Lintian Reports

I init.d-script-does-not-implement-status-option

All reports of init.d-script-does-not-implement-status-option for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The specified /etc/init.d script does not implement the status option. This is actually required by LSB, often requested by users and will be required by the Debian Policy in the future.

Refer to https://wiki.debian.org/LSBInitScripts for details.

Severity: wishlist, Certainty: certain

Check: init.d, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 209, overridden: 1, total: 210

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

acct 6.6.4-2 (binary) (Debian Security Tools <team+pkg-security@tracker.debian.org>)

am-utils 6.2+rc20110530-3.2+b1 (binary) (Tim Cutts <timc@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

ample 0.5.7-8+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

amule-daemon 1:2.3.2-6 (binary) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)

android-androresolvd 1.3-1+b1 (binary) (Sven-Ola Tuecke <sven-ola@gmx.de>)

anytun 0.3.7-1.1 (binary) (Darshaka Pathirana <dpat@syn-net.org>)

apcupsd 3.14.14-3 (binary) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)

apf-firewall 9.7+rev1-5.1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

aptitude-robot 1.5.2-1 (binary) (Elmar S. Heeb <elmar@heebs.ch>)

atm-tools 1:2.5.1-4 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

autodir 0.99.9-10+b1 (binary) (Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>)

avr-evtd 1.7.7-2+b2 (binary) (Rogério Brito <rbrito@ime.usp.br>)

bandwidthd 2.0.1+cvs20090917-11 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

bandwidthd-pgsql 2.0.1+cvs20090917-11 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

binfmt-support 2.2.0-2 (binary) (Colin Watson <cjwatson@debian.org>)

bird 1.6.8-1 (binary) (Ondřej Surý <ondrej@debian.org>)

bird2 2.0.7-2 (binary) (Ondřej Surý <ondrej@debian.org>)

bluemon 1.4-7 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

bootparamd 0.17-10+b1 (binary) (Alberto Gonzalez Iniesta <agi@inittab.org>)

bootparamd 0.17-10 (binary) (Alberto Gonzalez Iniesta <agi@inittab.org>)

bopm 3.1.3-3+b2 (binary) (Martin Wuertele <maxx@debian.org>)

boxbackup-client 0.13~~git20180313.g16a11e86-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

boxbackup-client 0.13~~git20190527.g039c4a1-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

boxbackup-server 0.13~~git20180313.g16a11e86-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

boxbackup-server 0.13~~git20190527.g039c4a1-2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

bwbar 1.2.3-4 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

codeville 0.8.0-2.1 (binary) (Michael Janssen <jamuraa@debian.org>)

conntrackd 1:1.4.5-2 (binary) (Debian Netfilter Packaging Team <pkg-netfilter-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

couriergraph 0.25-4.4 (binary) (Jose Luis Tallon <jltallon@adv-solutions.net>)

cpqarrayd 2.3.6+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

cpqarrayd 2.3.6 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

cpufreqd 2.4.2-2.2 (binary) (Mattia Dongili <malattia@debian.org>)

cpufrequtils 008-1.1 (binary) (Mattia Dongili <malattia@debian.org>)

cyrus-imspd 1.8-5 (binary) (Christoph Berg <myon@debian.org>)

darkstat 3.0.719-1+b1 (binary) (Rene Mayorga <rmayorga@debian.org>)

das-watchdog 0.9.0-3.2+b3 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

dhis-client 5.5-5+b1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

dhis-server 5.3-2.1+b2 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

digitools 1.03-1.2+b1 (binary) (Cyril Lacoux (Yack) <clacoux@easter-eggs.com>)

dkimproxy 1.4.1-3 (binary) (Thomas Goirand <zigo@debian.org>)

dnet-common 2.65 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

dnet-progs 2.65+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

dns-flood-detector 1.20-5 (binary) (Jan Wagner <waja@cyconet.org>)

dns-flood-detector 1.20-5+b1 (binary) (Jan Wagner <waja@cyconet.org>)

drac 1.12-8+b2 (binary) (Noël Köthe <noel@debian.org>)

dtc-common 0.35.5-1 (binary) (Thomas Goirand <zigo@debian.org>)

dtc-dos-firewall 0.35.5-1 (binary) (Thomas Goirand <zigo@debian.org>)

dtc-stats-daemon 0.35.5-1 (binary) (Thomas Goirand <zigo@debian.org>)

dtc-xen 0.5.17-1.2 (binary) (Thomas Goirand <zigo@debian.org>)

dtc-xen-firewall 0.5.17-1.2 (binary) (Thomas Goirand <zigo@debian.org>)

dynalogin-server 1.0.0-3+b3 (binary) (Debian Authentication Maintainers <pkg-auth-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

