Lintian Reports

P license-problem-gfdl-non-official-text

A subset of the reports of license-problem-gfdl-non-official-text for the archive. Unfortunately the full list is too long, so only 372 instances are listed on this page. At most 3 tags are shown per package. If you need the full list of tags, please download the lintian.log.gz file and extract the data you need.

The extended description of this tag is:

The given source file is licensed under GFDL, but using a non-official text for the "no invariant sections" part.

Please ask upstream to always use (case insensitive): with no Invariant Sections, no Front-Cover Texts, and no Back-Cover Texts.

Severity: pedantic, Certainty: possible

Check: cruft, Type: source

Emitted (non-overridden): 1599, overridden: 10, total: 1609

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

aplus-fsf 4.22.1-10 (source) (Neil Roeth <neil@debian.org>)

ats2-lang 0.3.11-2 (source) (Matthew Danish <mrd@debian.org>)

autoconf 2.69-11 (source) (Ben Pfaff <pfaffben@debian.org>)

autoconf2.64 2.64+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian GCC Maintainers <debian-gcc@lists.debian.org>)

automake-1.15 1:1.15.1-5 (source) (Eric Dorland <eric@debian.org>)

automake-1.16 1:1.16.1-4 (source) (Eric Dorland <eric@debian.org>)

automake1.11 1:1.11.6-5 (source) (Eric Dorland <eric@debian.org>)

barcode 0.99-3 (source) (Boyuan Yang <byang@debian.org>)

binutils 2.32.51.20190909-1 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)

binutils 2.32.51.20190821-2 (source) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)

binutils-h8300-hms 2.16.1-10 (source) (Michael Tautschnig <mt@debian.org>)

bison 2:3.4.1+dfsg-3 (source) (Chuan-kai Lin <cklin@debian.org>)

bison 2:3.4.1+dfsg-4 (source) (Chuan-kai Lin <cklin@debian.org>)

bkchem 0.13.0-6 (source) (Debichem Team <debichem-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

c-graph 2.0.1-3.1 (source) (Adrienne Gaye Thompson <adriennegayethompson@gmail.com>)

c2hs 0.28.6-1 (source) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

cflow 1:1.6-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

cflow 1:1.6-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

cflow 1:1.6-1 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

cl-hyperobject 2.12.0-1 (source) (Kevin M. Rosenberg <kmr@debian.org>)

cl-uffi 2.1.2-1 (source) (Kevin M. Rosenberg <kmr@debian.org>)

clisp 1:2.49.20180218+really2.49.92-3 (source) (Debian Common Lisp Team <debian-common-lisp@lists.debian.org>)

coreutils 8.30-3 (source) (Michael Stone <mstone@debian.org>)

cvs 2:1.12.13+real-27 (source) (Thorsten Glaser <tg@mirbsd.de>) overridden

dateutils 0.4.5-1.1 (source) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)

dateutils 0.4.3-1 (source) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)

dateutils 0.4.5-1 (source) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)

dc3dd 7.2.646-3 (source) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

dico 2.9-2 (source) (Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>)

dico 2.5-1 (source) (Ritesh Raj Sarraf <rrs@debian.org>)

dict-foldoc 20181230-1 (source) (Iustin Pop <iustin@debian.org>)

diffutils 1:3.7-3 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

doc-linux-fr 2013.01-3 (source) (David Prévot <taffit@debian.org>)

ecl 16.1.3+ds-2 (source) (Debian Common Lisp Team <debian-common-lisp@lists.debian.org>)

emboss 6.6.0+dfsg-7 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

festival-freebsoft-utils 0.10-7 (source) (Debian TTS Team <tts-project@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

ffcall 2.2-1 (source) (Debian Common Lisp Team <debian-common-lisp@lists.debian.org>)

ffcall 2.1-2 (source) (Debian Common Lisp Team <debian-common-lisp@lists.debian.org>)

findutils 4.6.0+git+20190209-2 (source) (Andreas Metzler <ametzler@debian.org>)

findutils 4.6.0+git+20190510-1 (source) (Andreas Metzler <ametzler@debian.org>)

findutils 4.7.0-1 (source) (Andreas Metzler <ametzler@debian.org>)

flim 1:1.14.9+0.20120428-23 (source) (Tatsuya Kinoshita <tats@debian.org>)

freefem 3.5.8-7 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

freetds 1.1.6-1 (source) (Steve Langasek <vorlon@debian.org>)

gcal 4.1-3 (source) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)

gcc-h8300-hms 1:3.4.6+dfsg2-4 (source) (Michael Tautschnig <mt@debian.org>)

gdbm 1.18.1-4 (source) (Dmitry Bogatov <KAction@debian.org>)

gdbm 1.18.1-5 (source) (Dmitry Bogatov <KAction@debian.org>)

gettext 0.19.8.1-9 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

global 6.6.3-2 (source) (Punit Agrawal <punit@debian.org>)

