Lintian Reports

I desktop-entry-contains-encoding-key

All reports of desktop-entry-contains-encoding-key for the archive. The extended description of this tag is:

The Encoding key is now deprecated by the FreeDesktop standard and all strings are required to be encoded in UTF-8. This desktop entry explicitly specifies an Encoding of UTF-8, which is harmless but no longer necessary.

The desktop-file-validate tool in the desktop-file-utils package is useful for checking the syntax of desktop entries.

Refer to for details.

Severity: wishlist, Certainty: certain

Check: menu-format, Type: binary

Emitted (non-overridden): 148, overridden: 0, total: 148

The package names link to the relevant maintainer page and the corresponding report for the source package. The links go to the full maintainer report page, which includes info and experimental tags and overridden tags, rather than the default page that shows only errors and warnings.

aewm++ 1.1.2-5.1 (binary) (Chris Boyle <>)

allure (binary) (Debian Haskell Group <>)

aranym 1.0.2-2.2 (binary) (Antonin Kral <>)

asciijump 1.0.2~beta-10+b1 (binary) (Debian Games Team <>)

asciijump 1.0.2~beta-10 (binary) (Debian Games Team <>)

biogenesis 0.8-3 (binary) (Miriam Ruiz <>)

blobandconquer 1.11-dfsg+20-1.1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <>)

blobwars 2.00-1+b1 (binary) (Guus Sliepen <>)

carmetal 3.5.2+dfsg-1.1 (binary) (Yves Combe <>)

chrome-gnome-shell 10.1-5 (binary) (Debian GNOME Maintainers <>)

clips 6.30-4+b1 (binary) (Javier Fernández-Sanguino Peña <jfs@debian.og>)

code-aster-gui 1.13.1-2.1 (binary) (Debian Science Team <>)

cowbell (binary) (Debian CLI Applications Team <>)

crack-attack 1.1.14-9.1+b2 (binary) (Chris Boyle <>)

cuyo 2.0.0brl1-3+b2 (binary) (Bernhard R. Link <>)

cytadela 1.1.0-4 (binary) (Debian Games Team <>)

din 5.2.1-6 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <>)

distccmon-gnome 3.3.3-2 (binary) (Christian Marillat <>)

dozzaqueux 3.51-2 (binary) (Georges Khaznadar <>)

dozzaqueux 3.51-2+b1 (binary) (Georges Khaznadar <>)

dvb-apps 1.1.1+rev1500-1.2 (binary) (Debian VDR Team <>)

einstein 2.0.dfsg.2-10+b1 (binary) (Bart Martens <>)

einstein 2.0.dfsg.2-10 (binary) (Bart Martens <>)

etoys 5.0.2408-1 (binary) (Debian Sugar Team <>)

exult 1.2-18 (binary) (Michael Banck <>)

fbzx 3.1.0-1 (binary) (Santiago Vila <>)

fceux 2.2.2+dfsg0-1+b2 (binary) (Joe Nahmias <>)

ffrenzy 1.0.2~svn20150731-1+b1 (binary) (Paul van Tilburg <>)

florence 0.6.3-1.2 (binary) (Jérémy Bobbio <>)

freebirth 0.3.2-9.2 (binary) (Paul Brossier <>)

fvwm-crystal 3.4.1+dfsg-1 (binary) (Vincent Bernat <>)

fvwm1 1.24r-56+b1 (binary) (Phil Brooke <>)

gadmin-bind 0.2.5-2+b2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <>)

gadmin-openvpn-server 0.1.5-3.1+b2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <>)

gadmin-samba 0.2.9-3+b2 (binary) (Debian QA Group <>)

gerstensaft 0.3-4.2 (binary) (Martin Schulze <>)

gfsview 20121130+dfsg-6 (binary) (Debian Science Team <>)

gftp-gtk 2.0.19-5+b1 (binary) (Debian QA Group <>)

gjiten 2.6-3.1 (binary) (Botond Botyanszki <>)

glob2 (binary) (David Martínez Moreno <>)

glurp 0.12.3-1+b2 (binary) (Stanislav Maslovski <>)

gnome-genius 1.0.24-2+b1 (binary) (Felipe Sateler <>)

gnuserv 3.12.8-7 (binary) (Alexander Zangerl <>)

gnuserv 3.12.8-7+b1 (binary) (Alexander Zangerl <>)

gom 0.30.2-9 (binary) (Stephan Sürken <>)

groestlcoin-qt 2.17.2~dfsg-1 (binary) (Debian Cryptocoin Team <>)

gtick 0.5.4-1+b2 (binary) (Roland Stigge <>)

gtkam 1.0-3 (binary) (Debian QA Group <>)

gwaei 3.6.2-8 (binary) (Norbert Preining <>)

gworldclock 1.4.4-11 (binary) (Drew Parsons <>)

gxneur 0.20.0-2+b1 (binary) (Alexander GQ Gerasiov <>)

gxneur 0.20.0-2 (binary) (Alexander GQ Gerasiov <>)