eeepc-acpi-scripts 1.1.14 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

elida 0.4+nmu1 (binary) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

ez-ipupdate 3.0.11b8-13.4.1+b2 (binary) (Sam Hocevar (Debian packages) <sam+deb@zoy.org>)

fair 0.5.3-2+b1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

flamethrower 0.1.8-4 (binary) (dann frazier <dannf@debian.org>)

flow-tools 1:0.68-12.5+b4 (binary) (Radu Spineanu <radu@debian.org>)

fnfxd 0.3-16 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

fprobe 1.1-8 (binary) (Bernhard Schmidt <berni@debian.org>)

freewnn-cserver 1.1.1~a021+cvs20130302-7+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

freewnn-jserver 1.1.1~a021+cvs20130302-7+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

freewnn-kserver 1.1.1~a021+cvs20130302-7+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

fsprotect 1.0.7 (binary) (Stefanos Harhalakis <v13@v13.gr>)

ganglia-monitor 3.6.0-7+b2 (binary) (Debian Monitoring Maintainers <pkg-monitoring-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gatling 0.13-6+b3 (binary) (Vedran Furač <vedran.furac@gmail.com>)

geneweb 6.08+git20181019+dfsg-2 (binary) (Guillaume Brochu <guillaume.brochu@gmail.com>)

gkrellmd 2.3.10-2+b1 (binary) (Sandro Tosi <morph@debian.org>)

gmetad 3.6.0-7+b2 (binary) (Debian Monitoring Maintainers <pkg-monitoring-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gsm-utils 1.10+20120414.gita5e5ae9a-0.3+b1 (binary) (Mark Purcell <msp@debian.org>)

gsm0710muxd 1.13-3+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

gwsetup 6.08+git20181019+dfsg-2 (binary) (Guillaume Brochu <guillaume.brochu@gmail.com>)

hpsockd 0.17+b3 (binary) (LaMont Jones <lamont@debian.org>)

ifrename 30~pre9-13+b1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

ifscheme 1.7-5 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

ifupdown 0.8.35 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

ifupdown 0.8.35+b1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

ifupdown2 1.2.7-1 (binary) (Julien Fortin <julien@cumulusnetworks.com>)

inn 1:1.7.2q-46+b1 (binary) (Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it>)

inputlirc 33-1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

ipfm 0.11.5-4.2+b1 (binary) (Sam Hocevar (Debian packages) <sam+deb@zoy.org>)

ipip 1.1.9+b1 (binary) (Bdale Garbee <bdale@gag.com>)

ipkungfu 0.6.1-6.2 (binary) (Luis Uribe <acme@eviled.org>)

ircd-ircu 2.10.12.10.dfsg1-3+b1 (binary) (Martin Gerhard Loschwitz <madkiss@debian.org>)

ircd-ircu 2.10.12.10.dfsg1-3 (binary) (Martin Gerhard Loschwitz <madkiss@debian.org>)

kexec-tools 1:2.0.18-1 (binary) (Khalid Aziz <khalid@debian.org>)

kexec-tools 1:2.0.20-1 (binary) (Khalid Aziz <khalid@debian.org>)

knockd 0.7-1+b1 (binary) (Leo Antunes <costela@debian.org>)

ld10k1 1.1.7-1 (binary) (Debian ALSA Maintainers <pkg-alsa-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

live-config-sysvinit 5.20190519 (binary) (Live Systems Maintainers <debian-live@lists.debian.org>)

live-tools 1:20190831 (binary) (Live Systems Maintainers <debian-live@lists.debian.org>)

lnpd 0.9.0-11+b2 (binary) (Michael Tautschnig <mt@debian.org>)

loggerhead 1.19~bzr494-1 (binary) (Debian Breezy Maintainers <pkg-bazaar-maint@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lpr 1:2008.05.17.3 (binary) (Adam Majer <adamm@zombino.com>)

lxc 1:3.1.0+really3.0.4-2 (binary) (pkg-lxc <pkg-lxc-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

lyskom-server 2.1.2-16+b1 (binary) (Magnus Holmgren <holmgren@debian.org>)

lyskom-server 2.1.2-16 (binary) (Magnus Holmgren <holmgren@debian.org>)

mason 1.0.0-13 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

mbmon 2.05-8+b1 (binary) (Lucas de Castro Borges <lucascastroborges@gmail.com>)

memlockd 1.2 (binary) (Russell Coker <russell@coker.com.au>)

memlockd 1.2+b1 (binary) (Russell Coker <russell@coker.com.au>)

mgetty-fax 1.2.1-1 (binary) (Andreas Barth <aba@ayous.org>)