gnu-smalltalk 3.2.5-1.3 (source) (Debian GNU Smalltalk maintainers <gnu-smalltalk@packages.debian.org>)

gnu-standards 2010.03.11-1 (source) (Tim Retout <diocles@debian.org>)

gnuchess 6.2.5-1 (source) (Vincent Legout <vlegout@debian.org>)

gnuit 4.9.5-3 (source) (Ian Beckwith <ianb@debian.org>)

gnulib 20140202+stable-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gnulib 20180621~6979c25-3 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gnumach 2:1.8+git20190109-1 (source) (GNU Hurd Maintainers <debian-hurd@lists.debian.org>)

gosa 2.7.4+reloaded3-10 (source) (Debian Edu Packaging Team <debian-edu-pkg-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

graphviz-dot-mode 0.4+41+gc456a2b-2 (source) (Debian Emacsen team <debian-emacsen@lists.debian.org>)

grep 3.3-1 (source) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

gtypist 2.9.5-3 (source) (Daniel Leidert <dleidert@debian.org>)

gzip 1.9-3 (source) (Bdale Garbee <bdale@gag.com>)

hello 2.10-2 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

hello-traditional 2.10-5 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

id-utils 4.6.21+20171216ss6cdfd-1 (source) (Bradley A. Bosch <brad@debian.org>)

id-utils 4.6+git20120811-4 (source) (Bradley A. Bosch <brad@debian.org>)

intercal 30:0.30-2 (source) (Mark Brown <broonie@debian.org>)

jedit 5.5.0+dfsg-1 (source) (Debian Java Maintainers <pkg-java-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

kde4libs 4:4.14.38-3 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

kde4libs 4:4.14.38-4~exp1 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

kdoctools 5.61.0-1 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

kdoctools 5.54.0-1 (source) (Debian/Kubuntu Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

kimwitu++ 2.3.13-2 (source) (Michael Piefel <piefel@debian.org>)

kst 2.0.8-3 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>) overridden

ktikz 0.12+ds1-3 (source) (Debian KDE Extras Team <pkg-kde-extras@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lcdproc 0.5.9-3 (source) (Dominique Dumont <dod@debian.org>)

libcdio 2.0.0-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libcdio-paranoia 10.2+2.0.0-1 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libcdio-paranoia 10.2+0.94+2-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

libcgicc 3.2.19-0.2 (source) (Chris Butler <chrisb@debian.org>)

libdbi 0.9.0-5 (source) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

libdbi-drivers 0.9.0-6 (source) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

libgetdata 0.10.0-5 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libgetdata 0.10.0-6 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libiberty 20190907-1 (source) (Debian GCC Maintainers <debian-gcc@lists.debian.org>)

libnss-pgsql 1.4.0debian-8 (source) (Jan Dittberner <jandd@debian.org>)

libtool 2.4.6-10 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

libtool 2.4.6-11 (source) (Alastair McKinstry <mckinstry@debian.org>)

libunistring 0.9.10-1 (source) (Jörg Frings-Fürst <debian@jff.email>)

libunistring 0.9.10-2 (source) (Jörg Frings-Fürst <debian@jff.email>)

libxslt 1.1.32-2.1 (source) (Debian XML/SGML Group <debian-xml-sgml-pkgs@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libxslt 1.1.32-2 (source) (Debian XML/SGML Group <debian-xml-sgml-pkgs@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

licenseutils 0.0.9-3 (source) (Mattia Rizzolo <mattia@debian.org>) overridden

lilypond 2.19.83-1~exp1 (source) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)

lilypond 2.19.81+really-2.18.2-13 (source) (Don Armstrong <don@debian.org>)

logidee-tools 1.2.18 (source) (Raphaël Hertzog <hertzog@debian.org>)

m17n-docs 1.6.2-2 (source) (Harshula Jayasuriya <harshula@debian.org>)

m4 1.4.18-2 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

mailutils 1:3.6-1 (source) (Jordi Mallach <jordi@debian.org>)

mailutils 1:3.5-3 (source) (Jordi Mallach <jordi@debian.org>)

man-pages-it 3.73-2 (source) (Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>)

manpages-pl 1:0.7-2 (source) (Robert Luberda <robert@debian.org>)

mdbtools 0.7.1-6 (source) (Jean-Michel Vourgère <nirgal@debian.org>)

mit-scheme 10.1.10-1 (source) (Barak A. Pearlmutter <bap@debian.org>)

mit-scheme 10.1.9-1 (source) (Barak A. Pearlmutter <bap@debian.org>)

mp3fs 0.91-1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mpclib3 1.1.0-1 (source) (Debian GCC Maintainers <debian-gcc@lists.debian.org>)

mpfr4 4.0.2-1 (source) (Debian GCC Maintainers <debian-gcc@lists.debian.org>)

mtools 4.0.23-1 (source) (Chris Lamb <lamby@debian.org>)

