Lintian Reports

W excessive-priority-for-library-package

All reports of excessive-priority-for-library-package for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The given package appears to be a library package, but it has "Priority" of "required", "important", or "standard".

In general, a library package should only get pulled in on a system because some other package depends on it; no library package needs installation on a system where nothing uses it.

Please update debian/control and downgrade the severity to, for example, Priority: optional.

Severity: normal, Certainty: possible

Check: fields, Type: binary, udeb, source

Emitted (non-overridden): 18, overridden: 0, total: 18

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

libbz2-1.0 1.0.8-2 (binary) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

libdb5.3 5.3.28+dfsg1-0.6 (binary) (Debian Berkeley DB Team <team+bdb@tracker.debian.org>)

libevent-2.1-6 2.1.8-stable-4 (binary) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

libevent-2.1-7 2.1.11-stable-1~exp0 (binary) (Balint Reczey <rbalint@ubuntu.com>)

libgc1c2 1:7.6.4-0.4 (binary) (Christoph Egger <christoph@debian.org>)

libgssglue1 0.4-2+b2 (binary) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

libident 0.22-3.1+b1 (binary) (Paul Slootman <paul@debian.org>)

liblockfile1 1.15-1 (binary) (Miquel van Smoorenburg <miquels@cistron.nl>)

liblockfile1 1.15-1+b1 (binary) (Miquel van Smoorenburg <miquels@cistron.nl>)

libmnl-dev 1.0.4-2+b1 (binary) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

libmnl0 1.0.4-2+b1 (binary) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

libnfsidmap2 0.25-5.1 (binary) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

libpcre3 2:8.39-12+b1 (binary) (Matthew Vernon <matthew@debian.org>)

libreadline7 7.0-5 (binary) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)

libreadline8 8.0-3 (binary) (Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>)

librpcsecgss3 0.19-7+b2 (binary) (Anibal Monsalve Salazar <anibal@debian.org>)

libsasl2-2 2.1.27+dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Cyrus Team <team+cyrus@tracker.debian.org>)

libsasl2-modules-db 2.1.27+dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Cyrus Team <team+cyrus@tracker.debian.org>)