mimedefang 2.84-3+b1 (binary) (Christoph Martin <martin@uni-mainz.de>)

mimedefang 2.84-3+b2 (binary) (Christoph Martin <martin@uni-mainz.de>)

minbif-common 1:1.0.5+git20150505-3 (binary) (Sebastien Delafond <seb@debian.org>)

mono-xsp4 4.2-2.1 (binary) (Debian Mono Group <pkg-mono-group@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

mouseemu 0.15-10+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

mysqmail-courier-logger 0.4.9-10.2+b1 (binary) (Thomas Goirand <zigo@debian.org>)

mysqmail-dovecot-logger 0.4.9-10.2+b1 (binary) (Thomas Goirand <zigo@debian.org>)

mysqmail-postfix-logger 0.4.9-10.2+b1 (binary) (Thomas Goirand <zigo@debian.org>)

mysqmail-pure-ftpd-logger 0.4.9-10.2+b1 (binary) (Thomas Goirand <zigo@debian.org>)

nas 1.9.4-6+b1 (binary) (Steve McIntyre <93sam@debian.org>)

nbd-client 1:3.20-1 (binary) (Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>)

nbd-server 1:3.20-1 (binary) (Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>)

netfilter-persistent 1.0.14 (binary) (gustavo panizzo <gfa@zumbi.com.ar>)

netperf 2.6.0-2.1 (binary) (Erik Wenzel <erik@debian.org>)

netplan 1.10.1-6 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

netscript-2.4 5.5.3 (binary) (Matthew Grant <matt@mattgrant.net.nz>)

netscript-ipfilter 5.5.3 (binary) (Matthew Grant <matt@mattgrant.net.nz>)

nis 3.17.1-3+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

ntlmaps 0.9.9.0.1-11.5 (binary) (David Watson <dwatson@debian.org>)

nvi 1.81.6-15 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

oar-node 2.5.8-2 (binary) (Pierre Neyron <pierre.neyron@free.fr>)

olpc-kbdshim 27-1+b2 (binary) (Andres Salomon <dilinger@debian.org>)

olpc-powerd 23-2+b2 (binary) (Andres Salomon <dilinger@debian.org>)

opennebula-context 4.14.0-1 (binary) (Debian OpenNebula Maintainers <pkg-opennebula-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

openrc 0.40.3-1 (binary) (OpenRC Debian Maintainers <openrc@packages.debian.org>)

opensm 3.3.21-2 (binary) (Debian HPC Team <debian-hpc@lists.debian.org>)

opensvc 1.8~20170412-3 (binary) (Jean-Michel Kelbert <kelbert@debian.org>)

oss4-base 4.2-build2017-1 (binary) (Samuel Thibault <sthibault@debian.org>)

oss4-base 4.2-build2017-1+b1 (binary) (Samuel Thibault <sthibault@debian.org>)

p910nd 0.97-1+b1 (binary) (Mario Izquierdo (mariodebian) <mariodebian@gmail.com>)

pcaputils 0.8-1+b2 (binary) (Robert S. Edmonds <edmonds@debian.org>)

perdition 2.2-3.1 (binary) (Simon Horman <horms@debian.org>)

pglistener 4 (binary) (Tollef Fog Heen <tfheen@debian.org>)

plymouth 0.9.4-1.1+b1 (binary) (Laurent Bigonville <bigon@debian.org>)

pommed 1.39~dfsg-5 (binary) (Debian Mactel <team+pkg-mactel-devel@tracker.debian.org>)

pommed 1.39~dfsg-5+b1 (binary) (Debian Mactel <team+pkg-mactel-devel@tracker.debian.org>)

popa3d 1.0.3-1+b1 (binary) (Krzysztof Krzyzaniak (eloy) <eloy@debian.org>)

portsentry 1.2-14+b1 (binary) (Dario Minnucci <midget@debian.org>)

postfwd 1.35-5 (binary) (Jan Wagner <waja@cyconet.org>)

ppp 2.4.7-2+4.1 (binary) (Chris Boot <bootc@debian.org>)

ppp 2.4.7-2+4.1+b1 (binary) (Chris Boot <bootc@debian.org>)

pppconfig 2.3.23 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

prayer 1.3.5-dfsg1-6 (binary) (Magnus Holmgren <holmgren@debian.org>)

prayer 1.3.5-dfsg1-6+b1 (binary) (Magnus Holmgren <holmgren@debian.org>)

prayer-accountd 1.3.5-dfsg1-6+b1 (binary) (Magnus Holmgren <holmgren@debian.org>)

prayer-accountd 1.3.5-dfsg1-6 (binary) (Magnus Holmgren <holmgren@debian.org>)