nescc 1.3.5-1.1 (source) (Sebastian Reichel <sre@debian.org>)

nvptx-tools 0.20180301-1 (source) (Debian GCC Maintainers <debian-gcc@lists.debian.org>)

oidentd 2.3.2-1 (source) (Magnus Holmgren <holmgren@debian.org>) overridden

opencollada 0.1.0~20180719.619d942+dfsg0-2 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

opencollada 0.1.0~20160714.0ec5063+dfsg1-2 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

opencollada 0.1.0~20180719.619d942+dfsg0-1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

openocd 0.10.0-5 (source) (Debian Electronics Team <pkg-electronics-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

openocd 0.10.0-6 (source) (Debian Electronics Team <pkg-electronics-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

parallel 20161222-1.1 (source) (Rogério Brito <rbrito@ime.usp.br>)

parsewiki 0.4.3-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

parted 3.2-26 (source) (Parted Maintainer Team <parted-maintainers@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

parted 3.2-25 (source) (Parted Maintainer Team <parted-maintainers@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

partimage-doc 20050720-4 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

rapidsvn 0.12.1dfsg-3.1 (source) (Richard B Winters <rik@mmogp.com>)

rcs 5.9.4-5 (source) (Romain Francoise <rfrancoise@debian.org>)

recutils 1.7-3 (source) (Sven Wick <sven.wick@gmx.de>)

riece 9.0.0-9 (source) (Hideki Yamane <henrich@debian.org>)

rrep 1.3.6-2 (source) (Arno Onken <asnelt@asnelt.org>)

sane-backends 1.0.27-3.2 (source) (Jörg Frings-Fürst <debian@jff.email>)

sdcc 3.8.0+dfsg-2 (source) (Debian Electronics Team <pkg-electronics-devel@alioth-lists.debian.net>)

sdlbasic 0.0.20070714-6 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sharutils 1:4.15.2-4 (source) (Santiago Vila <sanvila@debian.org>)

shishi 1.0.2-7 (source) (Debian Shishi Team <help-shishi@gnu.org>)

shorewall-doc 5.2.3-1 (source) (Roberto C. Sanchez <roberto@connexer.com>)

smbc 1.2.2-4 (source) (Noèl Köthe <noel@debian.org>)

source-highlight 3.1.8-1.2 (source) (Peter Eisentraut <petere@debian.org>)

speech-dispatcher 0.9.1-2 (source) (Debian TTS Team <tts-project@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

speech-dispatcher 0.9.1-1 (source) (Debian TTS Team <tts-project@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

speech-dispatcher 0.9.0-5 (source) (Debian TTS Team <tts-project@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

speech-dispatcher-contrib 0.9.1-1 (source) (Debian TTS Team <tts-project@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

speech-dispatcher-contrib 0.9.0-8 (source) (Debian TTS Team <tts-project@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

speech-dispatcher-contrib 0.9.1-2 (source) (Debian TTS Team <tts-project@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

speechd-el 2.8-2.1 (source) (Milan Zamazal <pdm@debian.org>)

speechd-up 0.5~20110719-7 (source) (Debian Accessibility Team <pkg-a11y-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sylpheed 3.7.0-4 (source) (Ricardo Mones <mones@debian.org>)

sylpheed 3.7.0-5 (source) (Ricardo Mones <mones@debian.org>)

texi2html 1.82+dfsg1-5 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

texlive-base 2019.20190830-1 (source) (Debian Tex Maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>)

texlive-base 2018.20190227-2 (source) (Debian Tex Maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>)

texlive-extra 2019.20190830-1 (source) (Debian Tex Maintainers <debian-tex-maint@lists.debian.org>)

the 3.3~rc1-3 (source) (Alen Zekulic <alen@nms.hr>)

tla 1.3.5+dfsg1-2 (source) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

units 2.18-1 (source) (Stephen Kitt <skitt@debian.org>)

units 2.19-1~exp1 (source) (Stephen Kitt <skitt@debian.org>)

units 2.19-1 (source) (Stephen Kitt <skitt@debian.org>)

user-mode-linux-doc 20060501-3 (source) (User Mode Linux Maintainers <team+uml@tracker.debian.org>)

valgrind 1:3.15.0-1 (source) (Alessandro Ghedini <ghedo@debian.org>)

valkyrie 2.0.0-1 (source) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.hu>)

vera 1.23-1 (source) (Ryan Kavanagh <rak@debian.org>)

wget 1.20.3-1 (source) (Noèl Köthe <noel@debian.org>)

wget 1.20.1-1.1 (source) (Noèl Köthe <noel@debian.org>)

wget2 1.99.1-2 (source) (Noèl Köthe <noel@debian.org>)

whitedune 0.30.10-2.2 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

xemacs21-packages 2009.02.17.dfsg.2-4 (source) (Mark Brown <broonie@debian.org>)