-mta listed first.

Please add a "or" dependency on default-mta before mail-transport-agent.

Severity: normal, Certainty: certain

Check: fields/package-relations, Type: binary, udeb, source

Emitted (non-overridden): 49, overridden: 3, total: 52

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

alpine 2.21+dfsg1-1.1 (binary) (Asheesh Laroia <asheesh@asheesh.org>)

biabam 0.9.7-7.2 (binary) (Thierry Randrianiriana <randrianiriana@gmail.com>)

broctl 1.4-1 (source) (Hilko Bengen <bengen@debian.org>)

broctl 1.4-1 (binary) (Hilko Bengen <bengen@debian.org>)

clamsmtp 1.10-17 (binary) (ClamAV Team <pkg-clamav-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

clamsmtp 1.10-17+b1 (binary) (ClamAV Team <pkg-clamav-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cron-apt 0.13.0 (binary) (Ola Lundqvist <opal@debian.org>)

cvs-mailcommit 1.19-2.1 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)

darcs-monitor 0.4.2-14 (binary) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

debarchiver 0.11.3 (binary) (Ola Lundqvist <opal@debian.org>)

debbugs 2.6.0 (binary) (Debbugs developers <debian-debbugs@lists.debian.org>)

diffmon 20020222-2.6 (binary) (Jeff Bailey <jbailey@nisa.net>)

drac 1.12-8+b2 (binary) (Noël Köthe <noel@debian.org>)

fex 20160919-1 (binary) (Kilian Krause <kilian@debian.org>)

getlive 2.4+cvs20120801-1 (binary) (Martín Ferrari <tincho@debian.org>)

hylafax-server 3:6.0.6-8.1 (binary) (Giuseppe Sacco <eppesuig@debian.org>)

ipband 0.8.1-5 (binary) (Mats Erik Andersson <mats.andersson@gisladisker.se>)

jove 4.16.0.73-5+b1 (binary) (Cord Beermann <cord@debian.org>)

kuvert 2.2.2+b1 (binary) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)

kuvert 2.2.2 (binary) (Alexander Zangerl <az@debian.org>)

libphp-phpmailer 6.0.6-0.1 (binary) (Debian PHP PEAR Maintainers <pkg-php-pear@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mailagent 1:3.1-81-4+b1 (binary) (Manoj Srivastava <srivasta@debian.org>)

maildrop 2.9.3-2+b1 (binary) (Josip Rodin <joy-packages@debian.org>)

mailto 1.3.2-3+b2 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)

mcron 1.0.8-1+b2 (binary) (Dale Mellor <dale_mellor@users.sourceforge.net>)

metche 1:1.2.4-1 (binary) (metche developers <metche@lists.riseup.net>)

mpack 1.6-8.2 (binary) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

nn 6.7.3-10+b2 (binary) (Cord Beermann <cord@debian.org>)

popa3d 1.0.3-1+b1 (binary) (Krzysztof Krzyzaniak (eloy) <eloy@debian.org>)

proxsmtp 1.10-2.1+b2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

qsf 1.2.7-1.3+b3 (binary) (Nelson A. de Oliveira <naoliv@debian.org>)

renattach 1.2.4-5 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

renattach 1.2.4-5+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

ripit 4.0.0~beta20140508-1 (binary) (Elimar Riesebieter <riesebie@lxtec.de>)

rmail 8.15.2-15 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

rt4-clients 4.4.3-2 (binary) (Debian Request Tracker Group <pkg-request-tracker-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sendpage-server 1.0.3-1 (binary) (Kees Cook <kees@debian.org>)

sensible-mda 8.15.2-15 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

sks 1.1.6-14+b1 (binary) (Christoph Martin <martin@uni-mainz.de>)

sxid 4.20130802-1+b1 (binary) (Timur Birsh <taem@linukz.org>)

systraq 20160803-3 (binary) (Joost van Baal-Ilić <joostvb@debian.org>)

t-prot 3.4-4 (binary) (Rhonda D'Vine <rhonda@debian.org>)

tiger 1:3.2.4~rc1-2+b1 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

tiger 1:3.2.4~rc1-2 (binary) (Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

tripwire 2.4.3.7-1+b10 (binary) (Alberto Gonzalez Iniesta <agi@inittab.org>)

vm 8.2.0b-5 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

vzdump 1.2.6-5 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)