Lintian Reports

W incomplete-creative-commons-license

All reports of incomplete-creative-commons-license for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The package appears to be licensed under a Creative Commons license but only includes the human-readable summary in the debian/copyright file which is not the actual licence. The Creative Commons webpages contains the following disclaimer:

     This deed highlights only some of the key features and terms of the
     actual license. It is not a license and has no legal value. You should
     carefully review all of the terms and conditions of the actual license
     before using the licensed material.
    
    
     Creative Commons is not a law firm and does not provide legal
     services. Distributing, displaying, or linking to this deed or the
     license that it summarizes does not create a lawyer-client or any
     other relationship.
    

Please use the full, plain-text version of the license text which may be found here:

     https://creativecommons.org/2014/01/07/plaintext-versions-of-creative-commons-4-0-licenses/
    

Refer to https://bugs.debian.org/903470 and https://bugs.debian.org/795402 for details.

Severity: normal, Certainty: possible

Check: debian/copyright, Type: source, binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 49, overridden: 0, total: 49

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

astromenace-data 1.3.2+repack-3 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

audacity 2.3.2-2 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

cmark 0.28.3-1 (source) (Peter Eisentraut <petere@debian.org>)

deja-dup 40.1-3 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

freemedforms-project 0.9.4-2 (source) (Debian Med Packaging Team <debian-med-packaging@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gcc-python-plugin 0.17-3 (source) (Debian GCC Maintainers <debian-gcc@lists.debian.org>)

giggle 0.7-3 (source) (Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@debian.org>)

gnome-devel-docs 3.32.1-1 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

gnome-user-docs 3.34.0-2 (source) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

golang-github-docker-go-metrics 0.0~git20180209.399ea8c-1 (source) (Debian Go Packaging Team <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

golang-github-opencontainers-go-digest 1.0.0~rc1-1 (source) (Debian Go Packaging Team <pkg-go-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

haskell-network-multicast 0.2.0-3 (source) (Debian Haskell Group <pkg-haskell-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

jigzo 0.6.1-7 (source) (Elías Alejandro Año Mendoza <ealmdz@gmail.com>)

kbounce 4:18.04.1-1 (source) (Debian KDE Extras Team <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

ksirk 4:18.04.1-1 (source) (Debian KDE Extras Team <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

ktuberling 4:19.08.1-1 (source) (Debian KDE Extras Team <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

libcerf 1.3-2 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

libjs-jsxc 3.0.0+dfsg3-2 (source) (Pirate Praveen <praveen@debian.org>)

libkf5kmahjongg 4:19.08.1-1 (source) (Debian KDE Extras Team <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

libmaxminddb 1.3.2-1 (source) (Faidon Liambotis <paravoid@debian.org>)

maitreya 7.0.7-1 (source) (Paul Elliott <pelliott@blackpatchpanel.com>)

marble 4:19.08.1-2 (source) (Debian KDE Extras Team <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

midicsv 1.1+dfsg.1-1 (source) (Kamal Mostafa <kamal@whence.com>)

moka-icon-theme 5.3.6-1 (source) (David Mohammed <fossfreedom@ubuntu.com>)

mrpt 1:1.5.8-1 (source) (José Luis Blanco Claraco <joseluisblancoc@gmail.com>)

node-spdx-exceptions 2.0.0-1 (source) (Debian Javascript Maintainers <pkg-javascript-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

node-spdx-expression-parse 1.0.4-1 (source) (Debian Javascript Maintainers <pkg-javascript-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

phabricator 0~git20190207-1 (source) (Sylvestre Ledru <sylvestre@debian.org>)

php-horde-ansel 3.0.9+debian0-1 (source) (Horde Maintainers <team+debian-horde-team@tracker.debian.org>)

phpsysinfo 3.2.5-3 (source) (Bjoern Boschman <bjoern@boschman.de>)

pianobooster 0.7.0-1 (source) (Debian Games Team <pkg-games-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

pioneers 15.5-1 (source) (Roland Clobus <rclobus@rclobus.nl>)

plm 2.6+repack-3 (source) (Martin Quinson <mquinson@debian.org>)

presentty 0.2.1-1 (source) (Clint Byrum <spamaps@debian.org>)

pysiogame 3.60.814-2 (source) (Miriam Ruiz <miriam@debian.org>)

python-odf 1.4.0-2 (source) (Debian Python Modules Team <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

qelectrotech 1:0.7.0-1 (source) (Debian Science Maintainers <debian-science-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

rocs 4:19.08.2-1 (source) (Debian KDE Extras Team <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

sddm 0.18.0-1 (source) (Debian KDE Extras Team <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>)

setbfree 0.8.5-1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <pkg-multimedia-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>)

sisu-markup-samples 7.1.3-1 (source) (SiSU Project <sisu@lists.sisudoc.org>)

starfighter 1.7-1 (source) (Guus Sliepen <guus@debian.org>)

supercollider 1:3.10.0+repack-1 (source) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <debian-multimedia@lists.debian.org>)

xia 2.2-3 (source) (François Lafont <francois.lafont@ac-versailles.fr>)

xsol 0.31-14 (source) (Mònica Ramírez Arceda <monica@debian.org>)

yapsy 1.12.0-1 (source) (Agustin Henze <tin@debian.org>)