Lintian Reports

E init.d-script-needs-depends-on-lsb-base

All reports of init.d-script-needs-depends-on-lsb-base for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The given init script sources the /lib/lsb/init-functions utility functions without declaring the corresponding dependency on lsb-base.

This dependency is not required for packages that ship a native service file.

Severity: important, Certainty: possible

Check: init.d, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 50, overridden: 0, total: 50

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

4store 1.1.6+20151109-2+b4 (binary) (Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>)

amavisd-milter 1.5.0-5+b1 (binary) (Harald Jenny <harald@a-little-linux-box.at>)

ample 0.5.7-8+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

and 1.2.2-4.1+b2 (binary) (Dario Minnucci <midget@debian.org>)

android-androresolvd 1.3-1+b1 (binary) (Sven-Ola Tuecke <sven-ola@gmx.de>)

auto6to4 1.20-3 (binary) (Barak A. Pearlmutter <bap@debian.org>)

avr-evtd 1.7.7-2+b2 (binary) (Rogério Brito <rbrito@ime.usp.br>)

bandwidthd 2.0.1+cvs20090917-11 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

bandwidthd-pgsql 2.0.1+cvs20090917-11 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

battery-stats 0.5.6-1+b1 (binary) (Petter Reinholdtsen <pere@debian.org>)

bwctl-server 1.5.4+dfsg1-1+b1 (binary) (Raoul Gunnar Borenius <borenius@dfn.de>)

cachefilesd 0.10.10-0.2 (binary) (Shane Wegner <shane@debian.org>)

caml-crush-server 1.0.8-1+b1 (binary) (Thomas Calderon <calderon.thomas@gmail.com>)

camo 2.3.0+dfsg-1.1 (binary) (Zulip Debian Packaging Team <debian@zulip.com>)

cntlm 0.92.3-1+b1 (binary) (David Watson <dwatson@debian.org>)

ddns3-client 1.8-13+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

dhcp-probe 1.3.0-10.1+b1 (binary) (Laurent Guignard <lguignard.debian@gmail.com>)

dhcpy6d 0.4.3-1 (binary) (Axel Beckert <abe@debian.org>)

dibbler-client 1.0.1-1+b1 (binary) (Tomasz Mrugalski <thomson@klub.com.pl>)

dibbler-relay 1.0.1-1+b1 (binary) (Tomasz Mrugalski <thomson@klub.com.pl>)

dibbler-server 1.0.1-1+b1 (binary) (Tomasz Mrugalski <thomson@klub.com.pl>)

didiwiki 0.5-13+b1 (binary) (Ignace Mouzannar <mouzannar@gmail.com>)

dns2tcp 0.5.2-1.1+b2 (binary) (Arnaud Cornet <acornet@debian.org>)

doodled 0.7.0-9+b2 (binary) (Prach Pongpanich <prachpub@gmail.com>)

drac 1.12-8+b2 (binary) (Noèl Köthe <noel@debian.org>)

drbdlinks 1.22-1 (binary) (Thierry Randrianiriana <thierry@debian.org>)

dtc-common 0.35.5-1 (binary) (Thomas Goirand <zigo@debian.org>)

elida 0.4+nmu1 (binary) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

esekeyd 1.2.7-1+b2 (binary) (Krzysztof Burghardt <krzysztof@burghardt.pl>)

fair 0.5.3-2+b1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

farpd 0.2-11+b2 (binary) (Javier Fernández-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.org>)

fishpolld 0.1.7-1 (binary) (Fabrizio Regalli <fabreg@fabreg.it>)

flamethrower 0.1.8-4 (binary) (dann frazier <dannf@debian.org>)

flashproxy-facilitator 1.7-4 (binary) (Ximin Luo <infinity0@pwned.gg>)

fs-uae-netplay-server 2.8.4+dfsg-2 (binary) (John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de>)

fwlogwatch 1.4-1+b1 (binary) (J.S.Junior <j.s.junior@live.com>)

gatling 0.13-6+b3 (binary) (Vedran Furač <vedran.furac@gmail.com>)

gearman-server 1.130.1-1 (binary) (Debian Perl Group <pkg-perl-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gsm0710muxd 1.13-3+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

inadyn 1.99.4-1+b1 (binary) (Timur Birsh <taem@linukz.org>)

irda-utils 0.9.18-15 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

kannel 1.4.5-3 (binary) (Chris Hofstaedtler <zeha@debian.org>)

minisapserver 0.3.6-1.1+b3 (binary) (Antonin Kral <A.Kral@sh.cvut.cz>)

mumudvb 1.7.1-1+b1 (binary) (Stéphane Glondu <glondu@debian.org>)

mysecureshell 2.0-2+b2 (binary) (Pierre Mavro <pierre@mavro.fr>)

olpc-kbdshim 27-1+b2 (binary) (Andres Salomon <dilinger@debian.org>)

omnievents 1:2.6.2-5+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

oss4-base 4.2-build2017-1 (binary) (Samuel Thibault <sthibault@debian.org>)