ho22bus 0.9.1-2+b2 (binary) (Eleanor Chen <>)

horae 071~svn537-2.1 (binary) (Carlo Segre <>)

jclic (binary) (José L. Redrejo Rodríguez <>)

jfractionlab 0.92-2 (binary) (Debian Java Maintainers <>)

k3d (binary) (Manuel A. Fernandez Montecelo <>)

kluppe 0.6.20-1.1+b1 (binary) (Paul Brossier <>)

kluppe 0.6.20-1.1 (binary) (Paul Brossier <>)

littlewizard 1.2.2-4+b1 (binary) (Kari Pahula <>)

mirrormagic 3.0.0+dfsg2-1 (binary) (Drew Parsons <>)

moonshot-ui 1.1.0+libsecret~1+b1 (binary) (Sam Hartman <>)

mrtrix 0.2.13-2 (binary) (NeuroDebian Team <>)

mrtrix3 3.0~rc3+git135-g2b8e7d0c2-3 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <>)

mrtrix3 3.0~rc3+git135-g2b8e7d0c2-3+b1 (binary) (Debian Med Packaging Team <>)

neurodebian-desktop 0.39.0 (binary) (NeuroDebian Team <>)

objcryst-fox (binary) (Carlo Segre <>)

openmsx 0.15.0-2+b1 (binary) (Bas Wijnen <>)

openmsx 0.15.0-2 (binary) (Bas Wijnen <>)

openmsx-catapult 0.15.0-2 (binary) (Bas Wijnen <>)

optgeo 2.25-1 (binary) (Georges Khaznadar <>)

optgeo 2.25-1+b1 (binary) (Georges Khaznadar <>)

paprefs 1.1-1 (binary) (Pulseaudio maintenance team <>)

pcsxr 1.9.94-4 (binary) (Debian Games Team <>)

performous-composer 2.0+20181009-gitbeeea23-2 (binary) (Debian Games Team <>)

pink-pony 1.4.1-2.1+b3 (binary) (Debian Games Team <>)

pitivi 0.999-1+b1 (binary) (Sebastian Dröge <>)

pppoeconf 1.21 (binary) (Gregory Colpart <>)

psychopy 1.85.3.dfsg-1 (binary) (NeuroDebian Team <>)

pysiogame 3.60.814-2 (binary) (Miriam Ruiz <>)

pysycache 3.1-3.3 (binary) (José L. Redrejo Rodríguez <>)

python-ifeffit 2:1.2.11d-10.2+b5 (binary) (Carlo Segre <>)

sapphire 0.15.8-9.1 (binary) (Chris Boyle <>)

scratch (binary) (Miriam Ruiz <>)

simple-ccsm 2:0.8.16-3 (binary) (Hypra Team <>)

singularity 0.30c-1 (binary) (Kari Pahula <>)

squeak-vm 1: (binary) (Debian Sugar Team <>)

starvoyager 0.4.4-9 (binary) (Debian QA Group <>)

streamtuner2 2.2.1+dfsg-2 (binary) (Debian Multimedia Maintainers <>)

structure-synth 1.5.0-6 (binary) (Miriam Ruiz <>)

stumpwm 2:1.0.0-1 (binary) (Debian Common Lisp Team <>)

sugar-session 0.112-6 (binary) (Debian Sugar Team <>)

tgif 1:4.2.5-1.3+b1 (binary) (Carlo Segre <>)

threadscope (binary) (Debian Haskell Group <>)

tint2 16.7-1 (binary) (Sebastian Reichel <>)

tinywm 1.3-9+b2 (binary) (Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <>)

tkcvs 8.2.3-1.2 (binary) (Tim Cutts <>)

toppler 1.1.6-3+b1 (binary) (Bill Allombert <>)

toppler 1.1.6-3 (binary) (Bill Allombert <>)

treeline 3.0.1-1 (binary) (Miriam Ruiz <>)

uqm 0.6.2.dfsg-9.5 (binary) (Dmitry E. Oboukhov <>)

v-sim 3.7.2-6 (binary) (Debian Science Team <>)

vice 3.3.0.dfsg-2+b1 (binary) (Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <>)

weka 3.6.14-1 (binary) (Debian Java Maintainers <>)

widemargin 1.1.13-3 (binary) (Debian CLI Applications Team <>)

wxhexeditor 0.24+repack-1 (binary) (Andrew Shadura <>)

wxmaxima 19.07.0-1.1 (binary) (Gunter Königsmann <>)

xcas (binary) (Debian Science Team <>)

xdesktopwaves 1.3-4+b1 (binary) (Miriam Ruiz <>)

xmille 2.0-13+b2 (binary) (Steve M. Robbins <>)

xnec2c 1:4.1.1-1+b1 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <>)

xnec2c 1:4.1.1-1 (binary) (Debian Hamradio Maintainers <>)

xshogi 1.4.2-2+b1 (binary) (Yann Dirson <>)

xvile 9.8t-3+b1 (binary) (Brendan O'Dea <>)

yad 0.40.0-1 (binary) (Gustavo Soares de Lima <>)