proxsmtp 1.10-2.1+b2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

ps-watcher 1.08-9 (binary) (Jan Wagner <waja@cyconet.org>)

pyro4 4.76-1 (binary) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.org>)

quickml 0.7-5.1 (binary) (Kenshi Muto <kmuto@debian.org>)

randomsound 0.2-5+b2 (binary) (Stephen Gran <sgran@debian.org>)

razercfg 0.40+ds-1 (binary) (Luca Boccassi <bluca@debian.org>)

rbldnsd 0.999~20180516-3 (binary) (Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it>)

rbootd 2.0-10+b2 (binary) (Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>)

rdnssd 1.0.4-1 (binary) (Bernhard Schmidt <berni@debian.org>)

remote-tty 4.0-13+b2 (binary) (Jonathan McDowell <noodles@earth.li>)

request-tracker4 4.4.3-2 (binary) (Debian Request Tracker Group <pkg-request-tracker-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

restartd 0.2.3-1+b1 (binary) (Alexandre J. Raymond <alexandre.j.raymond@gmail.com>)

rotter 0.9-3+b2 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

rplay-server 3.3.2-17+b1 (binary) (Thorsten Alteholz <debian@alteholz.de>)

rrdcollect 0.2.10-2+b3 (binary) (Artur R. Czechowski <arturcz@hell.pl>)

sauce 0.9.0+nmu3 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ian@davenant.greenend.org.uk>)

sbrshd 7.6.1+b2 (binary) (Riku Voipio <riku.voipio@iki.fi>)

scanlogd 2.2.5-3.3 (binary) (Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>)

screen 4.7.0-1 (binary) (Axel Beckert <abe@debian.org>) overridden

scsitools 0.12-3+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

scsitools 0.12-3 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

sec 2.8.2-1 (binary) (Jaakko Niemi <liiwi@debian.org>)

sinfo 0.0.48-2+b1 (binary) (Jürgen Rinas <jrinas@gmx.de>)

sinfo 0.0.48-2 (binary) (Jürgen Rinas <jrinas@gmx.de>)

siproxd 1:0.8.1-4.1+b2 (binary) (Debian VoIP Team <pkg-voip-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sleepd 2.10 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

snmptrapfmt 1.16+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

snmptt 1.4-2 (binary) (Christoph Berg <myon@debian.org>)

squidtaild 2.1a6-6 (binary) (Alberto Capella Silva <alberkman@gmail.com>)

switchconf 0.0.16-1 (binary) (Jose M Calhariz <calhariz@debian.org>)

syncache 1.4-1 (binary) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sysrqd 14-1+b2 (binary) (Julien Danjou <acid@debian.org>)

tahoe-lafs 1.12.1-5 (binary) (Tahoe Packaging Team <team+tahoe-team@tracker.debian.org>)

taskd 1.1.0+dfsg-3+b1 (binary) (Debian Tasktools Packaging Team <pkg-tasktools-discuss@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

tetrinetx 1.13.16-14+b1 (binary) (Julien Danjou <acid@debian.org>)

thin 1.7.2-1 (binary) (Debian Ruby Extras Maintainers <pkg-ruby-extras-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

tidy-proxy 0.97-4 (binary) (Jonas Meurer <mejo@debian.org>)

tinc 1.0.36-1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

tinc 1.0.36-1+b1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

tinyproxy 1.10.0-2 (binary) (Mike Gabriel <sunweaver@debian.org>)

tircd 0.30-4 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

uanytun 0.3.7-1 (binary) (Darshaka Pathirana <dpat@syn-net.org>)

udhcpd 1:1.30.1-4 (binary) (Debian Install System Team <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>)

uniconfd 4.6.1-14 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

userv 1.2.0 (binary) (Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>)

util-linux 2.34-0.1 (binary) (LaMont Jones <lamont@debian.org>)

wfrog 0.8.2+svn973-1 (binary) (A Mennucc1 <mennucc1@debian.org>)

xenomai-system-tools 2.6.4+dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>)

xl2tpd 1.3.12-1.1 (binary) (Samir Hussain <shussain@xelerance.com>)

xringd 1.20-27+b1 (binary) (Steve Kowalik <stevenk@debian.org>)

xtide 2.13.2-1+b3 (binary) (Peter S Galbraith <psg@debian.org>)

yubikey-server-c 0.5-1.1 (binary) (Tollef Fog Heen <tfheen@debian.org>)

zephyr-clients 3.1.2-1+b3 (binary) (Karl Ramm <kcr@debian.org>)

zephyr-server 3.1.2-1+b3 (binary) (Karl Ramm <kcr@debian.org>)

zephyr-server-krb5 3.1.2-1+b3 (binary) (Karl Ramm <kcr@debian.org>)